Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 73 73
Wow, another sleeper, great game and better than a lot of CEs I usually don't play games with bright, cute graphics, but this one isn't syrupy fairy tale, it has enough grit to be interesting not childish. Loved the characters and fauna. This game is a unbelievable length, could have been a CE. If you play on advanced mode there are several levels to a puzzle, adding to the fun. There are a lot of puzzles, a lot of chapters, and a map so you can move from place to place. You have to find parts of things throughout the game, and for once they aren't right in front of your face. Another great game that didn't get much "press" on the BFG site. I guess they are too busy trying to convince us that the latest MCF is actually a good game. December 4, 2012
no hidden objects fun adventure in a fantasy world colorful, funny dialogues, the puzzle can be done without going crazy. November 25, 2012
Great game - great to get a game that is fun but not so dark Great to get away from that standard little big of adventure, little hog, little dialog - all wrapped up in some plague/murder/ghost house. This one had challenging puzzles, great bright graphics, story line... no boring hunt&finds breaking up the adventure. November 22, 2012
excellent casual game i absolutely loved this game. it was nice to get away for a little bit from all the usual hog games on the market at the moment. this is excellent as a relaxing choice for a weekend evening or some fun with the rest of the family. kids will love this and its perfect as an introduction game for younger players. the graphics are cartoonish but really well made. there's plenty of voice over. bringht colors and nice soundtrack are a plus. it lacks advanced animation , but i guess it suits the style. the story is really nice. you get pulled from reality to a fantasy underworld that you have to save. you play as a female heroine and get 3 adorable friends on the way to help you out with their special powers. the gameplay offers an interactive map with instant teleportation to areas of interest, an achievement hall, 3 levels of difficulty. there are no hidden object scenes. everything is pure adventure and the game is filled with puzzles of various styles and difficulties for every taste. the only thing i felt like the game was missing were the wallpapers. having so nice graphics is a pity not to include some extra content. my time was almost 5 hours in normal mode, so there are plenty of things to do around November 21, 2012
A funny game I liked this game very much.The graphic was fine and the puzzles very good: some easy, some more difficult. There was an easy game and a diffucult game - fine. The end was suprising, when you thought to become to the end, the game was going on! I played it twice and enjoyed it. And really there werent any HOs! November 20, 2012
mini game bonanza this game was almost all mini games and puzzles. just great. usually you have nothing but hogs this game was full of fun puzzles and mini games. they should make more like this. going to play this one over and over.. November 18, 2012
Journey: The Heart of Gaia LOVED this game, Please make more!!! LOVED the Beautiful, Vibrant Colors and the mini-games were very entertaining!!! PLEASE make more...had HOURS of fun....PLEASE make more...Thank you, Marsha November 17, 2012
An Excellent Adventure Game (And, thankfully, not an HOS in sight!) This beautifully designed game is well worth a try for anyone (like myself) who enjoys the Drawn series. With lovely artwork, creative puzzle solutions, and an interesting storyline, I highly recommend it. November 14, 2012
Great for kids of all ages !! In reading the blurb describing Journey I thought this would not be to my liking. I am glad to have decided to do the trial demo ( took 47 minutes to complete ). For the non HOG people, there is not one in the trial so I assume there are none in the entire game. This is set in a fantasy world and our heroine ( does the protagonist always need to be female??) must save that world from the villain in order to be returned to her own. She collects items along the way to help in her escapade and meets new colleagues who provide assistance. In the demo, a muscle bound dude named Grump smashes things that our gal cannot get beyond herself. Puzzles galore in Journey, some easy and some hard. The hint and skip meters are slower to refill than in most games but the object of any game is to avoid hints and skips. I will purchase primarily for one reason. My 6 year old grandson loves playing HOGs save for finding the hidden objects. Journey with its cartoonish setup will certainly appeal to him and any youngster. Games of this ilk are terrific for the continued development of young minds by making them solve tasks. My feeling is that all kids in the 5 to 10 age group will be thrilled by Gaia and a lot of us older kids should feel likewise. Definitely give this gem a shot. November 8, 2012
cute game i thought this game was cute :o) November 11, 2012
31-40 of 73 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.