Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 74 74
cute game i thought this game was cute :o) November 11, 2012
Enjoyable and beautiful I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was bright, colorful, and fun. The music is peaceful and subtle. I didn't use speakers or headphones, though, so I didn't get a full appreciation of it. The visual style is a colorful steampunk rendered in an almost stained-glass style. The beautiful, clear illustrations were a pleasure to look at and made it easy to distinguish detail. There's lots of variety to the puzzles, some types that were new to me, no hidden object scenes (don't know why Journey is classified as a HOG). The level of challenge varied. Some puzzles I solved immediately; difficult ones I worked out on paper. There are prizes throughout the game. You can replay the game later and win missed prizes. There's a convenient map that shows where you need to be and enables you to jump there directly. As you play, you eventually lose access to older areas, so you don't waste time wandering around. The storyline directs progress through the game logically. The pacing is smooth, except for a couple of cut scenes (like the final Scartaris Umbra scene) that felt rushed. I had no technical problems, although I discovered that the game is not compatible with the screen dimmer f.lux. When f.lux dims the screen, it causes an annoying flicker in the game. Deactivating f.lux during game play fixes it. I don't usually replay games -- so many games, so little time! -- but Journey was fun enough that I would consider replaying it and trying to capture the prizes I missed out on first time around. (System info: WinXP Home SP3 on an Acer Aspire One D250 netbook, 2GB RAM, 1.6GHz, 1024 x 600 resolution) August 31, 2014
Easy to play I loved this game because the puzzles were not impossible, the storyline could be skipped, it had a fun and light feel about it. It was an excellent length and I just enjoyed it very much. May 10, 2014
LIKE A DISNEY FANTASY Probably no one will read this because there are so many reviews already. I don't know why I had this on my computer without playing it. Love the graphics - hand drawn fantasy world in the Disney fashion. So that won't appeal to everyone - just us kids big and small, old and young. Like that if you need 6 objects to complete a puzzle, you can start inputting them without waiting to collect all 6. The environments are beautiful - the plants, the creatures - and the special effects are outstanding. Like the fact that the puzzles and mini-games allow you to show off your skillsets, without being mind-blowing. There's a wide variety, many unique with twists on old stand-bys. I don't mind difficult puzzles, as long as they are solvable and I can figure them out (eventually). If an occasional puzzle really stumps me, I can always skip (though I hate to do that). Great production values and good map. I like the location complete markers so that, if I decide to take the long-way to travel, I don't spend time looking at a scene where everything has already been done. Now to get the under 5 hours (or is it 6 hours) playing time to complete. December 7, 2013
Try it, please!! Absolutely loved this game!!! Yes, it's an 'old type' and I did wonder if I would like it when I first started playing it, but because of the reviews I gave it a shot. I gotta tell ya, I'm sooooo glad I did. I gave it a chance and it wasn't long before I was truly enjoying myself. Give it a go...I really don't believe you'll be disappointed. November 15, 2013
A TRUE MASTERPIECE!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!! IN THE CASUAL MODE, I CAN TAKE MY TIME AND ENJOY ALL THE BEAUTIFUL ARTWORK!! IT TOOK A REAL ARTIST TO DRAW AND FILL IN ALL THIS AMAZING OTHER WORLDLY BEAUTY!! FINISHED THE FREE GAME IN LESS THEN 45 MINUTES, FELT LIKE HOURS!!!!! A WINNER!! IT'S NOT YOUR USUAL HUNT AND FIND HOS GAME!! LOVE IT!! I WOULD LOVE TO SEE AND PLAY OTHERS JUST LIKE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!! November 15, 2013
Terrific Adventure Game A good family game. Put on your thinking cap and explore exquisite drawings of a strange land with a good story which will get you immersed into the adventure. Interestingly unusual characters. Unique puzzles and good HOS. Absolute help too if you need it. I was very much entertained playing this game and I highly recommend it. November 12, 2013
A GREAT GAME AND NICE CHANGE FROM HOG Hi players. I just finished this game and LOVED it. My new fav at the moment. Beautiful backgrounds, places, lots of color. Not really hidden object but some awesome mini games and lots of them! I hope a game like this comes out soon I would be so psyched! Happy Gaming Recommend Game? Absofreakinlutely January 16, 2013
A fun adventure game I enjoyed this whimsical game. It is beautiful, has lots of fun puzzles and is a fairly long game. It has hints, a map and you can skip puzzles. January 12, 2013
Good length, straight adventure game What an unexpected good adventure game by waterlilly games the casual games division of frogwares ( Sherlock holmes games). I have no idea why this is categorised as a HOS as I nearly missed it due to this and it?s a shame as those wanting a casual lighter adventure game with a few puzzles, may miss this. I don?t normally like this style of graphics or the fantastical storyline but I enjoyed it, you are kidnapped and transported to a magical world and thus the adventure begins. Along the way are three helpers each with their own abilities that you use throughout the game and there is a lot of different locations which I always like to see. I appreciated that there were achievements along with a transporter map that has hints on it. There are two modes of play and the hardest has harder puzzles or more steps to some of them. There are hints and skip buttons and a helpful ?location complete? when you have finished with an area. The game has quite a few puzzles (over 20) ranging from easy especially at the beginning to a couple of more challenging ones and has a couple of my very favourite puzzles in it. It does have a reset as well as an info button button on them but to make it a more of a challenge try playing without using either, one of the achievements was not to use the reset button that often and that alone made some puzzles harder. By doing that I thought it was the perfect hardness for a relaxing game. It?s also a very good length as well, I took nearly 5hrs on casual mode (I?m playing for achievements as you have to play it in both modes to get all of them) and so many of these straight SE adventure games are sadly so short so it was refreshing to see a good quality, good length straight adventure game. It took me 35 mins for the demo if it helps you to judge length. November 8, 2012
41-50 of 74 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.