Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Dazzling Bonus Content
  • Three skill modes
  • Unique story-driven puzzles
  • Achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector?s Edition 4 5 92 92
Annoying game Know it's probably just me, but I found this game to be annoying. Walking around in circles, getting only limited hints. Don't like the hero's face nodding when you do something right. Wish I would have liked it, but... September 6, 2012
Just OK! After so many duds, it is nice to see something fairly nice. Not a bad game. Graphics okay, but not great, voice-overs good but would be nice if the mouth actually moved and not just the head. Head bobs up and down whenever you find something. Music okay. Not a lot of HOGs, but they are pretty clean. I wasn't kicked out about this game, especially for a CE. I will probably wait for the SE, but not sure I want to waste my money or a credit. I'm sure others will enjoy. Thanks for the reviews. September 6, 2012
Same Crime, different way of presentation Had some fun playing the demo. Not sure if I will purchase this game. Will rely of my fellow players remarks then make my decision. Graphics were great but the gal in the programs really needs to shut up!!! September 7, 2012
I have played better I didnt care for this game as much as other reviewers. I didnt like the hint concept. You had to find dream catchers in order to have hints. Dont find dream catchers, no hints which I had to keep using to figure out where to go next. There is no map. I found I was going back and forth more than anything trying to find the next thing I had to do. I also didnt really like the jumping from present to past back to the present several times. The puzzles were annoying to the point I ended up skipping them. Its rare for me to skip puzzles. The skip button takes forever to load (several minutes). The foot path puzzle and the door with the bomb (bonus level) was the worst. You also have to collect police badges to unlock unlimted HOS, which I didnt play. The HOS scenes were very easy. The ones I didnt like were the matching HOS (shoes was pretty easy but matching 'like' items was not fun whatsoever). Graphics were excellent. The woman, Angelica, was annoying to listen to. She kept talking and wouldnt shut up. Storyline was ok with the murders, but once she starting going back and forth between the past and present, the storyline got ridiculous. I prefer games that are more like Mystery Case Files, Mystery Trackers, and Surface. This game could compare to those at all. March 3, 2013
not impressed at all Despite the terrific intro and top quality graphics I can only be disappointed with this game. The woman voice over is very irritating and having to constantly click through it makes it annoying. Her nodding all the time is irritating as well. The level of challenge and fun just isn't there compared to other games, the puzzles are somewhat easy, so are the HOG's. As previously stated, I did admire the top quality visual effects and movie-like intro, I also liked the way the character moves between the scenes, it very much resembles the large file adventure games. September 8, 2012
OK. Better if she would just shut up. The game play was alright, fairly easy actually. And the story is decent, graphics well-made. But having to click through all of her dialog was maddening, and having her there winking at me all of the time was creepy/annoying. I didn't finish the trial. September 7, 2012
Irritating and annoying It's hard to imagine a game more annoying than this one. I tried to ignore the character off to the right, nodding or shaking her head at whatever action I take, but it was impossible: she's huge. It is as if she is in every scene of the game. Also, the wrench that appears in our hand when an action is possible is confusing and irritating. I'm really surprised at the abundance of positive reviews. I would caution anyone who is thinking of buying this to play the demo all the way through first. Then make up your own mind. Don't be swayed by other reviews (even mine). September 7, 2012
Dull and Boring..... I found this game to be a little antiquated for my tastes. I quit the demo before my hour was even up because nothing about the game drew me in. It seemed like games I was playing 5 years ago. I thought the character on the bottom of the screen would disappear, but soon found out she didn't and became annoying with all the nodding. I could have probably over come that however, if I didn't feel like I was playing an outdated game and the story line and game play had been better executed. I do not recommend this game especially as a CE buy. September 8, 2012
Too frustrating I'm with Nilosh on this one...the annoying nodding of the girl on the side of the screen is just too hard to ignore. Also, I could not disable the action cursor, and I found it really irritating...a lot of the spots where an eyeball appears have nothing to look at and the enormous wrench was unhelpful. Although the opening graphics were really well done, I did not care for them when play started. Each scene sort of rolls left and right and it made me slightly dizzy. I also did not care for the mini games I encountered. The knot thing was way too easy, but the footprint scenario was incredibly frustrating...it was WAY too large and looked like it had been designed by the National Optometrists' Society...also I hate anything where I have to start over; at this point I gave up and deleted the whole thing. All in all, I cannot recommend this game; it is not up to the standards for HO/adventure games that we now expect. September 6, 2012
irritating game this Angela Weaver is irritating from the start, she is patronizing, never stops talking and worse of all, never goes away. It is like having someone above your shoulder reading your mail indiscreetly. I could not deal with her, I did not finish the trial because she made me nuts and I see here that i was not the only one that she ennoyed. Otherwise the graphics were wonderfully clear but the policewoman was all i could see, she distracted me from everything else and occupied so much of the screen non stop that I had to give up playing because all i ended seeing was her and her condescending obnoxious personality, had she been well animated, it may have helped but she was too stiff and solemn to be likable or funny while she was poking in your affairs. If you like invasion of privacy, you will like this game! There are so many fantastic imaginative and clever games on this site, this, in my opinion, was not one, i felt like i was back in kindergarden waiting approval from a teacher.... ahrrrr! September 9, 2012
71-80 of 92 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Be the detective: Catch the killer in the present and the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.