Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 74 74
Best game since Tulula!!! The game rocks! It's visually appealing, challenging, and entertaining. The story line is engaging without being over or under whelming. It has the kind of plot that just when you're anticipating the end and thinking, "aw shucks, there should have been more", there is AND it's not only as challenging, but just as engaging. The music is unobtrusive and calm without being sleep-inducing. Also, the loops are long enough and there's a variety that allows the main theme to stay fresh. The artwork is extensive and detailed. The hidden objects are blended into the area without the artifice of being made intentionally invisible like in some games. The objects also have an intrinsic logical relationship to the plot, task at hand, or upcoming puzzle. (Trying to explain that quality is not easy, but play the game and you'll get it.) The dialogue and cut scenes do more than just move the plot along. They also guide you through the challenges. The helps: the map informs where tasks need to be completed which in a complex game like this one is a necessity; the Hints fill up in little time (enough to get impatient, but not enough to go "arrrrrgggghhhh!!!") This is the kind of game you want to play again. . . . and again. I cannot recommend this game highly enough. November 18, 2012
Lots of games at different challenging levels This is a good, fun game. It has all the right ingredients: guidance that allows continuation without help, the right length, lots of puzzles, a map that takes you there. November 11, 2012
Splendind adventure game without HOS Great game with a beautiful graphic that is still very unusal for these kind of games. Yes you have to find things and complete nice little minigames, but no HOS. Splendid voiceovers and a lot of them! Big plus there. The story is nice and interesting. If you like fairytales you'll be enchanted like me. For once you also do not play alone but get 3 companions along the way with their own special skills. I didn't find it difficult at all to know what to do next, no journal but a nice map and hints. For a SE game this is really really worth the money! November 19, 2012
What A Journey! I wasn't really sure about this game at first and got it with my free game stamp for the month. Boy, was I sure glad that I did! It wasn't overly hard but there were a few challenges that I had to take my time with. The characters are amusing and the puzzles are interesting. I have actually played this game several times after I bought it and I really hope that they come out with another one in the series or one like it. Give it a try, it doesn't look like much but it really is! November 26, 2013
Lovely relaxing game A game comes every now and then that exceeds all expectations and this is one of them. I am so glad I bought this one. This is a winner and a keeper. good replay value as one would enjoy to play it again and again. WHY? Loads of puzzles from easy to difficult. If you enjoy puzzles that tickles your brain this one is for you. Took me over 6 hours to finish as I did not want to skip the puzzles. Some puzzles we are used to, some never seen before. Great visuals, colourful and enjoyable characters. A lovely relaxing game without the creepy crawlies. October 3, 2013
Delightfull Loved it! The graphics were unique, bright and beautiful. Gameplay was so fun and the story was wonderful. The VO's were well done and sometimes humorous. I have to admit part of the appeal was there were no HOS in this game. A nice change of pace for me. However, you were always searching for items. All the puzzles were varied in difficulty but I managed to get through all of them. A travel map showed active tasks. You were also informed when an area was complete. There were a ton of achievements to collect which was nice to see in a SE. You even get some companions to help along the way. Fun and somewhat challenging. Hours of delightful entertainment. Glad I didn't miss this little gem. June 20, 2013
Simply charming! This really is a work of art. I have more than 100 games in my BigFish collection and this is one of the few which keep making its way back to the top of my most-recently-played list. There aren't any Hidden Object scenes, but everything that you do search for and collect, you will need in order to progress through the story. There are puzzles aplenty to balance out all the walking and storytelling, some of them wholly challenging and others easy and fun. The best part in my opinion though, was the absolutely brilliant artwork in every scene. The animations seemed strained, but such vibrancy and fantasy in every scene and character made up for every little quirk (not that there were many). You'll probably need to use the hint button once or twice, but you won't be smashing it the whole journey. A nice twist is that you get to collect rewards and achievements along the way as you do certain things, and there are voiceovers for the amazing characters. I've played this game over and over to try and beat my time and I just can't get enough of the fantastical world of Gaia. March 23, 2013
So Much Fun! I do not post many reviews, but, for this one, I felt this I just had to write something. All in all, an EXCELLENT game. One of the best I have played in a long time! I have been playing HOG's since the very beginning and over time have gotten pretty bored of the same-old-same-old day in and day out. This game is all the fun of an HOG and none of the boring. Great graphics, adorable arachters, interesting stroyline. LOVE the puzzles - not too hard - not too easy - just right. Also, a nice, long game, I have been playing off and on for 3 days and am still not finished. Way to go, Big Fish - you hit a homerun with this one! Worth every cent! February 18, 2013
Great Puzzle/Adventure Game! I love this game, hopefully the developer will produce others like this one. I thought it was just fun, fun, fun. I played in the difficult mode and found it challenging, but not too hard or frustrating. No HOG lists in site - yeah, and lots of puzzles! More games like this please. January 7, 2013
wanted to keep going I have played hundreds of game BF games and never submit reviews but just waned to share on this one. I played it for almost 5 hours and wanted to keep going. It wasn't even a CE. Need more like this. Almost old school and I loved it. January 7, 2013
21-30 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.