Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(634.53 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.6 5 97 97
Creepy, Fun, & Visually Fantastic Based on the demo: This is, imo, another winner from one of my favorite developers. A government biosafety agent is investigating unexplained phenomena in a town where the residents appear to have frozen in time, stuporous, and children have turned into... well, something else.. influenced by an as yet unknown force. This looks like a great addition to the Dark & Eerie genre, with excellent graphics & cutscenes, well done voice, and sound fx/music that are perfectly integrated & greatly enhance this creepy HOPA. Morphing objects, an interactive map, & decent HOscenes including the type where you put objects back into the scene, all add to fun. Minis/puzzles so far have been really easy, & i'm hoping there are some more challenging ones as the game progresses. Gameplay has been lots of fun thru the demo, largely due (for me) to the amazingly well created environment, & since i played demo on the easier of 2 modes - which is definitely easy to get through - i'll bump it up a notch to continue. This isn't going to be the most difficult game you've ever played, but i'm betting if you're into the D&E games like i am, you're gonna enjoy the storyline, exceptional visuals, & gameplay from this dev who's brought us so many other good ones. Give it a try, & have fun gaming, folks! November 11, 2012
Village of the Damned meets Invasion This is a very cool game. The story line is unique and fun. The puzzles aren't too challenging, which is fine by me. At first I thought this was going to be another dark, run of the mill game, but by bringing the children into it added just enough to the story to make it stand out. I can't wait to purchase it! November 12, 2012
New Kinds of puzzles...Hazzah! there are some newer types of puzzles that require some patience til u learn the flow nice to have newness in a game!!!! November 11, 2012
Never Got Bored This was a really good game. The graphics were a little cartoonish (the people) but the sound effects were great. The hint was extremely helpful (I never used the SG) and it took me about 6 hours to finish and another l/2 hour to do the bonus. The storyline was certainly different and really good. I am glad I bought this one and I will be playing it alot, I think.The voice overs were great. November 11, 2012
AMAZING FROG! So happy Big Fish has brought us another great FROG. This game has great VO's, beautiful graphics, hidden morphing objects to find, a great hint system that tells you what you need to do, a map system that tells you your objectives, where morphing objects are, and will transport you where you need to go. There is lots to do and lots to find. The FROG's are really good, different and fun. The game flows very smoothly and during the 1 hour demo I found this game to be everything I want in a game. The developers included a lot of small details to this game, which adds up to a lot of fun. November 11, 2012
Very nice.... One of my favorite devs...I have many of their games and have never been disappointed yet. This is a very nice game, nice clean clear graphics and game play. Music quiet and nice to listen to. As always, I love the voice-overs (I think they add quite a lot to a game). Really like the jump map and especially that the spot you need is highlighted in green. Otherwise, you would be running all over the map looking for the right area. Nice SG (stays on the last page - always a major plus). Hint system good as well. Games not difficult. I am a dog person, but I really enjoyed the cat chasing the dog for a change...caught me off guard and made me laugh. This is a very nice game and one that I will purchase just to see what happens. Challenging and fun, with a little different story line. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 11, 2012
Brilliant Best game out!! Forget Dana Knightstone, this one has everything! Can't understand why it is not Number 1. It has brilliant graphics, wonderful cut scenes.. really lifelike. Characters are not drawn which I hate but created by computer. It reminds me of Eternal Journey: New Atlantis but not all done in space. There were just enough HOS's and although you returned to the same locations for them each time was different in that the second time you were given items that you had to put into the scene. The mini games were not hard. I hate puzzling for hours and there were a huge amount of locations and things to do. Music is relaxing but also haunting. There is an interactive map so anybody wondering how long the game is can see the depth of work done and the amount of places they have to visit. I am presently on the final chapter and loving it as much. Well worth the money!! Thank you Big Fish!! November 18, 2012
Heavy on Adventure, Heavy on Fun Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town (Adventure/IHOG) I've been waiting for this to show up, and had to download as soon as I saw it. There are separate sliders for music, sound effects, and ambient sounds, as well as options for desktop resolution (from 800x600 to 1920x1080), full screen, widescreen, and custom cursor, plus you can view the credits from the options screen. The opening scene is long and amazing. You could skip it, but you're really going to be missing something if you do! I actually started a new profile so that I could concentrate on the graphics and all of the amazing nuances the artists added. Beautifully done! Upon the completion of the opening scene, you can choose between Casual and Expert modes. The tutorial is optional. The journal contains extra story (happy day!), and the HINT button refills in either 30 seconds or 1 minute, depending on which difficulty mode you choose. Our inventory bar retracts when not in use, allowing us an even better view of the gorgeous graphics. Try clicking on random items - some will react, making the scenes even more interactive. As a mini-game, we have 40 Beyond (morphing) Objects to find throughout gameplay. Love having this kind of extra in my games! Using a HINT during the adventure portion of the game will either point out something of interest, or if there's nothing to do in that location, will open the map and highlight the location where there is something to do. The MAP has the jump-to option, something I'm sure those who don't like to-ing and fro-ing are celebrating over. ;) The map even shows which locations have a Beyond Object you've not found yet, and it's a good thing, for it's easy to get so wrapped up in the story that you forget to look for those objects. There are interactive hidden object scenes, and the list shows four to eight items-to-find at any given time. At the top of the list, it shows how many items there are to find in that location, total. Some of the scenes are mostly interaction, making it seem more like these scenes are mini-games. (Nice!) There are also times when you have items to put back into the scene -- yet another aspect adding to the feeling of the HOS being minis. There is NO misclick penalty in Casual mode - not sure about in Expert mode. There are a few mini-games that depend on reflexes (Oh no! Whack-an-alien!), but all (actual) minis are skippable. I have to take a moment to return to the graphics. I found the devs' attention to detail breathtaking. I wasn't in love the the scenes where we talk to characters (I tended to click through them as soon as I read the text), but the cutscenes and all of the locations, etc. were amazing. Tiny dust motes floating in the air, dancing shadows, gusts of wind, the drizzling of the rain... All of the little touches that the devs added make this a work of art, rather than just another game. I haven't seen so much attention paid to nuances in the graphics since Classic Adventures: The Great Gatsby. I'll play it again just to see the graphics! The story is very interesting, and we get some nice surprises along the way. There are 40 locations (not including hidden object scenes and zoom-in scenes) in the main game, and 16 locations in the bonus chapter -- 11 of which are unique to the bonus. The bonus is a prequel to the main story, and while four of the locations are re-used, the basic look and lighting on these scenes are different, lending to the feeling that this is, indeed happening in another time. CE CONTENT: Besides the bonus chapter, we have 13 very nice concept art pictures, an integrated strategy guide, and 9 wallpapers in two sizes: 1024x768 and 1280x800. The walls are all taken from gameplay. This is a superb game, from the story to the gameplay to the sounds to the graphics. The gameplay is perhaps a bit on the linear side (making it a bit easier than the advanced player might like), but this game is absolutely recommended, no matter what your difficulty preference! November 12, 2012
...and I can't WAIT until I can buy this one!! What a great game. I love the music, the graphics, and everything about the story. In my one hour trial I only got as far as the little boy in the school, but I had a blast getting there. I am anxious to buy this game. :) November 12, 2012
FUN, I love it There is so much to do you just never get bored. I love this game. I am not good at reviews, but this is one of the best games i have played. The story is fun, the length is good...and the mini games are fun. Bonus level is where i am at now, and i almost dread finishing it. This is not technical, nor is it informative about game details..but try it and hopefully you will like it also. November 12, 2012
11-20 of 97 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.