Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 99 99
Great Game! What a beautiful and delightful game! The artwork was very visually appealing and it got even better with the extra game play in the CE. I especially liked the fact the "to-ing and fro-ing" were minimal in this game and I wish others would take a hint or at least provide a "warping map" so that I don't have to perform a million mouse clicks to get to the next adventure. November 5, 2012
Magnificent ! I have played the demo and so far I have absolutely no negatives to write about. I even purchased the game as soon as the demo ran out. The storyline is a little different. Blackwater Island has archaeologists digging on it and they uncover an underground building (among other surprises) The water turns black and a monstrous tentacled critter runs rampant over the island. You must find the two archaeologists who stayed behind when the island was evacuated. The game has the standard 3 modes of play with their expected properties. A map that relocates you to the scene of your choosing and a journal that records the notes you come across and well as your suppositions as you ihnvestigate. A helpful hint, a skip for the puzzles, turtles to collect and a chest of achievements rounds out your amenities. The puzzles I came across were ones I haven't seen before and were solvable without being too simple. The HOS were well done; the objects looked the way they should and weren't buried in blackness or too small to see. Some were interactive. The graphics are superb and the music is wonderful (soft and understated, no loop). The ambient sound is appropriate and really helps put you on that island and into the adventure. The items that are picked up are used fairly quickly; at least before you can forget where you needed them. This is an exceptional game that so far is great fun. I look forward to this developer releasing a few more games of this calibur soon. I recommend this game wholeheartedly. November 1, 2012
WOW, THIS GAME HAS EVERYTHING My hat off to MariaGlorum Games - well done. The game has: ~ Achievements Chest ~ Diary ~ 3 modes of play ~ Voiceovers ~ Find 39 turtles ~ The bonus chapter carries on from the main game. Yes, I have to admit that this has been the best game I have played in a long time. It has absolutely everything you want in a game. The graphics are perfect and the music fits with the story well. The hidden objects and mini games are very easy to play, however they are fun. The one and only gripe I had was that there were sparkles in the Hardcore mode, which I personally believe should not be there for the expert fishies. However, I most definitely recommend that this game be added to your collection - worth every cent and more. I hadn't heard of MariaGlorum games before but believe they also did Lockwood Manor and Deserted Wood which I will also be checking out too. September 27, 2013
Couldn't get enough I am not going to bore you with the details. It's awsome!! February 16, 2013
Game is Great...Don't need the CE I enjoyed this game a lot. However, the CE, for me, wasn't needed. The first part was long and the looking for the 39 turtles was enjoyable...I didn't find one of them. I love the HO's in this game. I guess the CE part had the kind of puzzle HO's which I like though, and it was fun...it just wasn't as long as I like a CE to be, and it didn't have the extras which the main game had. I don't like writing LONG reviews as to ALL that this game has...just trust me, it is a FUN game...CE or SE. Great buy! January 12, 2013
MUST BUY CE VERSION, VERY LONG GAME, I LOVE IT!!!! This game is my overall favorite because it has more animals in it; for example, an octopus, a black widow spider, etc. The artwork is beautiful. At first, it will look boring, but it is not, I guarantee it. The Collector's Edition is the best because you will have some exploring to do in order to keep Dagon in his casket. I have played this game three times, and I cannot get enough of it. If there is a part two, I would like to see more animals in it. This game will have your mouth open like whoa. January 1, 2013
Fun game without the usual headaches! I played the trial and then purchased the CE. I set play mode to 'Hardcore'. There were more puzzles than HO which I prefer. Some of the puzzles were super easy but most were just fun. The HO scenes are 'active' which makes things more interesting. Map is great - you can move via the map. Not too much back and forth and none of the find stupid objects you don't know what to with thing in this game. Only a few cases where you hold onto something for what seems like eternity before you use it. I liked the monsters and especially the art work. It is a very pretty game. Love the bonus game - the HO style changes and I found them more fun than the puzzles. I will certainly play this one again. I'm going to find all those crazy turtles next time! And, I loved the sneezing/coughing wood burning monster oven in the basement. LOL at that one! Clicked on him just to laugh. November 14, 2012
Cool Mystery Game!! This game is soo cool, such a good thriller! Love it! You can't stop playing it! One of the best HO games ever! Very good graphics, sound quality and story! November 13, 2012
Mystery of the Ancients:Curse of the Black Water This game is excellent. The "Extras" add a wonderful conclusion to the game. I highly recommend this game. RJohnson November 2, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game This is an awesome game! I am a diehard HO gamer and this is one that I am counting in as one of the most inventive, plus downright delightful & fun game that I have played in a long time. It rates up there with the fun factor of all the Mystery Case Files series games. November 4, 2012
31-40 of 99 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.