Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 74 74
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I have been delighted, bewitched, enchanted and beguiled for the last 6 hrs, by this utterly beautiful and charming game with the most original and inspiring graphics I have ever seen. I set out on the adventure of a lifetime, with 3 fascinating and adorable companions, each one with a special ability, who helped me perform various tasks throughout, who I love to bits. The story is original and intriguing and beautifully told, with the best voice overs ever. There is a jump map, great music, good hint button and so many locations it is astounding. I travelled in a submarine and a hot air balloon, went to floating islands and flying ships, saw the most exotic and creative otherworldly scenery, and did indeed experience a Journey, of epic proportions. It is pure puzzle adventure with no HOS and there are literally dozens and dozens of puzzles, but they are extremely doable. For those that did have me stumped, the skip button is super quick. The dialogue is fun and engaging and funny, the characters talk to and tease each other, but not to the point where I was put off by too much dialogue. It is not over-done at all, just a laugh. This is their best game yet and I can only praise it to the skies for the pleasure it gave me. Excellent work, devs, you have really outdone yourselves. It is genious. Thank you. And thank you BFG. Do not let them get away. They rock. I highly recommend this game. November 7, 2012
VERY ENJOYABLE The characters, scenery and voice overs were perfect for this game. Enjoyed having a different HO for a change. The "Map" allows you to move from place to place without back tracking. Only played for 1/2 hr and bought it. November 7, 2012
A good game with a difference When I saw this game I thought, might as well download and see how it goes, but it really captured my interest. The graphics are clear and very well done. The puzzles are fun but interesting, and the story doesn't intrude with the game too much which I liked. I think the whole game is very cute and well worth a try. I really enjoyed the demo and just might buy this game. November 7, 2012
Try this game Ok this is an adventure game, but you still have to look around and find things. I was lazy and played the casual mode, but see that as expert you will have more games to play. Been playing for over 3 hours and just reached Chpt 4, so good length. Its different but such a lovely change from the gloomy games we have been playing. As I said just try it. November 8, 2012
5 Stars for Journey: the heart of gaia This game is worth 5 stars in all categories. Journey: The Heart of Gaia has an immersing storyline that isn't forced and, while set in a time far removed from the present, really doesn't feel far-fetched. The graphics are vividly rendered cartoons without being cartoonish. The game features enjoyable characters with voiceovers that are very well done and not the least bit annoying. This is a true adventure, not an HOS with cluttered scenes of garbage to wade through. You search for the pieces needed to complete the missions and you solve intricate puzzles along the way to further the storyline. I thoroughly enjoyed the demo and immediately purchased the full version. I had to stop playing because I really didn't want to finish it in one sitting. There wasn't a thing I did not like about Journey. I absolutely recommend this title and look forward to more from this company. Bravo, Devs! November 8, 2012
I LOVE This Game! I was away the day this game came out and let this game slip by me for some strange reason. I just recently came across it and having comleted it, I really must put my two cents in and say that this was by far one of my favortie games that I have played for some time. I loved the cartoon like graphics, the fantastic storyline that introduces us to a group of awesom characters with great voice-overs. It was a challenging and very entertaining game that took me over 6 hours to complete. I will now attempt to play it in hard-mode in order to get that badge for 'completing game under 6 hours'. There are no HO scenes but many puzzles to solve which I simply love. You have an interactive map that does allow you to jump and really some highly amusing mini-games. Some were easy and some did manage to make me sweat. There is nothing I did not love about this game and I really look forward to a sequel or another just like it. Kudos to BFG for this jewel and looking forward to many more like this. November 15, 2012
cute and fun game for all The hand drawn scene was well done.Music was not annoying .Hint button recharged quickly and was easy to follow. Fun for all ages. Maybe a little challenging for younger ages. November 7, 2012
Great adventure game, stunning visuals Amazing graphics - I really appreciated the hand-drawn art. The animations were a little goofy, as they often are in BigFish games. I played this with my girlfriend and we both really enjoyed it. AND IT IS NOT SCARY (i.e. not the horror genre at all), which she approved of enthusiastically. It does have a fairytale feel which I also like a lot (though I also love BigFish's plethora of much darker adventure games). The character voices were quite nice as well - kudos to the voice artists, and the main heroine has a really pleasant voice. The story did take some shortcuts and there were definitely unexpected moments (not twists, just as if the story suddenly ended and another one began with the same heroes). When you encounter this, just take it as two games in one, so as you are expecting a certain situation to finally resolve itself, you suddenly get a whole lot more content and new areas to explore! The map ("Atlas") which tells you where you've got tasks to complete is really helpful and pretty much ensured I never got stuck. I'd generally recommend Advanced mode if you've played any of BigFish's adventure games, including Hidden Object games, before. You can still actually skip puzzles and get hints, although I believe these "powers" charge more slowly than in Casual mode. The puzzles varied from easy to more challenging, but there was quite a nice variety - and if you actually go with logic - "let's write down a structured approach to this" - instead of using your intuition as well, you may find yourself spending quite a few nice hours with the game. I would definitely buy other games from this development studio, they really seem to know what they're going for and what they're doing. Had no technical issues whatsoever with this game. Definitely recommend, would gift it to young and older friends alike. November 13, 2012
Captivating! I'm so glad some parts of me haven't grown older! Like walking into a dream, thoroughly enjoyed the vibrant colors and smooth gameplay. Purchased game straightaway! While game is downloading, wanted to stop by and say hello and job well done to developers as well as BFG for picking up this one! How lovely to open your minds and allow such unique creativity flow rather than following the morbid masses. Game can be enjoyed by children of ALL ages! "Is that you, Peter Pan?"...from the movie "Hook". Enjoy! -Mama Mia- November 9, 2012
Review of Finished Game I loved this game. It is adventure light, no hidden object scenes. Lots of puzzles, ranging from easy to hard. There are also achievements. It is done in a fantasy style with bright vivid colors. The map tells you where you are, where something needs to be done and takes you there if you want. I actually walked for most of the game, that's how much I liked it! The chapters are self-contained, with only 5 or 6 scenes in each chapter so there isn't much back-tracking. This had everything I want in a game, to me it was perfect. January 14, 2013
1-10 of 74 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.