Bookmark

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game to fully reset your character’s tragic past
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Beautiful concept art and wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 690 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition 3.6 5 63 63
Mysteries of the Mind- nice game, fun nice graphics, story good, cool mini games, trial over before you know it November 4, 2012
Very good Hidden Object adventure Fun hidden object scenes, lots of action items to complete in each scene. Worth the experience November 4, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I got the impression that this game was created a long time ago and only now hauled out of the back shelf and dusted off for our consumption. There are no bells or whistles, no collectables, achievements or wide screen. There is no map, but there are portals available through the hint button which take you straight to the required location, which I realy liked. The story is bitter-sweet and poignant and brought a tear to my eye on a few occasions. It deals with trauma caused by childhood tragedy and is about redemption from guilt and self-forgiveness. I enjoyed it very much. It makes a welcomed change from ghosts and demons and creepy crawlies and nasty madmen with crazy machines and wicked ideas. The graphics are well done and I found the music quite nice to listen to. There are a lot of iHOS but they are well done and quite quick. I did not find them to be junkpiles at all and very clear. The puzzles/mini games are not difficult and quite plentiful. The game play is relaxed and while not wildly exciting or particularly creative, it did not become boring. The main game is 4 hrs long and the BC 1 hr, so it is fine for length. The only thing I did not really like was that the ending did not go where it was supposed to, according to the character's guide, who told her what she was out to achieve, but it never happened. I have had this happen only once before in a game and it is disappointing. Vendel have done better than this in the past, but it is most certainly not as bad as some have indicated in the game forum. I have played a lot worse. For those awaiting the SE, you will not miss out on anything as the main game ends well. I will not recommend it, however, as there are far better games that have come out recently and I think people would be better advised to go for those, where they see the rave reviews. If you are stuck for something to play, it will afford a good 4 hrs play, but do not look for anything remarkable or out of the ordinary. November 4, 2012
Not Very Impressive I wasn't impressed with this game. Not that visually appealing and a little on the slow moving side. One glitch happened when the cursor wouldn't change back from the "gear" moving type to the normal arrow for a little while. I did like the way the hint system worked, it would show you the scene you needed to go to and had the word "go" underneath the scene picture. I haven't seen it done like that before so that was unique. There were alot of HOS's and I like to see more of a balance in HOPA's. It is a sad storyline but different from most. It's just an "ok" game to play, not exactly worth the CE cost. November 4, 2012
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition This is definitely a hidden object-based game with some fairly interesting mini games along the way. I purchased the game for $9.99 and I am still disappointed with the length of the game. For a CE, I think it is way too short. If you are considering a purchase, I recommend waiting for the SE version and use a free token so that you get your monies' worth. November 4, 2012
Rather clunky game I was a bit disappointed with this game. I liked the storyline with the main character being in a coma and having to go back to each of her memories to undo her past mistakes, unfortunately the graphics, sound, interface and general atmosphere weren't up to scratch and ruined it for me. The music was good and relaxing. The game was very slow when moving from one scene to another and generally very clunky. The HOG's were good with lots of interacting and the mini puzzles were very easy. Hint and skip buttons recharged quickly in easy mode. The hint button automatically took me to the scene where I had tasks to complete. I wouldn't buy the collector's edition of this game. November 4, 2012
A lot of HOS! I liked the story, but the game has so many HOS to my taste. It's a little depressing though interesting. I'll continue to read the comments in the forum, and may be I'll buy it. I strongly recommend to do the free trial. For all people who like the game , good luck! November 4, 2012
Not this developer's best effort, with a misleading title The title and promos suggest this is a " mysterious mind thriller" but actually it is just a straightforward and somewhat dull hidden object game. The basis for the plot is ridiculously unreasonable: the main character's father died in a fire because he was trapped in the house, but he was in a first story room with a large window, and couldn't get out? There are lots of little mistakes in the game, and the cursor is sluggish. I played the hardest mode and still had sparkles telling me where to go. Lastly, please inform the developers that MAPLE syrup comes from MAPLE trees, not pine trees. This is characteristic of the sloppiness of this game. Some of the minigames are a little different but mostly too easy and routine. The bonus game is just a continuation that should have been part of the regular game, and makes as little sense. I expected better from this developer. November 5, 2012
unique story line I played the demo and found it a bit different than the norm. The story line is really different, but I cant say I loved it. The lead character is in a coma and needs to reconcile with each member in the CE as the story goes along. The first person is her deceased mum. I guess if she doesn't make peace with each character she'll die? Anyway, the games are relatively easy and I can't say whether I'll buy this in the SE. It is easy to get around and figure out where the inventory items go. I guess I didn't get far enough to decide whether I actually liked it or not. November 4, 2012
This is a Hidden object game! All in All, this is a compelling game. The storyline, grapics and challenge level are very good. However, there are way too many HOS for my taste, and for the game and story to be continuisly. I find the HOS very annoing in this game, but others will like the game because there are many HOS. November 4, 2012
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma Collector's Edition

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.