Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Dazzling Bonus Content
  • Three skill modes
  • Unique story-driven puzzles
  • Achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector?s Edition 4 5 94 94
very good Crime HOG, well worth CE price! very good HOG with some unique minigames, very good length. highly recommend the CE as the bonus game adds a nice twist to the story. I always like being able to collect special objects during the game, and this has 2 types to collect, as long as you play casual or advanced. I played advanced so I could collect both, otherwise it is equal to expert in toughness, if you don't skip games. Also nice to have another (rare) female lead character without ridiculously sexy clothing or plunging cleavage. Only thing I found annoying was the lead character nodding at me when I did something right. Love that there are no human "actors", and that you can turn off the voiceovers. Nice tie of past and present murder investigations. Thanks Developers, you are one of my favorites! September 9, 2012
OUTSTANDING... Atmospheric and impressive... Why this game isn't receiving 5 solid stars is beyond me... this is fabulous with a capital F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S and adding exclamation points. The graphics alone are enough to compell me to purchase this game [as an example, the main character's animated expressions are extremely lifelike and detailed]; in addition, the entire plotline is incredibly well formulated [although the telepathy angle may have been pushing it a bit for me, it certainly did not take away.. it was subdued and believable the way it was done]. As mentioned, the graphics are outstanding, the SFX good, and the entire plot is so well put and pulled together, it was like walking into a really good detective novel and actually 'becoming' the lead character. Part of the reason for this affect was the incredible atmospherics... you see lights going on and off in people's windows, sounds off in the distance, your footsteps, alone in the dark, etc. SO GOOD>~!! Check it out... I am SO glad I did! Yay, bravo BFG. September 9, 2012
Can't wait to play the whole thing ! I think this is the best game to be offered in a while. This is based on the demo. A homicide detective who sees visions is summoned to solve a murder that takes her from the present to the past to catch her man. The victim's name is Andrew Chapman and judging from the opening scene (which was wonderful) I anticipate that it is based on the Ripper murders. I believe Annie Chapman was the first one attributed to him. The graphics were wonderfully done and the movie-like cutscenes are also. I played on casual; you are offered 3 modes. Check out the options as there are a good many choices. The voice-overs are good although she sounds more instructional rather than conversational. Navigation is good. There is no journal or map but it's not really needed. You collect dreamcatchers for extra hints and badges to unlock extra gameplay. Angelica stands on the right lower corner and interacts with you by nodding and shaking her head; it's quite amusing. During the HO scenes a click on the list item gives you a vision in her head of the silhouette of the item. The hint recharges and you can skip the puzzles. There is very little music and plenty of environmental sounds. All in all it is very well done and a definite buy for me. September 6, 2012
I LOVED this game! This is such a well done story. It's actually more like being in a story than playing a game. The graphics are excellent, the plot is great and I really liked the character, Angelica. She's such a no-nonsence, this is how it is cop. There's plenty to do in each scene and the mini-games are not the same old thing. The storyline is so unexpected, there were a couple of places where I even got scared! And the twist at the end of the Bonus section is definitely worth the collector's edition price. September 8, 2012
Didn't expect it to be so good Personally, I'm not a fan of detective/crime solving games. Still I was persuaded to give it a try so I did. I was very surprised by the overall quality of this game. This is a pure classic psychic crime solving HOG, with a decent level of challenge, pretty long a mind twisting. You won't know who and where the story will take you: STORY: You play as a young psychic investigator who is called to solve a series of crimes and you find out they are a copycat of another series of murders from 1888, in the same place, at the same date, with the same names. You have to make the connections between the victims and suspects, put some souls to rest and save yourself too. The story has a lot of turns and twists that you won't expect. The ending came unexpected, the reasons the murderer had were bizare and personally, i didn't have a clue while playing the game. GAMEPLAY: The journal and strategy guide were pretty much useless for me. I didn't even check them because the game has a very smooth and natural way of going further that I didn't get stuck. You have plenty of extra hints in many of the scenes. They come in the form of dreamcatchers. Also you have to collect police badges that serve you as items to unlock achievements. Scene changing is very smooth, the programming is professionally made. HOS&PUZZLES: This game is very balanced. You don't get more hos that you can handle. Some of them are repeated and they are of medium difficulty. Some items are really small, but I didn't get penalised for over clicking. The blending is very well made, so if you know you have trouble seeing, save some extra hints for it. The puzzles are very intelligent made, medium difficulty. All of them are based on logical actions and calculations, you also get some classic puzzles and word finding that I enjoyed. GRAPHICS&SOUND: Professionally 3D graphics await you. Everything is made semi realistic with natural colors and lights. The creators managed to recreate the feel of old and new london exceptionally well. You have plenty of voice over, even for descriptions of what you have to do. I barely heard the music, it starts mostly at a cutscene or intense action point. Make sure you turn the sound effects down a little, especially if your computer volume is maxed, because one of the scenes woke my neighbour up that's how loud a cutscene was compared to the rest of the game :D EXTRAS: You get a bonus gameplay related to the case you work on. It's pretty long and you get some new scenes to mess with. the extras also offer unlimited hidden object play, screensavers, wallpapers, music, and a very nice 3 in 1 examples of work progress sketch-render-final version. Overall the game was very relaxing. Expert players will find it easy to medium. It's a perfect game for begginer players. For me it was just a fun and relaxing way to spend my day. Loved it. October 12, 2012
New and unique HOG!! I haven't ever written a review, however this game warrents one! It is a fun, challenging, and UNIQUE hidden object game. It had me from the beginning. I played the demo on advanced and immediately purchased it when my time ran out. The graphics are clear and vivid; the narrator life-like and witty. The music was not over done. The mini-games were not your standards. They too were unique and added new challenges. Suffice it to say I loved the game! September 8, 2012
It's a FIVE sweep for me! I loved everything about this game. The story keeps the game moving, graphics are beautiful and new minis that are fresh and enjoyable. I especially liked the way the curser moves to widen the scenes. I usually don't like too many voice overs but in this game the main character's voice is great. Real nice extras at the end. September 9, 2012
Please make a sequel for this game ASAP! I LOVED THIS GAME! I normally get bored with most HOG games, but this one kept me glued to my seat the whole time. I tend to play more Time Management and Card and Board games than I do HOGs because I do not have the attention span to finish most of them, but I had to keep playing Angelica Weaver because I needed to know what was going to happen and how it would end. This game is different from most HOGs and a lot of fun. I also liked the fact that it was more adventure/puzzles than H0 scenes, since I do not like when there are too many of those back to back. The story is gripping, and the game play is challenging without being too frustrating. The hints were very helpful in pointing me in the right direction, and I did not need to use the strategy guide very much because of that. But if someone needs a lot of hints and feels as if they aren't getting enough help, they can always use the built in strategy guide (if they buy the CE). Hints were easy to collect and I always had more than enough of them throughout the game. Angelica being in the corner seems to annoy most people, but I liked having her there since it made me feel like I was playing the game with a friend. Once you get really in to the game and story, you often don't notice that she is there. So I don't think her being on the screen should be a deal breaker when it comes to someone buying this game. The bonus game is long and adds a lot to the story, so I think this game is totally worth buying as a CE because of that. It also had some really fun puzzles in it. In general, I loved the puzzles throughout the game, and only skipped one of them. The bonus game feels like it is part of the main game and doesn't feel like a last minute thing that was tacked on, and that made it as fun to play as the rest of the game. I spread out my playing over a few days, and I was sad when the game ended, since I felt like I was saying bye to a friend. I really hope the Devs will make a sequel(s) for it since I totally think the game lays the groundwork for what can be a great series! More Angelica Weaver please! November 1, 2012
Very captivating This game totally surprised me. The graphics, VO and story is absolutely wonderful. I love the fact that in certain scenes you jump back in time and the graphics change to the corresponding century. You also have to find badges and dreamcatchers. There is a lot of travelling involved, but it never got boring because scenes kept changing, even when you have just visited them. I hope there are more games like this coming. Angelica is very interactive throughout the game. HO scenes, a lot of fun and mini games were new to me. Not the same old same old. Very brain stimulating but not so hard you had to skip them. Very good game, I truly enjoyed September 9, 2012
Bravo !! Bravo!! Midnight Mysteries meets the Art of Murder. Only for me, much more playable than the Art of Murder games. You play along with psychic FBI agent Angelica Weaver ( who by the way is appropriately dressed and actually looks like she could be an FBI agent) tracking a copy cat serial killer. Her "visions" happen quickly and can sometimes make you jump. There are collectables...70 badges as well as dreamcatchers which earn you hints. Just the right amount HO scenes. Really great graphics and really well done VO's. The hunt takes you back 100 years to the original case and to some NYC back alleys in the present . There are several suspects and you gather clues on each. The hint system is quite helpful and the whole game is really engaging and holds your interest all the way through. I would absolutely want to solve more cases with this agent. Really well done game without being over the top with violence or gore. I highly recommend this one. September 10, 2012
11-20 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Be the detective: Catch the killer in the present and the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.