Bookmark

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

Full version game
(464.76 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One evening a stranger appears at Liz's doorway, whisking her away to a colorful world that lies deep within the center of the Earth. Not only is it controlled by a powerful tyrant, but the very heart of Underworld is dying! Can Liz save this world and find the way back to her own? Journey through a fantastic landscape filled with quirky characters. Rescue the captured citizens, and they will help you put an end to the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra! Dive deep into the world of Journey: The Heart of Gaia, a thrilling puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 316 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Journey: The Heart of Gaia

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Journey: The Heart of Gaia 4.4 5 73 73
Another delight - not a HOS in sight! This is a pure adventuregame - thanks! There are no HOS, but you do have to find things and solve ridles, to go on with your journey. The storyline is nice and the graphics are very colorfull and vibrant. I just played the demo and I will have to buy it. November 7, 2012
I enjoyed the game - hope you give it a try! Hmm...this review is based on the demo hour only....there are 2 modes, casual and expert. I played on casual. No HOG's, lots of things to put together.... Plusses: VERY pretty, clear graphics! Voice-overs were very good. Story interesting. Hint necessary. Reasonable tutorial. Puzzles were interesting, had instructions, were skippable Minuses: Hard to figure out what to do next - that's why hints were necessary. Surprise: There are 3 empty spots on the lower left side of screen when game play starts - fun to see how they get filled in! Play to see what I mean...:) November 7, 2012
Many a puzzle, nary a HOS! Long Game Play. Based on completed game in hard mode. This game has everything from crisp, clean, and very creative fantasy themed graphics, to plenty of mini-games of varying difficulty, and a variety of locales. A number of the mini-games I had not seen before. The ones I had were beautifully put together and still fun. The game is driven by finding 'x' number of items in order to gain access to various puzzles or to build a power source. There is a map that shows active areas and allows jumping to locations. I love this feature! There is no area complete indicator but no real need as the game is forward moving and access is cut off to scenes no longer needed. There is no journal and none is needed. The music was nice but at some point became a distraction so it was turned down mid-way through. Since this game has all the things I like - Great graphics, fantastic scenery (ok-a little heavy on the fantasy), no HOS, no back-and-forth, plenty o' fun mini-games, so why not give it a higher rating? Two reasons- As game play progresses the gamer picks up 3 side-kicks that have special abilities including the addition of lots of banter or better said "irritating chatter". It had the effect of adding a distracting, cartoonish feel to the game which sucked out some of the fun without adding anything. - For me anyway The second reason is that even though the game was in "hard mode" the 3 sidekicks could not resist offering hints at every opportunity. If the sidekicks weren't chiming in, clicking on items brought out black bar hints. There were even glints and winks here and there to ensure attention made it to the right places. Job well done Waterlily! I like the games produced by this company a great deal. They are well polished and deliver to promise. November 18, 2012
Fun Game Considering I Don't Care For Puzzles Review Of Entire Game This is a puzzle/adventure game. You do have to find things in the scenes to be able to move forward in the game however there are no HOS (hidden object scenes) at all to this game. Story: You take on the role of Liz who has been kidnapped and must find her way back home but not before she helps the inhabitants who are being terrorized by Scartaris Umbra. There's also 3 inhabitants who have special abilities and will then help you once you rescue them. 7 chapters Graphics: Whimsical and "cartoon" characters. There are voice overs. 2 play modes - I played the easier mode since I'm not a fan of the puzzles. Also shows when an area has been completed in the easier mode. Map: Will show you were you are and where there are tasks to do. You can also use it to travel back/forth. Puzzles: Lots of puzzles. Most the usual run of the mill found in many games: Rotate rings, get pieces from one side to the other, swap pieces to form a picture, etc. There were a few I've never seen before anyway. You can also reset them and there is a ? mark to get more info on the puzzles. Hint / Skip: Charge up pretty quick. There's also achievements to be earned. My overall impression: Well first off I'm not sure why the Big Fish has this listed under hidden object games as there are no HOS to this game. Considering I'm not a "puzzle" person however I still found this to be a fun game overall as I pretty much played this straight through. In regards to these puzzles some I found easy, some I found fun to my surprise and some downright annoying. The graphics to this game are just beautiful and a very well done here. I also enjoyed the story as I thought it was really well told along with the characters and their special abilities to help me along. The voice overs also very fitting and not overdone. This game just has a lot to do/places to go and I'm sure glad there was a map and also showed once the area had been completed. Game length: I still got 6 hours out of this game. May be more/less for you.I even used the hint a few times and skipped a few of the puzzles. I also didn't earn all the achievements but I did earn most of them. Overall I give this 4 stars.I would of given this 5 stars if there weren't so many puzzles and had just a few HOS since this is listed as a hidden object game. I thank you though Big Fish and developer as this was a fun game overall. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. November 8, 2012
Very good game Beautiful cartoon-like graphics, crystal clear., A true adventure/puzzle game. Not a HOS in sight !!!!! The game is interesting and challenging. Puzzles were challenging to me. Interactive map with jump feature was excellent, as was the "area complete" bonus. A very very good game. May 13, 2013
Fun Game! Even beginners can do! I really liked this game. I'm a beginner & even I could do it! I didn't get all of the achievements but at the end you get to see all the ones you could have gotten. There are a lot of puzzles. Some of them were hard. I didn't have to skip too many. It's for sure worth downloading to try it and see for yourself. My 7 year old liked this game too!! December 12, 2012
Fun long adventure I thought it was going to end 2 times before it actually did. Lots of fun--no HOGS, and much of it fairly easy. Is good for kids and adults--is cartoonish, with funky characters to help you. These sometimes get mixed up in the dialogue--but then, it is not time for them to help you, anyway..lol--is why I did not give it a 5, though. The hint button is very helpful, the locations say they are complete (when they are, so you do not have to waste time). There is not too much backtracking because game is sort of divided into sections, and you leave that area when you are finished. Great story and satisfying ending. Well worth the fun of playing, and is a very bright game. November 13, 2012
It's A Keeper Liked this one. been awhile since it's been good graphic's and story , and not monsters. challengeing and good hints available November 8, 2012
from challenging to simple This game is well worth a credit, which surprised me. The graphics are bright and cartoonish, but that works fine. The hint points out things you may have missed. This is NOT a HO game, but more of a find objects to fix/build etc. game. Some of the puzzles are very challenging, while others are quite simple, so there are times you will be frustrated and others where you breeze through. I haven't finished the game yet, but I am enjoying the basic story line and having characters along with your who can help at times is nice. Because I'm not done, I can't be sure about the length, but so far it seems to be a pretty good amount of time (some of those durn puzzles really make it last ;+) ). Until the next CE comes out, this is a good substitute. November 7, 2012
Charming So refreshing to see a game that is not dark and spooky. Sure it is sort of easy but the graphics are great. The acting is kind of campy but all in all an enjoyable game. November 15, 2012
51-60 of 73 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Journey: The Heart of Gaia

After being kidnapped, Liz must free the Underworld from the tyranny of Scartaris Umbra.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.