Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 99 99
Good Game but Great Bonus Play This is a first for me. Although I enjoyed playing this game. Story line was good, etc. The first few minutes of the Bonus Game was EXCELLENT. Now this is weird even to a HOG junkie. I almost wish the company would make the game more like the bonus one. But all in all a good game. November 13, 2012
good game nice graphics and challenge Nice graphics. It pushed my limits on my machine but was fun to do. I did this on the hardest level and it was just right for me. The puzzles were doable and a perfect level of challenge. I was able to complete them all in 1-5 minutes. The game took me about 6 hours to complete and another 2 hours to get the bonus game play which was enjoyable and worth the extra for the CE. I liked finding the turtles and only wished I could have found them all. I liked the interactive map that "transported" me from one location to another place that I had already visited. That saved mouse clicks. Figuring this out was not always intuitive but doable if you thought about it. A couple of things stumped me and I had to go the the guide (which i only do as a last resort) Some difficulty came from the item descriptions. Usually items in games are so well described that the description gives away what is to be done with that item. not always the case in this game. If you are looking for a new challenge that has a great bonus round that doesn't seem like an afterthought, take on Mystery of the Ancient: curse of the black water CE. This one may make you want to upgrade your computer hardware though. November 14, 2012
Entertaining and Fun. This game is fun to play, which is good if the level of challenge is "OK" and the level of challenge is just "ok". The graphics are immersive and HO's well drawn and interactive. Ambient sounds add flavoring to this island mystery and voice acting is good but limited which is great for me. The storyline is a little different, at least there are no car wrecks, ghosts or lost children. Just lost archeologists who are not really lost at all and ancient gods and creatures. Say what you want about the tentacles slithering through scenes but the Kraken is only trying to do his job. I played the full game and enjoyed the bonus chapter. This is not a challenging game but there are goals to aspire to achieve and turtles to catch. Overall its an entertaining and fun game. November 10, 2012
Absorbing HOG I played this on casual mode and completed the bonus chapter having bought the game as I decided the game warranted purchasing once the demo ran out. Nice graphics, HO scenes not too cluttered and a series of turtles to collect (no I didn't get them all!). Very enjoyable November 7, 2012
Worthwhile I initially thought I would go as far as I could with the demo and then uninstal but it turned out to be a pretty good game. I really like games that now have the map that you can reference to get between places; no more aimless wandering around looking for areas to use a tool in. I often need to stop the game to do stuff in the house and forget where I was and what I was doing. I use less "hints" when there is a map you can use for navigating. The story was ok, not the best but not poor either. November 6, 2012
I Want More! What a different game! It was great from the get-go and the demo leaves me wanting more! What will happen to the archeologists? (based on completed demo) Good Parts: Loved the story; from the second I started it was great and the demo ends right as the story begins to get good. Great graphics, very 2012. Everything was so clear, and I loved them. I liked the HOS. They were a great challenge and included interactive objects. Hint recharged fast and skip was almost instant. Strategy guide included, also it stays at the page you were last on. Achievements. OK Parts: There were some times where I found it a little hard to figure out what to do. Bad Parts: Quite a lot of going back and forth, this really annoyed me. Most of the puzzles I found to be too hard. I had to skip every puzzle except one. Overall, a rather good game that was one of a kind. A step in the right direction by the develop November 2, 2012
Black Pearl I have only played for 40 mins so far and think this is going to be a good game. Its on my list for this month. November 1, 2012
hidden object game it was ok not impressed with story line November 5, 2012
Curse of the black water Good game. I've seen a lot of octopus creatures in games lately.Anyway, fun and good story line.There is a small community in Tennessee called Black Water. Oh well, reminds me of a Doobie bros. song. the song is much better than the game. November 2, 2012
Enjoyable! A fun little game that exceeded my expectations! December 3, 2014
71-80 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.