Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 98 98
great I played the demo yesterday and it is fun next time I will buy the game. November 2, 2012
GREAT GAME With 96 reviews already on record, I would just be repeating things, so I'll keep it short and sweet. This is one of the best games I've played in a long time. May 12, 2014
The Curse of the Black Water CE Version - Excellent!!! I can only say ... OMG!!! This is the second in the series of the Mystery of the Ancients and I loved this game, as much as I loved the first game, Lockwood Manor. I did purchase, the CE version, for both games, as well as the third game, Three Guardians and I am so glad that, I did ... The Bonus Games are just an added aspect to the game, that continued the story line. HO scenes would good, overall. Towards the middle of the game, the HOs became different, something that I personally, have not played in that manner. Instead of just finding an item whether by a word or picture, a picture was at the bottom and you had to find the object, so that you could "Interact" with the scene, by playing the found item. At first, I honestly did not know what to do. I kept clicking on the item, but, I couldn't get anything to work. So, I had to "cheat", since, the instructions throughout this game are not always clear, until you know what to do. I looked at the Guide, so that I could get some clarity. I was pleased, with the difference. It challenged me and I like that.Again, I don't ever remember those kinds of HOs, in my playing of the HOGs. I have played a lot of them, too!!! I was concerned, that this game maybe a bit, too scary? I was also, concerned with that ... In the Lockwood Manor. Again, I had no problem, with the graphics or the startled moments, throughout the game. I think, because the game is just that a game, without lots of horrid graphics. Just normal ones, showing a fast, moving black spirit, every once in awhile ... Or glowing eye(s) ... Or Runes that will glow, when working on a Mini-game ...Or Spheres that glow, when you collect them. I almost forgot to mention ... The Voice Overs were great!!! They fit in, with the story line and the "Actors or Production Staff" did reflect the right tone of voice, for the character speaking. I really, really, really like that, too!!! The background music was very pleasant, over all. You knew, it was there, but, it never interfered with the game or your game playing. I do hate it, when the music gets so loud that, you almost come out of your seat. I didn't find this situation, at all, with this game. The Creators/Developers of this series, the Mystery of the Ancients, are doing a great job, with these games. I am duly impressed and so glad, that I decided to "take the plunge" and trialed the first game, Lockwood Manor ... Just to see, if I could handle the subject matter, as well as the graphics. Yes, I am a "Wussy" and readily admit it! I can only say, try this game out, if, you are a "Wussy" like me. I think, you will be as pleasantly surprised, as I was!!! Now, on to the third game ... Mystery Of The Ancients: Three Guardians CE version. I am really excited, to start the new game, too!!! May 11, 2014
A Great Game with a Unique Atmosphere Though the puzzles aren't that difficult and the gameplay is mostly linear, I didn't care because of the visuals and sound. In fact, to me that added to the charm of this game. I loved the seaside atmosphere and it was refreshing to move comfortably without any long delays. Even the puzzles that looked complex at first ended being pretty simple to do. There isn't much of a challenge here but so what, this game takes my #1 spot off all I've played so far. March 19, 2014
Wonderful game! Really, there is nothing bad to say about this game, Great voice overs, good storyline, nice graphics, useful hints, fast skip button, very nice map.. I really enjoy playing this game. The first in the series, Lockwood Manor, seems so far away from this one. Seems like the developer really put lots of thoughts into making the sequel and it really shows. The bonus chapter is good and long too, but the HOG scenes and the story seem like another game of its own. It's good, though. Really recommend this game. Truly a wonderful one. February 26, 2013
LOTS OF FUN TO PLAY I found the game to be very entertaining. I enjoyed playing the game. It is great fun. The graphics are outstanding. The creators did a very good job. It contains some very amusing surprises. I definitely recommend it. December 15, 2012
good mystery I like a good mystery game and Curse of the blackwater is no exception! it has everything i could ask for great graphics, good storyline(a sea monster, so freakin' cool!) I got the CE because of the bonus play and all the awesome wallpapers. I got one on my desktop! All in all this game is for you if you like mystery adventure games like me- Thanks December 3, 2012
"Oh Black Water, Keep on Rolling" In case the reader is wondering about my strange title, there is a very old song with that line in it. Now to the review: This is the second Mystery of the Ancients game that I have bought, played and loved! You have traveled to the island town of Black Water where Steve and Caroline, two renowned archeologists, have vanished. As you enter Black Water one of the first things you witness is a giant tentacle chasing after Caroline. You must save her! On top of which the town believes there is a curse on it- it's drinking water has turned BLACK! As you go on your search you are given 3 playing modes to choose from: Casual, Advvanced and Hardcore. The beginning voice-over sounds like it's straight out of a documentary. "Ancients" also has the real sound effects of the ocean waves and seagulls in the background. There are also 15 achievements to strive for as well as 39 turtles hidden in the main content of the game to find. Your Hint button helps a lot if you need it(which I admit I sometimes do) The HOS are interactive, crisp and clear. You are also offered your standard map to review your current location and to check for available locations. There is also a Diary for pertinent information and story details. And as the norm with a CE, you have you standard Strategy Guide and Bonus game play. This game is so fun and flows so smoothly that I think almost any HOPA lover would want this game! November 1, 2012
FUNTASTIC A challenging and unique adventure game with an interesting story. You see a huge tentacled creature is not only pursuing one of the missing archaeologists in an abandoned town, but it is everywhere and putting up obstacles to block your way every chance it gets. Lots of places to visit, things to do, and challenging puzzles. Interactive map and a journal Mini-games are unique, fun and moderately challenging. Interactive HOS are large, clearly defined and not too cluttered (always important). Great graphics; you can adjust the ambient sound. Dialogue is written; nice sounding narrator; music apropos. For the CE, you collect turtles. I would have liked a little more of a challenge in figuring out what to do next. It seemed pretty clearcut on where you had to go and what you had to do next. Still, it is a funtastic game. November 1, 2012
Liked it! but.... please a little more fantasy next time??? Loved the game. Is like the other good games: nice story, beautyful graphics, challenges ok, not very long but long enough. The BUT is because: there are always lost elements, chisels to flip out gems, nets to take lost things out of dangerous waters, hooks with ropes to climb and so on. Hopefully there are still some developpers with a little more FANTASY ???? November 1, 2012
61-70 of 98 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.