Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Full version game
(824.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 104 104
Love the option of M3 or HOS!!! I am getting too tired of doing all the HOS but I love the adventure and puzzle part of these games. Its nice to give the players a choice for a change in the game... Lately I feel like HOS as the advertisement in between your favorite TV program :) Also loved the story. Money well spend December 7, 2012
Best game for the season!!! If you're looking for a true winter landscape and experience, then "Phantasmat: Crucible Peak" delivers on that promise. I only wish more developers understood how to utilize the theme of winter the way in which ERS did in this game. I did play the previous ?Phantasmat? and enjoyed that one. But I also liked what ERS did with ?Crucible Peak.? The overall concept from the first game is the same. But I prefer the winter setting of the new game because the haunted house theme has been done so many times. I think overall, ERS was the right developer to take over this series. The new characters are on point. I think ERS always has the most entertaining characters. My only gripe, perhaps, is that you didn?t get to explore enough of this intriguing wintery landscape. It is the perfect setting for bizarre happenings, but it was underutilized in this situation. One reason, the game is shorter than most of their others. I wish ERS has focused on this game a bit more than some of their other regulars. I?d like to see them do another game with a winter setting, but make it longer and more detailed. ERS? signature odd and quirky characters fit in well with the ?Phantasmat? theme and showcased some of their true potential?as well as the graphics. I liked the bright white that was offset by the colorful hidden object scenes, interiors, and puzzles. It was a nice contrast. Ironically, perhaps their only mistake was labeling the game as another ?Phantasmat,? even though I didn?t mind. I might have liked this one better than the original because of the winter atmosphere. But the title unfortunately invites comparisons. For me, this might have been an improvement over the original. If you judge the game on it?s on merits, then I think it?s good. I just wish it had been longer. But if you?re en ERS fan, then I would at least try the demo. December 11, 2012
Creepydeadangrypeople I hope I'm not spoiling this for you. I hope that you didn't buy a Phantasmat game hoping for romance, or FHOGS in a fairy tale, or creepypsychoCharles, but there it is. Creepydeadangrypeople. The HOG scenes are not a five, and the minigames aren't particularly challenging or original, like the old amazingly bizarre Ravenhearst puzzles, but the storyline is fun and the characters are interesting. Also, no making me go through eight steps to unlock an ancient hiding place to reveal...a pair of bolt cutters, because goodness knows I can't find bolt cutters, or a screwdriver, or a simple lever, anywhere else, like a hardware store. December 9, 2012
Little different from the original one! this time U skiing in alps then avalanche happens!- well there should be ghost haunt player when skiing in the alps then accident (more logical :P) -HO and puzzles somewhat easy , have M3 -but the effect of gameplay in M3 (like "BOOM!"-but not words) not include in the game. -Hint perfectly work in HO and outside HO.but it take 1 minutes! for skip takes 60sec. -has great graphic,voice over,music,sound effect -for CE content, SG,Bonus gameplay,wallpaper,concept art,screensaver,cutscene,puzzles and HO -no map, no achievement and no BIODATA about characters in bonus content or even synopsis of the game! All in all, its a great game but I WILL recommend the original one - the SUPERB!!! i like the character in the first one especially the Mystery young girl! P/s - try it first then U know! :D December 8, 2012
Great Game I beta tested this game and wasn't overly enthusiastic about it at the time but the devs have clearly taken comments on board and I really enjoyed it. Fast moving, interesting and beautiful scenery. Good puzzles and HOS which you can swap for match 3 which adds to the interest. Good bonus chapter too. What more do you want? lol. December 12, 2012
Phantasmat - Another ERS Winner I didn't like the first Phantasmat game, so I was very happy as I got to know that Ers developned this game. The graphics are good, but I think there could be more details in them. The sounds are great. I really enjoyed the music in the game. The storyline was quite different from the other games. I've never seen an ice story like this before. The challenge were sometimes a bit to much, and sometimes to easy. The puzzles for example were to easy. I could solve the in a few minutes. But the gameplay was very good, so I highly recommend this game. December 7, 2012
Really Enjoyed this Cold Weather Game! This was a little bit of a surprise that I loved this game this much! I guess to each his own, but I thought the storyline was involved (although not completely new), the graphics were crisp and beautiful, the winter theme was perfect especially for those of us who don't get snow, the music was just right and not annoying, not too many HOS (just the right amount). This was a fairly long game for me. I play on Advanced and do all the puzzles. Didn't time myself, but I did it over 2 days I believe. Would recommend to those who like HO with puzzles! January 4, 2013
Wintry adventure Perfect story for the winter. Lots of snow. A survivor of an avalanche has to save himself, and meets other "survivors" along the way. Beautiful graphics. HOS interactive, very clear Great speaking characters Good puzzles, long skip Nice length: 4 hours main game, 1.5 bonus chapter, on casual play December 26, 2012
Phantasmat Awesome game! I enjoy it very very much. The graphics,is perfect; swiss landscape, ice gallery and music are fantastic! I very recommend this game December 25, 2012
Fun and original This was a really great game. The visuals were beautiful and the soundtrack really created a fitting atmosphere. I was drawn into the story really fast just because of how nicely everything was put together. Another thing I enjoyed were the HOG scenes. The clutter, unlike in other games, was realistic and I really felt like I was actually searching for the items just like in real life. I didn't have to mindlessly dig through piles of junk which had no connection to the actual scene, and this was a big plus. Also, I found the HOG scenes to be relatively easy, which was great for lazy people like myself. In such games, I like to focus on the storyline, which pleasantly surprised me, despite the fact that it followed the Phantasmat 1 formula. The characters were original and expressive, which, again, made this game really realistic. The puzzles were fun and they weren't placed randomly. Seriously, it was perfect, although not too intricate or elaborate. It is a great holiday game which can keep you entertained for a few good hours :) December 25, 2012
11-20 of 104 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.