Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(634.53 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.7 5 90 90
Forbidden secrets:Alien town WOW,what a good game! I played only the demo for an hour and I liked it very much.Very nice puzzlles,quick recharche of the hint button,and it has a map and 40beyond objects to find. There are sparkling areas when you have to find the hidden objects .you also must use an hidden object in order to find an other hidden object. November 13, 2012
Forbidden Secrets I really enjoyed the game..I had fun playing. November 13, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game!" good story and wonderfyl objects November 12, 2012
All The Right Stuff! No wacky gimmicks just old school fun BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT (2nd of 2 modes), no sparkles, few black bar hints. This game far and away exceeded expectations, maintaining a good balance of highly interactive HOS, mini-game, and adventure, and beautiful artwork throughout. Others have noted the resemblance to the cult classic movie "Village of the Damned".-Other than 10 children with white hair and silver eyes, I did not see the similarities. As far as the storyline goes it was very cohesive and offered a nice twist at the end, which I didn't see coming. - I love when that happens! The jump map and journal are excellent and frequently referenced. Given that the game covers a variety of locations the well constructed jump map saved a lot of e-shoe leather which kept up the pace of the game, maintaining the all-important "FUN-FACTOR". GAME CONSTRUCT: ARTWORK/GRAPHICS: Scenes were well designed, in keeping with the theme/storyline, and most were beautiful,-Even an abandoned orphanage managed to avoid looking run-down and depressing. Some scenes were a little dark around the edges which for me was not a problem as it added to the ambiance. MORPHING OBJECTS/ACHIEVEMENTS: There are 40, one in each scene. The map tracks overlooked morphing items. No achievements or trophies - fine by me. My interest in Collector's editions is the integrated Strategy Guide. The incessant pop-ups announcing achievements I find distracting. HINTS/STRATEGY GUIDE: I used hints on a couple of the HOS and they were very good. I referenced the SG a few times and had a little trouble navigating through as it is organized by area, not sequence of events. I stopped using it because a couple of times I accidentally picked up info I didn't want. This game could have used an SG that tracked with game play which would avoid those accidental spoilers caused by paging back and forth to find the right location. iHOS: I usually see these as the necessary evil to get to the fun stuff - Adventure & mini-games. In this case the HOS were thoroughly enjoyable. They alternated between list with high interaction and pics of items to be added back into a scene. There was no over-crowding or junk piles. Scenes were crisp and nice eye-candy. MINI-GAMES: Nothing new -- Push objects around to reveal something underneath, pattern matching, pressing the right sequence of runes/buttons, identifying what is common between two images, repairing a stained glass window, etc. Instructions were simple and straight forward. ADVENTURE: Lots to find and pick up. Most were not difficult to figure out how to use, but I did resort to the SG a couple of times. VOICE OVERS/MUSIC/AMBIANCE: These were all fine though I kept the volume down. I am fine with reading the lines and don't like the distraction of incessant stormy weather sounds. ------------------- SUMMARY - HIGHLY RECOMMEND I thoroughly enjoyed the "sci-fi" storyline as well as the variety in types of HOS. Though the mini-games were not challenging or new they were dressed up nicely to fit the theme. This is just a fun game, with a cool premise, great graphics, and interesting things to find and do. May 9, 2013
Value for the money This really is a nice game. Based on the trial - that ended without even a kiss of goodbye :-) .... I'd say that here we have another of those games, with lots to to, many places to explore and a lot to seek and find... Yiippiii !!!! One of the things I really like is the variaton of the HO's - in the demo alone they come in the ususal "find what's on the list", "put things in the proper places" and "empty the box". Even though none of them were the least diffucault, they were fun. The tansporter-map is very helpfull - really saves you a lot of going back and forth. I wont repeat what others have allready written, but noone will waste money on this game, and the only reason that I only rate it 4 stars is, that I found the mini-games a little too easy. Everything else about this game is 5+ P.S. - hope someone will post how long the game is :-) November 11, 2012
Good Mystery! First and foremost, I wish the developers would not put out a game that isn't a "screen filler". Everytime I start out with a game that doesn't fill my touchscreen, I'm not pleased with it right off the bat. Other than that, this game was pretty good. The background music was eerie and fit the bill. Graphics were done well and this game seemed to have a good balance of adventure and HOS. I really appreciate the interactive map where you can easily hop from one scene to another and it's always nice to see where a needed action is located. This map went a little further by showing you what scenes had the "beyond" objects so that was a real plus. I always enjoy the interactive HOS which makes them a little more interesting and challenging. Great gameplay! November 11, 2012
Major glitch in game I agree with most of the reviews, it is an excellent game and I purchased it. However, towards the end, something weird happened. I still have a lot in my inventory, and quite a few tasks to complete. I go to one area, and use an item from my inventory, and...............I get to the end scene. The game is over. I checked the strategy guide, and I wasn't supposed to do that task until the end. But I wasn't using the strategy guide, so how was I supposed to know that? I wanted to play through the entire game. If you feel the same, I suggest you stick to the strategy guide towards the end and do things in the order it suggests. December 11, 2012
Good Solid Game This is better than most of the games I have been playing lately. A different kind of storyline, graphics are great, good length, voice overs are professional, HOS are plentiful, music enjoyable and a good map so you don't have to hoof it around. My only problem was that some of the puzzles were very easy, like for a 10 year old easy. That's why I did not give it 5 stars, but don't let this turn you off to the game. Give the demo a try. November 20, 2012
Unique game with varied HOS scenes Several things keep this from gettting a top rating, and I'm referring to playing on the hardest mode: 1. The comments are too leading "I need to find a knife to cut this rope". let us figure it out, okay? 2. It seems like several plots jumbled together, the story isn't cohesive and the bonus chapter is the same. 3. The cursor and action are slow. But the good things: 1. It is a decent length interesting HOS with varied HOS scenes. There are plenty of puzzles and a good map ( you can jump from place to place), which has the unique feature of being able to turn off "hints" ( like where to go next). 2. The female lead character is not dressed in provocative clothing nor is overly sexy (for once). 3. There are "beyond objects" to find and they aren't obvious. If I could, it would get a 4.5! Worth the CE price! November 15, 2012
Great! Great! Great! Another excellent HOG from my favourite developer! This is the fresh take on the usual supernatural and fantasy themes set on Victorian era,here we have an adventure on alien town. The story was very well-written,great artwork and voice overs plus the mini games which I loved very much. This is what I'm looking for in HOG. There's quite amount of backtracking but it was rewarding and provided good length of gameplay you'll never be bored. Highly recommended! January 26, 2013
71-80 of 90 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.