Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 99 99
Best CE ever! Nice graphics, music, gameplay, and plot. Mini-games were sometimes too hard and a little too many of them. But all in all, a great game. The Bonus chapter just... WOW! November 4, 2012
LOVED IT!!! This game was engaging and fun to play. Graphics were great, puzzles not too hard but nice for players who like to be able to complete the game and find all hidden objects without hints or using the SG. November 4, 2012
Great game! Great visuals, storyline, great everything!!! November 10, 2012
Long play good challenge Excellent value for money, wide variety of puzzles. Good story line and beautiful graphics. Highly recommend it!! November 9, 2012
Perfect HOG, love it so much! This game has everything, what a good game needs. Great graphics, great sound, interesting story. Not too much things to do, not too much things to gather. Most of the games I play without music, because I don't like it. This one has great music! November 8, 2012
Wonderful game! Beautiful graphics make a complex world to wander in, and combined with an engrossing storyline it makes this a game well worth the time. Where do all of these gifted artists come from! November 10, 2012
GREAT GAME With 96 reviews already on record, I would just be repeating things, so I'll keep it short and sweet. This is one of the best games I've played in a long time. May 12, 2014
The Curse of the Black Water CE Version - Excellent!!! I can only say ... OMG!!! This is the second in the series of the Mystery of the Ancients and I loved this game, as much as I loved the first game, Lockwood Manor. I did purchase, the CE version, for both games, as well as the third game, Three Guardians and I am so glad that, I did ... The Bonus Games are just an added aspect to the game, that continued the story line. HO scenes would good, overall. Towards the middle of the game, the HOs became different, something that I personally, have not played in that manner. Instead of just finding an item whether by a word or picture, a picture was at the bottom and you had to find the object, so that you could "Interact" with the scene, by playing the found item. At first, I honestly did not know what to do. I kept clicking on the item, but, I couldn't get anything to work. So, I had to "cheat", since, the instructions throughout this game are not always clear, until you know what to do. I looked at the Guide, so that I could get some clarity. I was pleased, with the difference. It challenged me and I like that.Again, I don't ever remember those kinds of HOs, in my playing of the HOGs. I have played a lot of them, too!!! I was concerned, that this game maybe a bit, too scary? I was also, concerned with that ... In the Lockwood Manor. Again, I had no problem, with the graphics or the startled moments, throughout the game. I think, because the game is just that a game, without lots of horrid graphics. Just normal ones, showing a fast, moving black spirit, every once in awhile ... Or glowing eye(s) ... Or Runes that will glow, when working on a Mini-game ...Or Spheres that glow, when you collect them. I almost forgot to mention ... The Voice Overs were great!!! They fit in, with the story line and the "Actors or Production Staff" did reflect the right tone of voice, for the character speaking. I really, really, really like that, too!!! The background music was very pleasant, over all. You knew, it was there, but, it never interfered with the game or your game playing. I do hate it, when the music gets so loud that, you almost come out of your seat. I didn't find this situation, at all, with this game. The Creators/Developers of this series, the Mystery of the Ancients, are doing a great job, with these games. I am duly impressed and so glad, that I decided to "take the plunge" and trialed the first game, Lockwood Manor ... Just to see, if I could handle the subject matter, as well as the graphics. Yes, I am a "Wussy" and readily admit it! I can only say, try this game out, if, you are a "Wussy" like me. I think, you will be as pleasantly surprised, as I was!!! Now, on to the third game ... Mystery Of The Ancients: Three Guardians CE version. I am really excited, to start the new game, too!!! May 11, 2014
A Great Game with a Unique Atmosphere Though the puzzles aren't that difficult and the gameplay is mostly linear, I didn't care because of the visuals and sound. In fact, to me that added to the charm of this game. I loved the seaside atmosphere and it was refreshing to move comfortably without any long delays. Even the puzzles that looked complex at first ended being pretty simple to do. There isn't much of a challenge here but so what, this game takes my #1 spot off all I've played so far. March 19, 2014
best i've played in a long time buy this game! seriously, this is the best game I've seen in quite a while. many times it seemed as if I was playing a MCF game (one of the good ones). There is just so much to do, to see, the puzzles are familiar(sometimes), but still challenging. I especially loved the map, and that it allowed you to jump around wherever you wanted to go. I bought the CE, which I often regret, but not in this case. It had a lot of extra gameplay, and the HO scenes in the CE had an extra element to them. highly highly recommend this great game!! June 26, 2013
41-50 of 99 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.