Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 967 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 95 95
Puzzles and Games were good HO were ok but I wish more objects really related to the actual game. November 26, 2012
GOOD GAME!! This game was unusual for me but I enjoyed it. Wish there had been more animation and VOS. Storyline - You are searching for two archeologists who have gone missing while on an expedition IHOS - Not very many, repeated scenes, murky in some areas, usual large and small items. Collect 39 hidden turtles along the way. I managed to find 29, if I remember correctly. These sort of achievements don't really interest me. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Recharges quickly but states nothing else to do here but does guide you to an object needed. Map - Does transport. Loved it or I would have spent my time going around in circles. Lot of areas to cover. Inventory - Objects used quickly in other locations. Purple crystal gives you strength to defeat the evil and shows you the way. Puzzles/Mini Games - Seemed to be more of these than IHOS. The usual variety of easy and difficult. Other than my personal need for more animation/vos, this is a good game. November 24, 2012
Curse of the Black Water Fun game, with a lot of variety -- not too hard but not too easy. November 24, 2012
Pretty enjoyable game All in all not a bad game. The story line was just o.k. for me. Nothing very exciting. It was a little unique, but for some reason it just didn't hold my attention The graphics were very good as was the sound and overall it was worth the purchase, it just seemed to be over to quickly. The HOS were unique to me, which I appreciated. Not a waste of money at all, I just personally could of waited for the SE version of the game to come out vs paying for the CE. November 16, 2012
I get to fight a sea monster. Great game and fun puzzles. Not too hard either. Good all in all and would buy this game. November 16, 2012
Boring champion of 2012 Being there, done that. This game features nothing new but the old fashioned plot. There is no real story line - it just a lot of back and forth. Graphics is outdated, animations in Syberia I produced 12 years ago were much better. I got bored in 15 minutes and completed the game in under 2.5 hours in the hardest mode. This is a C game you can easily sip and move on. November 15, 2012
Not what I expected ... The Graphics were nice but I never could really grasp the Story here, it was rather vague and silly, which made the entire Game somewhat of a disappointment. I only really enjoyed the Bonus Gameplay at the end of it all. Before that, I was rushing thought it to finish it. Has no replay value for me and I certainly will not be replaying it again. Way too many Puzzles for my liking also, which I mostly skipped through! December 17, 2012
Fun but Childish AHHHHGGHHH.........It drives me crazy! As other people have pointed out here there has been a definite decline in game quality in recent months that has many of us annoyed. What seem to be on the surface well crafted games have the definite sense of being "half finished" and rushed. This is no different This game sounds promising but again I found the advertising to be misleading. What starts as a really promising game experience for the first two or three screens quickly becomes camp, cartoonish and comedic ruining the atmosphere for the rest of the game. The graphics vary from passable to poor as does the problem solving. Additionally I would estimate that half of the game is just padding to make it seem longer #it's actually quite short#. Problems like this could be so easily be avoided with a little care and attention to detail. For example why the heck would I want to put a gold crown on an Amazon Tree Frog to get a screwdriver? Moreover what is an expensive crown even doing in an alleyway junk pile? #what is it with HO games and Crowns anyway?!# Why would I want to draw a smiley face on a box to get a key? Programmers PLEASE quit with this childishness in games and have some pride in your work. December 11, 2012
Beautifully Crafted...Poorly Executed...Could Have Been Great! Demo versions imho don't give enough info to honestly review a game. However, Hard Level should mean difficult and demo provided enough info that the most difficult level is entirely too "easy". In as much as I like collecting and reaching Achievement goals, the interactive map shows where all the turtles are found. And, do I really want to see more octopus tentacles swishing in and out of sight? I think not. The artwork is superb, the ho scenes clear! I mean everything to like in a game is here. Yet, there is no challenge, no mystery--nothing mysterious to draw you in-- as far as the demo goes. There are many good games that literally draw you in and *zap*--you're buying the game! Just to name a few.... Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison Witches' Legacy-The Charleston Curse Depths of Betrayal Mystery Valley F.A.C.E.S. ALL Mystery Trackers Possibly the game gets a lot better. I didn't purchase this game--maybe on a future deal as the puzzles look interesting enough. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- November 2, 2012
WISH I WOULD HAVE WAITED FOR SE WOW thought after playing the demo it would be a good game!! It just keep getting worse and wasn't able to finish the game. It's not worth a CE price and not worth a SE really. There where many errors in this game such as screen skipping (went from one scene to another and I don't think it was suppose to be that way). You follow a giant snake? throughout the game that is chasing a girl and end up in all kinds of different places. Nice try BF but not this time... November 2, 2012
81-90 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.