Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(634.53 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Built-in strategy guide
  • Magnificient wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 677 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition 4.6 5 99 99
Major glitch in game I agree with most of the reviews, it is an excellent game and I purchased it. However, towards the end, something weird happened. I still have a lot in my inventory, and quite a few tasks to complete. I go to one area, and use an item from my inventory, and...............I get to the end scene. The game is over. I checked the strategy guide, and I wasn't supposed to do that task until the end. But I wasn't using the strategy guide, so how was I supposed to know that? I wanted to play through the entire game. If you feel the same, I suggest you stick to the strategy guide towards the end and do things in the order it suggests. December 11, 2012
Good Solid Game This is better than most of the games I have been playing lately. A different kind of storyline, graphics are great, good length, voice overs are professional, HOS are plentiful, music enjoyable and a good map so you don't have to hoof it around. My only problem was that some of the puzzles were very easy, like for a 10 year old easy. That's why I did not give it 5 stars, but don't let this turn you off to the game. Give the demo a try. November 20, 2012
Unique game with varied HOS scenes Several things keep this from gettting a top rating, and I'm referring to playing on the hardest mode: 1. The comments are too leading "I need to find a knife to cut this rope". let us figure it out, okay? 2. It seems like several plots jumbled together, the story isn't cohesive and the bonus chapter is the same. 3. The cursor and action are slow. But the good things: 1. It is a decent length interesting HOS with varied HOS scenes. There are plenty of puzzles and a good map ( you can jump from place to place), which has the unique feature of being able to turn off "hints" ( like where to go next). 2. The female lead character is not dressed in provocative clothing nor is overly sexy (for once). 3. There are "beyond objects" to find and they aren't obvious. If I could, it would get a 4.5! Worth the CE price! November 15, 2012
cursor problems I have to keep closing and reopening the game because when I play a HOP, the cursor becomes erratic. It isn't smooth but instead jerks around making it hard to control. And since I own and play probably 30-40 of these games, it isn't my system. It's the game. Very annoying. June 7, 2014
Great! Great! Great! Another excellent HOG from my favourite developer! This is the fresh take on the usual supernatural and fantasy themes set on Victorian era,here we have an adventure on alien town. The story was very well-written,great artwork and voice overs plus the mini games which I loved very much. This is what I'm looking for in HOG. There's quite amount of backtracking but it was rewarding and provided good length of gameplay you'll never be bored. Highly recommended! January 26, 2013
Have I played this one before? I liked this game but didn't love it. The mechanics were good. Lots of locations, morphing/ beyond objects to find and a mix of HO scenes. Some were find the objects and some were place the objects back in. No achievements. The game was long with a kind of far out aliens taking over/ attacking earth storyline. The 3D people and the VO's (what there were) were fairly well done but I don't know. This one just didn't wow me. It felt as though I had played it before and seemd a mesh of many before it. Not a huge knock on it.. it was fine.. I liked it.. but there was just nothing new.. nothing bad and at the same time .. nothing outstanding. A good solid HOPA that seemed similar to many that we have already played.. If you are looking for a good game that's a good length and decent story.... this one will do. November 18, 2012
Creepy game! I liked it, it was creepy. Really simple and straightforward with good but not over the top artwork. The atmosphere was well done and the story original. Yeah, some of the voice acting was goofy but not overly so. The HOPs were a bit boring and some things are hard to find, but the puzzles were challenging. December 5, 2014
Alien Town I have played for 40 mins, and I think it appears to be a very good game, I will keep it mind for a future purchase. I am a pensioner so have to be careful with my income which is fixed to the more mundane things in life like food and fuel. but I hope to buy it soon. November 12, 2012
Most Everyone's in a Stupor An interesting story about people afflicted with a disease causing them to be in a state of stupor. While most people are plagued with being in a stupor, not everyone is and there should be an explanation of why ? after all, those who are normal don?t live in a bubble, thereby escaping the cause. Love the morphing objects. Voiceovers are okay, as are the actors. It?s usually easy to figure out what has to be done next, but if you become stumped, the interactive map, showing where current activities are available, is most helpful. Physical environments are somewhat drab. HOS are not crowded; in fact, there was a most efficient use of HOS scenes. There would be a small amount of objects which you must find and interact with. That resulted in a new short list of objects to find and interact with, and so on. They were a pleasure. Also had to put objects back where they belong. Some were obvious; other were not ? moderate challenge finding whether things belonged. Nice game ? a little better than average. Just not compelling as some others. About 3 1/2 stars or a little more, but I rounded down due to the drab locations. November 11, 2012
Plot was good but that was about it for me (bonus info at bottom) I should have stuck with my first instincts of this game, that the graphics are dreary and thought the puzzles were boring and the HOS was mostly junkpile. The plot was good and it?s a good length game but that was about it. I bought the CE as it had morphs but even the morphs were not well done. The icon changed when it went over a morph and mostly it was in dark shadows so it was really hard to see. I like collectables/morphs to be a challenge but I prefer it not to solely rely on darkness to do this. I thought it was great that the transporter map had two different choices on it, one for morph tips and one for things to do in a scene. You can turn both on or off during the game and I wish every DEV would do this. I know a lot of people like their challenge to be purely memory and don?t mind loads of backtracking. If you like that then this game delivers. I prefer my gameplay and puzzles to be more of a challenge. The backtracking in this was HUGE even with a map, backtrack for one thing then go somewhere else. This makes it more bitty for me and just didn?t have a good flow for my taste. This game just did not keep my attention due to this. I feel this developer has done better graphics in the past, and this is apart from the dreary look. 29 PUZZLES (has a skip button) The puzzles by the end I wanted to scream if I saw one more puzzle ?you?ve seen this combination before.? They were so easy it was boring and also kept repeating a certain type ? swap tiles/rings etc. At the beginning there was hardly any ?puzzles? and I don?t class looking up a combination in your journal as a puzzle and there were LOADS of ?puzzles? like that. There were about 3 or 4 arcade type. I prefer logical, work out puzzles rather than guess the right sequence etc. Apart from 1 or 2 puzzles I did not like them at all. You also have auto tips on hard mode which you should have an info button to bring up this info without it automatically being given. 19 HOS 9 reverse (put an item back in a scene) 10 list type Most were repeated, do one list then it?s repeated as a reverse scene. There is no random click penalty on the hard mode (choice of two modes you have). A lot was in the junk pile realm, some very small items. I personally didn?t like the look of most of them even though the reverse kind is my favourite kind of HOS. BONUS EXTRAS & GAME Apart from the usual (SG, wallpaper, concept art) the only real extra was 40 morphs and they have done it better in their other games, unless you love looking at shadows. I wouldn?t have really known that the plot was tied up in the main game until I played the bonus which was just a backstory and although it added slightly to the overall story it wasn?t worth it re plot alone and in the middle just got weird for me. But then I rarely think a bonus is worth it on plot alone. I did get 1hr 10mins out of the bonus and mostly it was in a new area and the graphics did actually have some colour to it. HOS 4 list 3 reverse kind One of the scenes it was the third time you played it as it was one you played in main game twice already. You repeat each scene, so the list became reverse. 9 Puzzles Three arcade, configurations, swap tiles/things around to make image TIME main game over 5 hrs BONUS another 1hr 10 mins I?m not recommending the CE as it is double price than a SE, the morphs wasn?t that well done and I just wasn?t loving gameplay to even overlook the other things. Even though the bonus had new area and it was over an hour. January 12, 2013
81-90 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town Collector's Edition

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.