Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 95 95
great I played the demo yesterday and it is fun next time I will buy the game. November 2, 2012
A Great Game with a Unique Atmosphere Though the puzzles aren't that difficult and the gameplay is mostly linear, I didn't care because of the visuals and sound. In fact, to me that added to the charm of this game. I loved the seaside atmosphere and it was refreshing to move comfortably without any long delays. Even the puzzles that looked complex at first ended being pretty simple to do. There isn't much of a challenge here but so what, this game takes my #1 spot off all I've played so far. March 19, 2014
Wonderful game! Really, there is nothing bad to say about this game, Great voice overs, good storyline, nice graphics, useful hints, fast skip button, very nice map.. I really enjoy playing this game. The first in the series, Lockwood Manor, seems so far away from this one. Seems like the developer really put lots of thoughts into making the sequel and it really shows. The bonus chapter is good and long too, but the HOG scenes and the story seem like another game of its own. It's good, though. Really recommend this game. Truly a wonderful one. February 26, 2013
LOTS OF FUN TO PLAY I found the game to be very entertaining. I enjoyed playing the game. It is great fun. The graphics are outstanding. The creators did a very good job. It contains some very amusing surprises. I definitely recommend it. December 15, 2012
good mystery I like a good mystery game and Curse of the blackwater is no exception! it has everything i could ask for great graphics, good storyline(a sea monster, so freakin' cool!) I got the CE because of the bonus play and all the awesome wallpapers. I got one on my desktop! All in all this game is for you if you like mystery adventure games like me- Thanks December 3, 2012
"Oh Black Water, Keep on Rolling" In case the reader is wondering about my strange title, there is a very old song with that line in it. Now to the review: This is the second Mystery of the Ancients game that I have bought, played and loved! You have traveled to the island town of Black Water where Steve and Caroline, two renowned archeologists, have vanished. As you enter Black Water one of the first things you witness is a giant tentacle chasing after Caroline. You must save her! On top of which the town believes there is a curse on it- it's drinking water has turned BLACK! As you go on your search you are given 3 playing modes to choose from: Casual, Advvanced and Hardcore. The beginning voice-over sounds like it's straight out of a documentary. "Ancients" also has the real sound effects of the ocean waves and seagulls in the background. There are also 15 achievements to strive for as well as 39 turtles hidden in the main content of the game to find. Your Hint button helps a lot if you need it(which I admit I sometimes do) The HOS are interactive, crisp and clear. You are also offered your standard map to review your current location and to check for available locations. There is also a Diary for pertinent information and story details. And as the norm with a CE, you have you standard Strategy Guide and Bonus game play. This game is so fun and flows so smoothly that I think almost any HOPA lover would want this game! November 1, 2012
FUNTASTIC A challenging and unique adventure game with an interesting story. You see a huge tentacled creature is not only pursuing one of the missing archaeologists in an abandoned town, but it is everywhere and putting up obstacles to block your way every chance it gets. Lots of places to visit, things to do, and challenging puzzles. Interactive map and a journal Mini-games are unique, fun and moderately challenging. Interactive HOS are large, clearly defined and not too cluttered (always important). Great graphics; you can adjust the ambient sound. Dialogue is written; nice sounding narrator; music apropos. For the CE, you collect turtles. I would have liked a little more of a challenge in figuring out what to do next. It seemed pretty clearcut on where you had to go and what you had to do next. Still, it is a funtastic game. November 1, 2012
Liked it! but.... please a little more fantasy next time??? Loved the game. Is like the other good games: nice story, beautyful graphics, challenges ok, not very long but long enough. The BUT is because: there are always lost elements, chisels to flip out gems, nets to take lost things out of dangerous waters, hooks with ropes to climb and so on. Hopefully there are still some developpers with a little more FANTASY ???? November 1, 2012
Good Game but Great Bonus Play This is a first for me. Although I enjoyed playing this game. Story line was good, etc. The first few minutes of the Bonus Game was EXCELLENT. Now this is weird even to a HOG junkie. I almost wish the company would make the game more like the bonus one. But all in all a good game. November 13, 2012
good game nice graphics and challenge Nice graphics. It pushed my limits on my machine but was fun to do. I did this on the hardest level and it was just right for me. The puzzles were doable and a perfect level of challenge. I was able to complete them all in 1-5 minutes. The game took me about 6 hours to complete and another 2 hours to get the bonus game play which was enjoyable and worth the extra for the CE. I liked finding the turtles and only wished I could have found them all. I liked the interactive map that "transported" me from one location to another place that I had already visited. That saved mouse clicks. Figuring this out was not always intuitive but doable if you thought about it. A couple of things stumped me and I had to go the the guide (which i only do as a last resort) Some difficulty came from the item descriptions. Usually items in games are so well described that the description gives away what is to be done with that item. not always the case in this game. If you are looking for a new challenge that has a great bonus round that doesn't seem like an afterthought, take on Mystery of the Ancient: curse of the black water CE. This one may make you want to upgrade your computer hardware though. November 14, 2012
61-70 of 95 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.