Bookmark

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the middle of a forested archaeological encampment surrounded by long deserted dwellings and artifacts, we again find Garret Ghostfighter. He has been summoned here to investigate the strange disappearances of scientists, as well as his own godson, Jacob. The missing vanish without a trace and screams are heard at night. Which new evil are we to fight this time? Find out in Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3.

  • Unravel an ancient mystery
  • Deep story-driven adventure
  • Play the original Exorcist
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 405 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3 3.5 5 34 34
Some games need fine tuning. This is the third Exorcist game, and I was somewhat disappointed. Many of the hints don't make sense in the context of the game, especially in the underground cavern. There seems to be a lag between what you see and what is described. You are told to use the water bucket on a rock fissure, when you have previously used the bucket and the situation calls for a pickaxe. Or, a body dangles from the ceiling and the game says this is where you use the bunny; the bunny is described as a dead explorer. Oh well, we all make mistrakes! Also, it is irritating when the character is speaking and the caption shows a very different sentence. On the plus side, most of the hidden objects are described correctly, which is not always the case in some of these games. Over all, this game was pretty boring. It didn't stop me from purchasing a while back, but there are better games. January 3, 2013
Too much leading and unwanted hints, otherwise a straightforward HOG This game has plenty to do, many HOS and many minigames. It is well worth the SE price. Despite the "exorcist" title, it's hardly scary or dark, which is a minus for me. The black box comments, however, nearly ruin the game. Not only do they tell you want to do, they tell you often before you have the item you need, killing most of the fun of the game. It irritated me over and over again. This one just barely gets a recommendation. Hopefully if there is an Exorcist 4 there will be a truly challenging expert mode. December 3, 2012
Odd I played as expert and it was odd. You really didn't know what you were suppose to do, some of the actions didn't make sense with the items. The few HO in the game, some of the items were hard to see, I even played with the lights off. There is no voice over, so you can skip those. There is some music but not too bad. I am unsure about this one. This one would be better classified as an adventure game, due to the very little HO in the demo. The hint button does charge quickly. November 27, 2012
Hidden Object Game Im not impressed with this game at all, its to dark to see alot of the objects, and not only that, I am now stuck in the cave, no way out, and nothing i have in my inventory is working, it still says I should use the pick on this, and I already have, cant get the boards off the tree because evidently I dont have what i need..Cant burn anything to open the path way to get out, because i have nothing to start a fire with, no bucket of water to use on the rocks as it says I should..so in other words, I wasted my time and money..I do not recommend this game. November 18, 2012
Disappointing Oh dear, I did try to like it there was so much to do on the ho's I got bored and I agree some objects are impossible to put togeather and it definately is inferior to the first game in the series The visual look of the game is good may be the problem comes down to the storyline its too same old same old please can developers come up with some new stories sorry but I only lasted 15 mins November 12, 2012
GREAT IDEA BUT TRIED to play ... this one will NOT let you turn off the custom cursor ... i just cannot play them without my TABLET ... soooooo disappointing ... really wish ALL GAMES were standard that you could just use the system cursor .... I MISS SO MANY GAMES BECAUSE OF THIS ... November 14, 2012
Nothing To Get Excited About This game was just ok. Nothing spectacular. More on the side of boring. Almost quit playing during the demo but kept going because I had nothing better to do at the time. Definitely not a purchase for me. I'm spoiled to the more well developed games that bring more excitement. November 12, 2012
Nice game for a beginner. Wow, not sure where to start on this one. Not a bad game, but not a good one either. Very simple game play. Graphics okay, but a bit grainy in spots, music boring. Depserately needs some voice-overs to keep your attention. No real sound FX either. Games very simple, HOGs dark and a bit junky. Nice hint system that recovers quite quickly. This game just didn't challenge me at all, nor did it keep my attention. It would be a very nice game for a beginner, and this is the only reason I am recommending the game, but not for a seasoned gamer. Too bad, we need some SEs so I can use up all of my credits. I have 5 credits sitting here now and if I don't get some nice SE games real soon, I will lose them. That will not make me happy. As always, try the game for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. November 12, 2012
DEception of darkness! I started playing my hour & I almost knew right away I wasn't going to like this game. The HO's are almost impossible to find & they're really dark. I tried to put a samovar back together & every time I picked up the spout to it, back it went. Even after I got a hint! I've only liked the first Exorcist in this series. This is definitely not a buy for me. November 12, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME It is a bit of a stretch for me to even give this disaster the 2 rating. The 2nd Exorcist was a vast improvement on the 1st and I fully expected this one to be even better than the 2nd.. However, it was even worse than the 1st. It does not seem that that same people worked on this one, it is so different and so inferior. The graphics are very poor and the game play is clunky, slow and awkward. Navigation is dreadful. The iHOS are illogical and unclear. The music is awful. The story is lame and the whole thing is just so amateurish, I cannot understand how it got passed. Often the instructions, when I clicked on something highlighted, did not match the object or item, but harked back to something I had already done. There are a huge amount of iHOS and puzzles, which puzzles I found illogical and not doable. There was talk of a map, but it never materialized. On the plus side, the hint/skip are fast and the hint gives directions. Unfortunately, that is all I can find to say about it that is positive. I do recall the same incongruity between the design and style of the first 2, and this one is again, unlike either of them, and is of a third type. I think different groups of people have worked on each one. It was altogether quite dreadful and I hated it. BFG needs to be more vigilant as to what they put out there. This type of mess is damaging to their rep, not to mention the dev's rep. I am just grateful I did not spend any money on it. November 12, 2012
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inception of Darkness: Exorcist 3

Are you ready to fight for another innocent soul?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.