Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 99 99
on bonus play as with many ce's the bonus play is awesome which is why i play ce's. not sure why but the extra bonus plays top even the best regular games, as this one does. it's like that's when the creative juices flow the most. who knows but the flying islands take me back to something very myst and riven-ish. love everything about this game and want to put in a vote for trophies and awards in some games now (like for finding objects quickly) as well as the bonuses item--same one object that's in all scenes throughout the game. nice extras. don't forget humor, love when i find that. can't wait to see what gaming technologies are next mixed with these amazing creative minds. bravo. again. December 3, 2012
I just couldn't find all those turtles! Rats! So now I have to go back and play it again. Which isn't such a bad idea. Clever story--not the usual witch or crazy hospital/doctor. The artwork is amazing. So much to see. The HOs were well done with interactive parts--and once you got to the extra gameplay, they were totally different and challenging. I would have love morphing objects but the turtles (you have to find a bunch) were also good and not always easy to find (see title of review). I thought the minigames were often unusual and something I hadn't seen before. There was a map which was incredibly helpful because it gave clues, so I didn't have to resort to the Guide as much ( I admit it--had to) and it would jump you to a far reaching location if you needed it. All told, this was a lot of fun and I will go back and play it again. Recommended! November 26, 2012
A LOT OF FUN I greatly enjoyed this game. It had features that really helped. For example it has an interactive map, if you have already visited a place , you can jump back there at any time from anywhere by clicking on that location on the map. Also, the map has symbols that point out where you should be going in order to progress the story. I like the way the hidden object scenes and mini puzzles were set up to allow you to win a trophy for the number of puzzled you did not "skip" over and for the number of hidden object scenes you did not have to click "hint" on. It makes the game more fun to play as a challenge to you hidden object skills and puzzle skills. November 25, 2012
I'm all about the graphics and this one is good. It has everything to make the game move smoothly; maps and storyline. Puzzles are good, colours, graphics and sounds are great (little extra details here and there make this game stand out). Has just enough hidden object puzzles, I don't like it when they jam pack games with hidden puzzles, so another great stand out feature. Overall Well Done. November 15, 2012
Another good old HO It's getting harder to find regular HO games these days ( for those of us who love 'em). Played the demo, downloading purchased game now ~ so far, very happy with it. November 1, 2012
Enjoyed This A Lot Enjoyed this a lot. Have played hundreds of games & get a bit jaded by some of them these days but I thought the balance was just about right on this one. Not too hard or easy. (But PLEASE BF can we have an adventure and/or HOG WITHOUT puzzles. I hate them and skip 99% of them). Story is irrelevant to me so won't go there. I like the challenge of different items being required for different objectives. Yes a good one. November 3, 2012
AMAZING!!! What can I say only played the demo and I am hooked. Love creepy games like this. Deserted town, big monster great adventure game. You are looking for two archaeologists that are missing. The puzzles are moderate depending on your skill level. The HOS scenes are not junky which is good. Love the map which also take's you to other locations save's going back and forth all the time but I don't mind that anyway. Graphics are great. What else can I say but try it I have and its on my list to buy. So go on other fishie's dive in and have a go enjoy November 2, 2012
wowowoow super hidden object game I like it! really! so amazing and amaaaiiizziingg!!! November 15, 2012
Octopus I really liked the game to bad it's a collection , to much to buy now but will when I get enough credits. It is not easy but not hard , fun to go back and forth but no second guessing on what to do. Iliked it. November 2, 2012
Wow ! Excellent !! It's fun and great!! Best game ever.. ^^ November 15, 2012
51-60 of 99 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.