Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(634.53 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.7 5 90 90
Interesting storyline kept me going I wanted to know how it would turn out and the bonus chapter filled in missing parts. I thought the voices were staged and wooden but other then that it was a great game. Puzzles were not to hard and some twists on some old types. A town in trouble, orphans left on the doorstep and now are young children doing mysterious things, alien artifacts, Indian flavor to the story leaves many questions that are left for you to solve. Lot of back and forth but with the interactive map, moving between locations is a breeze. Great game. March 31, 2014
One of my fav HO Excellent story line and bonus prequel. HO scenes were extraordinary in their multi-level foraging opportunities. Games were mostly standard, but the art was above average. Very challenging on the expert level. A+ February 21, 2014
HOG with a difference! Wow, Right from the start things are different. The graphics are high quality. Both the music and sound effects are brilliant. The mini games are different from any I have played before, the games are also a challenge and fun. The game on the whole is busy! there is always something to do and somewhere to go with surprises a plenty. I highly recommend this game. Great work to the developers you can tell a lot of work has gone into the development of this game; thank you February 1, 2014
Review of Completed Game I've played this one through twice and love it. It's the perfect description of what a CE should be and you definitely get your money's worth even if you have to pay full price. I've gifted this game too. The artistry and graphics are top notch and all the puzzles are fun to do. I didn't find any of the minis too difficult. The HOGs are great. Nothing is super-easy there and they add more challenge to those by making a few puzzles within puzzles for us. Another great thing about this game is that it flows nicely. You don't get hung up or lost when you have inventory items you don't know how to use yet. The hint button gives you just enough leeway to point you in the right direction but I seldom used it. I didn't notice a lot of back-and-forthing with this game. It's a long involved game and a great way to spend a rainy cold weekend when you don't want to go out. Aliens are also a welcome sight instead of having a game with another mad scientist or ghostly demon. Thanks to the developers! January 14, 2014
Creepy but Excellent Excellent game all the way You are a detective trying to figure out what is causing a town to be so weird. The adults in the town are all frozen in time while the orphanage kids are not. The kids from the orphanage were dropped off at the orphage as newborns (all 10 of them were dropped off at the same time). The bonus play goes into more detail about who dropped them off there. Graphics were excellent. Plenty of creepy scenes with the kids glowing eyes. Music fit game well. HOS were very good and pretty easy. The scenes were not cluttered which made it easier. There are two types of HOS. One type is the list kind, the other is placing objects where they need to go. Some puzzles were easy, while others were more difficult that took time to complete, but none were impossible. There were also 40 morphing objects you can collect throughout game, one morphing object in each area (40 areas in main game). Majority of them were reletively easy to find, there was a few that took me a little bit of time to find (if you leave area and then come back to area, you might actually find it right away). There was an interactive map which made the game a whole lot easier for navigating to different areas. If the circle in map is green, then there is something you need to do there. If grey, nothing to do. The map also tells you if there is a morphing object to collect. You just click on area you want to go to and you jump there automatically. The bonus play had quite a few areas too. Main game took me approx 4.5-5 hours. Bonus play was a good 1.5 hours. Excellent game. May 2, 2013
wow! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks A**war dev, for making this great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! I really hope there will be the next sequel as good as this or even better! April 6, 2013
The truth is out there. More precisely, in Fort Nightingale. Oh boy, these developers did it again. This game was just wonderful on all levels. These devs do extremely well in the "space" genre, so what we have here is a very enthralling storyline with a wonderful development and amazing environment that mends perfectly with the story. Pros: - The graphics are marvellous! They look realistic but not too much, just the way I like it. And they also have the right amount of crisp and are very clear; - The environment is so well made, I found it hard to let go of the game. Fort Nightingale is very well depicted as an abandoned town but you still can sense that something's not right; - The ambient sounds are top notch. The rain falling in the town, the machinery sounds on the spaceship, the birds singing in the Indian reservation all make up for a very captivating and fascinating experience; - The music is nice, too. It doesn't intrude and is eerie, just like it should be; - The storyline is very interesting and very well unfurled through character dialogues, cut-scenes, newspaper articles and the journal. The premise that I was actually going to see the "Moon People" was wonderful and those government conspiracies sub-plot was also great because I love these things and because it was really well made and everything made actual sense overall; - The voice-overs for the "alienated" children was very well made and it sounded very "robotic" which just fitted perfectly and made you feel opressive while around them; - There were just enough hidden objects scenes and I just loved the ones where you had to put items on the scene instead of just looking for them! The objects were easy to spot and the scenes were very crisp and also clear; - The bonus chapter was completely worth it because it had the right length, the story was interesting and it had a mystifying environment! By the end f the bonus chapter, since it told something that had happened before the main game, I totally felt like playing the game again!; I have no cons whatsoever against this game. This game was, overall, a very special experience and it was definitely a worthwhile one. "Alien Town" shows just how deep and engrossing a hidden objects game can be. So much, much more than just a "hidden objects game"! March 6, 2013
great great great LOVE this game so much fun and the story makes sense..yay..got the ce version and so glad i did love the bonus chapter too,had to check out if it was raining the sound was so real and it's 30 degrees here.lol don't miss this one .map was awesome and love the morphing objects and the put item back hogs.will play again..have fun fishies. February 10, 2013
Fantastic HO Game! I just played for the free trial and I must say this game is very very impressive! So much to do and so much to find, it definately stimulates the brain! January 26, 2013
Would like more Games from this developer Great game many different puzzles - and they were not so difficult I had to skip. There is a hidden object in almost each scene and I really enjoyed hunting for it. Hopefully we will have more games from this developer. January 17, 2013
41-50 of 90 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.