Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 74 74
Fun Journey I played the whole game. I enjoyed the illustrations and the fact that it was bright. For the most part there were no animations but that didn't detract for me. It is not a HOG but more of a collectors/adventure game. Hints are easy to access if you need them. There is no journal and none is really necessary. There is a book/map that indicates where clues/objects are and the game is nice enough to tell you when an area is complete. There is a cumulative timer and I ended up playing almost 6 hours, nice bang for my buck. There are two parts to the story. When I defeated the first Villian there was a second to go after. The objects were not terribly hard to find but some were challenging. The mini games were sometimes easy and sometimes challenging. There are several to try. You can skip after a reasonable amount of time. I am an intermediate to expert gamer and was entertained throughout the game. I appreciate the fact that this was not a dark game with a lot of violence. November 10, 2012
Cute game! This is not a HOG but an adventure game. The storyline is cute. There are 2 game modes. I played in Advanced. If I'm not mistaken, some puzzles are different, depending on the mode. - The graphics are cartoonish, but nice and clear. - The puzzles go from easy to really challenging; I had to use the walkthrough for some of them. - You have no journal, but a really good interactive map, showing you where there is something to do. - You can get various awards. Not skipping anything, it took me 4 hours to complete. I would add 30 minutes, using no walkthrough. I hope to see more of this kind of games! November 8, 2012
exactly what I wanted I was looking for something not CE that was fun and challenging. I found it in this game. Like the previous reviewer I did not even need to play the whole trial to decide to buy--I am here revewing while it finishes downloading and then the rest of my day is planned. The voice over is a little much for me, but I can turn down the volume. The hint recharges quickly enough there is no need for a guide. Interesting story line, not dark like so many lately. Very glad to have gotten this game! Blessings!! November 7, 2012
FUN! What a cute fun game! Played the demo and bought it right away. Graphs are on the cartoon side but really nice. Interactive map that helps you along your way. You will get three helpers along your journey. November 7, 2012
Great Long Game! This game went on and on....when I thought it was over, there was another location!!! November 12, 2012
A Pure Delight What a joy to play a game that held my attention and didn't make me feel like I needed a shower afterwards. The scenes and artwork were beautiful, the storyline, while certainly not brain-frazzling, was interesting enough, and the puzzles ran the gamut from fairly easy to real mind teasers. I was also surprised to find how long it played. The last three chapters were, I thought, the end...but it just kept going and going. That is NOT a complaint, by the way. November 10, 2012
Bought it before demo ended Any game I have to think twice about buying is something I shouldn't buy... didn't need to think twice about this one, it's like the old point and click adventures in that you search all over for objects to further your quest, objects that help you repair something or open things... not a HOG scene in sight for which I'm grateful as this is much more my thing. The graphics are lovely a real change from most and they create a really great world... The puzzles are great too... some really interesting ones.. the kind I don't mind working at for a while. In all a great game. November 10, 2012
Impressive, beautiful adventure game! First off, this is a true adventure game--not a hidden object scene to be found. The hand-drawn graphics are a visual feast with wonderful color. The characters are fairly interesting, the puzzles are varied and challenging with a few that were easier. I played in advanced mode and got over eight hours of play which I consider a good value for my money. There are voice-overs sometimes, that are well done, and when you have dialog to read, it's kept brief so you're not slogging through pages of text. Really a treat and one of the best games I've played from the Big Fish site. Don't miss this one if you like adventure games, or games with eye candy graphics! January 20, 2013
Wonderful adventure game Wow, what a pleasure to play! Not your standard HOG, but an adventure with beautiful handdrawn scenes. There are two modes of play (I started out with casual - NO sparkles, yay!) as well as achievements. Interesting storyline; the tasks and minigames aren't too hard; I only used the walkthrough twice, I think, but could've finished on my own as well. Beware, there are two or three minigames that require hand-eye coordination! You're not all alone in this adventure, you have three friends with you who each have their individual strengths. Good length. I'm looking forward to playing expert mode! December 1, 2012
Love it! This reminds me of "Mushroom Age"! Love the little adventure; I bought it after the first 15 minutes of demo play. I also love that the game is not in pitch blackness. Keeps you entertained. I think you'll be pleased. November 8, 2012
11-20 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.