Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Dazzling Bonus Content
  • Three skill modes
  • Unique story-driven puzzles
  • Achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector?s Edition 4 5 94 94
This Game is the best detective Game I have played If you are a frustrated wanna be detective like I am I hope you will give the demo a try and buy it. The graphics are beautifully done, the voice overs are great,and adds to the enjoyment of the Game. I like the way she nods her head when I get an item that is needed. Some people complained about this but I thought it made the Game more entertaining. The story line is compelling to play you must find a serial killer reenacting crimes from the past before the killer strikes again. The killer taunts Angela writing the names of the next victim and you must find where he is hiding the names and take pictures for evidence. I liked the different mini games and especially the hidden object screens where you find objects that are alike. I hope the Game Developer will continue with the Game Series because I will buy it. I actually jumped at one point in the game and had to laugh at myself. Finding dream catchers for hints is part of the fun, but do not worry the hint meter will refill and show 1 hint if your out of dream catchers. The Collectors is worth it for the bonus game puts more pieces of the Past serial Killing together. October 22, 2012
Excellent Mystery Thriller Game I am so glad I got to play this game. The graphics and voiceovers are amazing and it has the feel of a mystery adventure thriller. You take on the role of the female detective, using your many skills including psychic powers to catch up with a cunning murderer, switching from 1888 London to present day Chicago during your investigation. There are three levels of difficulty, I did the hardest, but novice players can choose an easier level, there are also many hints available for those that need them in the form of dreamcatchers There are many puzzles and mini games, most are easy to average hardness but I was happy to see a handful of more challenging ones. There are many HOS scenes too but not excessive, with a nice twist of sometimes using an object description. There are also achievements to collect and the CE also has an extra chapter. This is a good length game and definite value for money. I cannot reccommend it enough. I want to see more of these type of games being developed, Well done to the developers, nice to see a woman as the detective. April 11, 2013
super for me! OMG, angelica you are catch me from the start! I really enjoy and truly having fun play this game until end! Thank you dev, for making this great game! I really hope the next sequel as good as this one or better (yes, dev make it great again!). Love it and good job! April 6, 2013
Without a doubt one of the best of 2012 I am the sort of person who devours casual adventure games constantly?Several per week is not unusual?and this is the very first time I have felt compelled to leave a review for one on any site. (I literally created an account just for this!) Angelica Weaver is flat-out stunning. Like others, I'm baffled that it doesn't have a 5-star rating, as I am EXTREMELY difficult to please (I abandon games frequently) and I thought it was fantastic. I have to assume that the folks who have left negative reviews are the sort who have very specific preferences or simply didn't give the game a sporting chance, because I cannot find much wrong with it, especially when held against the multitude of others I've played. If you are the sort of person who wants a boatload of HOG scenes, you might be slightly disappointed, although there is an "Unlimited Hidden Object" mode that you can unlock in the extras. That said, THIS GAME'S HOG SCENES ACTUALLY MAKE SENSE 99% OF THE TIME. I find most HOG-type games lack reliable logic (or logic at all), and having HOG scenes that aren't filled with completely inexplicable and anachronistic items is SO REFRESHING. (What, no random badminton birdie in every scene? No fruit and vegetables in the bathroom? How can this be??) This has been on my game feature wish-list for so long, I honestly could have kissed someone. In addition, the game as a whole followed a completely logical chain of events that managed to make sense while remaining sufficiently challenging. Oh, and I also loved that you can earn extra hints which are cumulative. I wish every game had this. You can choose to use them or not, whenever you like, and any unused hints carry over into the bonus chapter. I found the game very engrossing and finished it in one sitting. I actually jumped at one point, which games never make me do. The coda to the well-crafted story (the very end of the main game) was a shocker, too. As others have mentioned, the visuals are beautiful and worlds above most HOG games out there right now. The animations are smooth, the characters aren't rendered like awkward dolls or bad Photoshop paint-overs, and the backgrounds are stunning. The movie-style opening scene is definitely the best out there. Many of the in-game scenes have a side-to-side scroll effect which makes the game feel more immersive. The voice acting is WONDERFUL, and I actually enjoyed the way that Angelica leads you through the detective process. It felt quite realistic, like I was part of a good police procedural. I was worried Angelica's constant presence on the side of the screen might bother me, but I actually found her quite charming. The puzzles are on the easier side, but I personally found them "just challenging enough." There isn't a map, but I didn't ever feel the need for one. Overall, a really high-quality, conscientiously-crafted game. I've never replayed a HOG game before, but I'm keeping this one on the HD because I think I might just want to have a go again someday. February 17, 2013
I really got Caught Up in this game? I totally enjoyed this game. I was at it for hours and hours. Some of the puzzles were very clever. There were several HO scenes, but for those of us no longer that excited about them, they were not overbearing. The story was complicated but not convoluted. If you get involved in it, you really should get the CE to play the Bonus chapter. The main game is complete enough, but the Bonus chapter? well, just play it and come to your own conclusion. Yes, the story drove the game along, but there was plenty of "game" in the game. Lots of tasks with interesting uses for inventory items. Play in Hardcore mode for the most challenge. If you are into getting achievements, you might be very tempted to play the game again -- several of them were based on the puzzles and mini games. Widescreen, the artwork is stunning, the presentation is excellent, the twists and turns are fun. An unequivocal 5 stars! November 12, 2012
Glad I bought it... I loved all Mumbo Jumbo games, so it was a must buy for me. I like that the graphic is very clear and that it links with Jack the Ripper! one thing that I dislike is Angelica talking all the time, even in HOG scenes, sometimes can be very annoying, but I like it somewhat since I cannot really pay attention unless she says what's going on. There was no map so a bit difficult to navigate and can be a bit dizzying but overall it was a very neat game. November 12, 2012
One of the best games I've ever played. Interesting storyline, great puzzles, fantastic hint system (actually works). This one kept me really interested. I bought and played the SE, I am actually going to buy the CE because I loved it SO much. This game struck that great balance between being a challenge and at the same time it always seemed to move forward easily. Love it. Feels a little different than all those other HOGs, even though it's still another murder mystery. The minipuzzles were fun and slightly different than the usual. It's just made well. I hear some folks have some technical issues - I did not experience any of them. In fact, it seemed very well made and thought out. This gets 5 stars from me. In fact, I would rate this in the top 10 HOG games I've ever played - and I'm almost ashamed to admit I've played hundreds.... I know, I know, I have no life.. :) October 15, 2012
Now this is a Great Game! Okay, having finished this in about 3 days...(took breaks) I must say this was one of the hardest games and yet totally fun that I've played in a long time. (Maybe since Dorian Gray?) It was so fun I had to keep playing. Here are the specs: -VO + written -Great sound -2 difficulty levels -Achievements -2 Items to find: badge and dream catcher -variety of puzzles -engaging storyline(although not exactly historically accurate..>Still good!) -long game, took me 7 hours and about 1 Bonus -you have to think! -H0 scenes are clear,smart and interactive (watch for collectables in them!) -great SE -We get to see Samantha Swift all grown up (for a bit anyway!) -Great who dun it...with a twist:) So I am very happy that I bought this one! I suggest trying it if you haven't already done so. Hope there will be more adventures with Angelica! September 27, 2012
I enjoyed it from the beginning I was sucked in by the graphics and unique mini-games (as far as I am concerned) of this hidden object game. It is a well done twist of a cat and mouse game between two time periods that makes this one of my favorite games yet. The time flew by on my hour trial and I could hardly wait until the installation finished after I purchased it. It was hard for me to leave. Maybe I need to get a life, but its a great game. I truly recommend this game and its still easy enough for beginners and yet challenging to intermediate players. September 12, 2012
Challenging Game With a Interesting Storyline! To the developers of this game ---- Great Job! There was nothing about this game I didn't like. The interweaving of two time periods with identical storylines was a great twist. I would love to see more game like this----challenging, historical, and enjoyable. I couldn't stop, literally! The game kept me glued to my computer; and when I absolutely had to stop, it was with great reluctance. I couldn't wait to get back to the game. Again, A Great Game! September 11, 2012
21-30 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Be the detective: Catch the killer in the present and the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.