Bookmark

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful vacation turns into a travel nightmare in Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring! When you follow your friend, Mark, away from the tour group to visit a remote Romanian castle, Mark is suddenly dragged away and bitten by what appears to be a vampire! But things only get stranger as you explore the castle ... It turns out the blood-sucking vampire who kidnapped your friend only drinks fake blood. So what are you really up against? And why does Mark seem to know more about the castle than he’s letting on? Get to the bottom of an ancient mystery in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 433 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring 3.7 5 80 80
Good game Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, backtracking and no sparkles (neither HOS) in advanced mode. There are collectibles, too. Very good! February 11, 2014
A fun adventure game Let's be honest, I never base a review on a half hour or an hour trial, and this game deserves to be played at full length. I liked the storyline... it is a quite funny variation on the vampire theme. I don't want to spoil the fun for you by divulging the whole story... It's a pity there are no voiceovers; I would have liked those. The comments appear in type and they are cool, funny and detached. The graphics are a bit fuzzy; they lack the abundancy and exuberance of colour and detail of a lot of games that we got used to off late, but I don't resent this, as they are really decent enough not to spoil the fun.... ... also the HOS are slightly blurry, but this does not render them more difficult to finish. Once in a while I used the hint button to find one item in a HOS. The hint button itself recharges fairly quickly, even in hard mode, which I played the game in. The soundtrack is quite good and never gets on your nerves. Puzzles are on the easy side, especially if you are somewhat of an experienced player. On the other hand, there are a lot of interactive things to do with the objects that you find everywhere and some of these actions really require a bit of out-of-the-box thinking. Be creative. The game itself gives you a lot of help, without really spoiling it for you... a hint is a hint, albeit sometimes a very clear and straightforward one. You have an interactive map which allows you to see where you are, on which locations you have to do something, and to jump to other locations so you don't have to click on endlessly in order to reach a certain destination. The journal/notebook helps to remind you of things that are left to do. Watch out for the active zones... some hotspots are really tiny and difficult to find, but with some patience, you will get there. And don't forget to look for the lions... when you collect of them, you get access to some bonus gameplay. All in all, I find this to be a quite decent, relaxing and distracting game. September 2, 2012
Synthetic blood for a vampire !!!! Played 30 minutes, casual. - 2 modes : casual, expert - Notebook where you can see your achievements and progress - Map, you can jump from one place to another - You collect lions through the game, which allows you to access more mini games - Hint button useful outside H0 - Skip button - Reset button in puzzles - You interact in H0, objects are sometimes small and not easy to spot - Good graphics This looks like a nice SE, different vampire story, a vampire drinking synthetic blood is a good fun idea September 2, 2012
Good game with a nice story I actually liked this game. The storyline is interesting, good vs bad vampire. I played in expert mode, so no sparkles. - The graphics are clear, the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are interesting, not the kind you get all the time. They are quite easy. - The journal is good, not overloaded. - There is a partially interactive map; you can jump only to some locations. But it's nevertheless useful. It shows you where there are tasks. - The hint system is very good, since it tells you what to do next. I needed about 3 1/2 hours to finish, so it's not too short. All in all, a nice game with some funny twists. September 2, 2012
Vampire story with a twist This is a quiet game. There was music but no voices and I liked that. The HO scenes are painterly but not too difficult. And they are interactive. The hint button is very informative when you need it and there is a map. You can use the map to move between scenes. It also shows if actions are pending. In the trial, you get just enough story to let you know that things may not be as you first thought. You may have put the "bad" label on the wrong guy! Very cool. September 2, 2012
A VAMPIRE CASTLE IS ALWAYS FUN! I enjoyed this game thoroughly! Fun adventure, fun story...and very fun game play! I love games where the map can take you to places without backtracking, and the hints were extremely useful. The HOS were moderately easy (on casual mode) and the artwork and scenery was beautiful. The storyline was humorous, which is a nice break from the gloomy, sad storylines of many HOGs and it was a pleasant surprise that my name was incorporated into the dialog. I played the game on Casual mode, so the level of challenge was just OK, but I'm looking forward to trying it again in a month on Hard mode. Overall, it was a good game, worth the $4.99 that it cost this weekend. The only downfall is the length...would be cool if it was a CE, and a lot longer. September 3, 2012
That Was Certainly Something Different! Good Parts: Storyline was good, but really needed voice-overs. Hint recharged very fast I really liked the Hidden Object Scenes.They were a great combination of being challenging yet fun. Tutorial is great I really liked the graphics. Very clear and modern. Some designs could use a bit of work though. I liked how the game ues your name in the story. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were great, yet some were annoying. There was a fair bit of going back and forth. Not enough to annoy me, but a little too much for my liking. Bad Parts: What really, really annoyed me is how stupid this guy Mark was. He gets locked in a cage, gets freed and doesn't exit the castle. Instead he runs to the throne room to take a ring off a sleeping guy and gets kidnapped again! Sorry, I won't be helping you again buddy. The demo must be really really short. I had to start again because I mucked up (almost near the end of the demo) and was able to play through till the end of the demo with 8 minutes still remaining on the trial. The game is certainly different, a great buy for those of us who love Hidden Object Games. Some may not like it because it's different, so download the free trial and see for yourself. September 4, 2012
All things considered ... Based on playing the demo, I think this would be a good family game because there is nothing really frightening about it. It is fun with just a touch of "spooky-ness" thrown in. (Not nearly as scary as "Hansel and Gretel", actually.) There are two play modes (one without sparkles and help). The graphics are not outstanding, and in some hidden object scenes, just fuzzy enough to have you cleaning your glasses or wondering a bit about your eyesight. There are no voice-overs, but the dialogue is kept to a minimum and you can skip through it; if you wish. There is an interactive map (transport to locations by clicking the map). The map shows where you have tasks to complete. You have a notebook to keep up with the storyline and check to see how many lions you have collected. The hint system is very good - it will tell you where to go and what to find there, if you become stuck. The mini-games that I encountered were fairly interesting, if not unique. You can skip mini-games, if you prefer; and some have reset buttons. The instructions for the mini-games are clear and simple; and you find them by clicking "Instructions" at the top of the screen. There are 20 lions to collect throughout the game to access a "Bonus Puzzle". The storylne is rather cute, the music is nice and there are no morphing objects. Although the demo did not last an hour, to be fair, it does say, "Free Sample Version" and clearly is not the entire game download. (116.48 MB vs. 374.47 MB) To get an idea of how long it will take you to play the entire game, just go to the walkthrough, scroll down to where the demo ended, see how far down the page you are (1/4, 1/3, etc.) and use the number of minutes it took you to play it to figure the approximate time for the whole game. All things considered, the only real point of bother is the slightly fuzzy graphics on some HOS, so if you can live with that, it is a basically light-hearted step into the world of fantasy. September 2, 2012
Light-Hearted and Humorous! Devs are Adorable! Light-hearted, humorous approach to an old blood-thirsty legend, the game's vampire jokes take away from the usual fright associated with the most famous Count of all time--in this case--Count Draco. The game has some good qualities such as do-able HO scenes, game moves quickly and beautiful artwork. . Based on short demo only, game does look like it gets more interesting. Will wait on other BFG Reviews before making purchase, though. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 2, 2012
Checks all the boxes for me ... a solid 4 stars The story's interesting, graphics are nice and the music's unobtrusive. What I really appreciate is having a map that let's me see where things are completed and where things need to be done and that lets me transport to where or near where I want to go. The HOS are usually pretty clear with only a few things hidden in absolute darkness. Some puzzles were new to me and most of them were not very difficult which is fine since puzzles are not my thing. I loved the cheekiness of some of the dialog along the way. I think it's nice that there's a bonus puzzle at the end and they make it easy to get the 20 items you need to unlock it. But ... I don't know if it is really worth the programming effort. I got bored after my 3rd lion. January 23, 2013
21-30 of 80 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

Uncover the dark legacy hidden within a Romanian castle to save your friend from an evil spirit!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.