Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Full version game
(896.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it’s up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island’s darkening waters.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay featuring breathtaking vistas!
  • Full Soundtrack
  • Concept Art gallery
  • Downloadable wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 974 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition 4.5 5 98 98
Good Investment! I loved the game and have to admit there are a few challenges. The background music suited the game and the FX were good. There is lots of help if you get stuck. A map and good notes. There is a great 'Bonus Game' so all in all it's a good investment. The only thing 'I' found was that it seemed a bit short for a CE. Other than that I really liked it. December 20, 2012
Great Game! I've only played the demo but I am sold! The graphics are good and at the start it looks more like a movie than a game. The objectives are good, some not very easy and thats exactly how I like it! The story line of helping in this town with the black water leaves me wanting to know what happens next...so I will buy, and I suggest you try this game. December 19, 2012
Excellent Game This is one of best games I have played. Good mini-games. November 30, 2012
Puzzles and Games were good HO were ok but I wish more objects really related to the actual game. November 26, 2012
GOOD GAME!! This game was unusual for me but I enjoyed it. Wish there had been more animation and VOS. Storyline - You are searching for two archeologists who have gone missing while on an expedition IHOS - Not very many, repeated scenes, murky in some areas, usual large and small items. Collect 39 hidden turtles along the way. I managed to find 29, if I remember correctly. These sort of achievements don't really interest me. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Recharges quickly but states nothing else to do here but does guide you to an object needed. Map - Does transport. Loved it or I would have spent my time going around in circles. Lot of areas to cover. Inventory - Objects used quickly in other locations. Purple crystal gives you strength to defeat the evil and shows you the way. Puzzles/Mini Games - Seemed to be more of these than IHOS. The usual variety of easy and difficult. Other than my personal need for more animation/vos, this is a good game. November 24, 2012
Curse of the Black Water Fun game, with a lot of variety -- not too hard but not too easy. November 24, 2012
Pretty enjoyable game All in all not a bad game. The story line was just o.k. for me. Nothing very exciting. It was a little unique, but for some reason it just didn't hold my attention The graphics were very good as was the sound and overall it was worth the purchase, it just seemed to be over to quickly. The HOS were unique to me, which I appreciated. Not a waste of money at all, I just personally could of waited for the SE version of the game to come out vs paying for the CE. November 16, 2012
I get to fight a sea monster. Great game and fun puzzles. Not too hard either. Good all in all and would buy this game. November 16, 2012
Boring champion of 2012 Being there, done that. This game features nothing new but the old fashioned plot. There is no real story line - it just a lot of back and forth. Graphics is outdated, animations in Syberia I produced 12 years ago were much better. I got bored in 15 minutes and completed the game in under 2.5 hours in the hardest mode. This is a C game you can easily sip and move on. November 15, 2012
Not what I expected ... The Graphics were nice but I never could really grasp the Story here, it was rather vague and silly, which made the entire Game somewhat of a disappointment. I only really enjoyed the Bonus Gameplay at the end of it all. Before that, I was rushing thought it to finish it. Has no replay value for me and I certainly will not be replaying it again. Way too many Puzzles for my liking also, which I mostly skipped through! December 17, 2012
81-90 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water Collector's Edition

Uncover Poseidon’s ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.