Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Full version game
(824.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 102 102
It's here, it's here!.. It's here? I loved the first part so much that when I finally got my hands on the second part half of my neighborhood could hear my 'fan girl mode on' squeak of pure happiness. Ignoring all my needs and deeds, I sat down, turned on the computer, installed the game while practicing my fingers against the keyboard and prepared myself to enjoy the game! Half an hour latter I banged my head against my table. No, don't get me wrong, I really, really liked the game and the feel of melancholy it caused. The keyword in this was 'melancholy'. The game was so alike with the previous one, from the setting to, undoubtedly rich, but still very canonical (maybe just a little less creepy) characters from the last game, that I could freely stick them up in the first game in the place of the original characters and not miss anything. I think those who played the first game will understand me. Sometimes I could even think that it was the other character from the first game saying something. Even the motives were the same! Well, you get the idea. Passing on. What I really liked it's how much more fluent and detailed the movements were. After I finished the game I noticed that I even started moving my hand in a manner of the character from the game, which really wasn't the case in the first game. That's where they really improved. Uh, the music was like any other music I could hear in this kind of games - unoriginal, boring and sometimes out of place. I'm very picky when it comes to this, but hey, who could blame after knowing that I listen to 'Two steps from H*ll'. After that most of the soundtracks become quite soppy. The difficulty level was kind of 'Bah!'. It was always supper easy even in a pro mode. I never skipped, pressed hint, or check on the guide and I do tend top do that quite often (I'm more of a leisure player). I like the artwork here better than in the first and it's not because it changed so much but because of the coloring and theme. The first game was gloomy, very gloomy and it sorta covered me in a flood of depression. I don't like faeries fluttering around your screen in pink clouds, but constant darkness isn't my thing either. I like winter generally and a theme like this was a gulp of pop sickle scented air to me. All in all, I would recommend this game to all and not because it's brilliant or something, but because it's a good game for those who didn't play the first game (unless you like rain, weeds, and dark corners) and for those who want to dive in in remembrance of the ghost theme of Phantasmat, only in snow this time. My rating: 4, 62 / 5,00 August 28, 2013
An OK game that lacked Pizzaz This game has a lot of positives. Long playing time Good mix of HO'S and puzzles The graphics are nice but not crisp. My problem with this game is the storyline, I didn't care for it and basically went thru the motions as a result. Since that is subjective and obviously many others liked it, I give it a recommendation on the SE. August 1, 2013
Nice game, Leave it at that I was a bit let down with this one, considering I loved the first two in the Phantasmat games. It wasn't horrible, or anything like that, just not as creepy as the first two. The graphics were okay, and the HOS were easy to see clearly. It wouldn't be a waste of money if you bought this, especially if your a fan of the other games. Happy gaming gamers!! June 7, 2013
Not as good as the first one As said in the title, this game was not as good as the first one. The puzzles were a bit easier and the storyline was not quite as good as the first one. If they make another one i hope that they put more effort into it. February 2, 2013
Not as fun as the first game, but fun. I gave the visual/sound factor a 4 as the first Phantasmat had creeper (better) music. The visual aspect will probably not disappoint. The story line is similar to the original (sorry, no spoilers here). Whether or not to pay the extra cash for the collectors edition; it's fun, but you don't get twice as much fun for twice as much money, and it doesn't resolve much, but It's interesting. This version is good especially if you've played the first. January 23, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am not a big fan of ERS. Their games are always pretty average and not of CE quality. But I liked the 1st one, liked the story of this one and loved the setting, so I bought it. It did not start out in any particularly gripping way, but it did get better soon after the demo and it turned out to be not bad at all. Let's face it, Ol' Bunny Ears is terminally happy with their format, so we are never going to get wide screen, collectibles, maps, journals or achievements, or anything even resembling bells and whistles, so we may as well stop lamenting the lack thereof and just resign ourselves to paying CE prices for SE games with these guys, or wait for the SE. The BC was 75 mins long and I could have done without it. It did not seem to end any differently from the main game and I was left wondering what the point was. Graphics were well done, but words like gorgeous, excellent and terrific did not spring to mind. The iHOS were were not overdone and the puzzles were easy. Some good music and some shock sound effects. A good SG and helpful hints outside iHOS. There is a Match 3 alternative for those who wish it, rather than playing the iHOS. Sometimes I am on board with ERS if the game play is especially enjoyable, sometimes I disembark and other times I cannot even lower the gangplank. They will not step it up, will not compete and sometimes they cut so many corners it's a wonder their games do not show up round on our monitors. I should have waited for the SE. December 7, 2012
Just OK It seems I'm in the minority here as I find this new ERS game just OK and not somehting worth 5 stars. They took over from the original 'Phantasmat' devs and produced this kind of a sequel, although it has a standalone story. So we get the usual ERS stuff. Professionally made, I give them that but nowhere any surpises. Good thing though they kept the 'Phantasmat' possibility to switch from a HOG screen to a Match 3 to get the search jobs done. Nice. All in all just an OK game to me. December 7, 2012
not as good as the first Phantasmat I'm really underwhelmed by this game. It's the typical generic rushed product I've come to expect from this developer. It's a bunch of ideas thrown together (some that truly conflict) and not fully developed. Don't expect creepy or macabre, the only thing this developer can draw well is crying children (thankfully there are few of those in this one). It's like Haunted Legends the Undertaker: corpses/zombies look too good, too alive. Borrrrrrring. Note to developers: a maze isn't challenging or fun if you give me the route. Let ME figure it out! You can't in this game, you can't even travel the mazes until you find the solutions,and if you take the wrong route, it immediately brings you back to the beginning. The HOS and minigames are the usual. Hope you like reconstructing broken items, there are several of those in this game. Hard mode is not hard, but blessedly free of most of the black box comments/hints that ruin so many games. Don't think it's worth the CE price, with another bonus game that promises one thing and delivers another. And oh boy, I get to replay the HOS and minigames for my CE price. It's also pretty short for a CE. If you buy it, wait for the SE, you aren't missing anything. And if you haven't played the first, skip this and play that one. December 7, 2012
Buyer Beware! This seems like a nice enough game with a nice enough story. It is well drawn, offers three levels of play and has my interest. HOWEVER, those of you who are expecting this to be comparable in quality to the original phantasmat, perish the thought! -there are no achievements in the CE. The original phantasmat had achievements in the SE. -The story is pretty much a complete knock-off of the original phantasmat. The parallels are uncanny, right down to characters, plot, and game mechanics. (SPOILER ALERT: you follow a maze in the beginning to get to the resort, have to fix the power to make a phone call, get locked in at one point, etc etc etc. sound familiar?) Phantasmat was not originally an ERS game. They seem to have bought the rights to the title, but they haven't maintained the quality associated with it. No achievements, no hidden symbols, no originality. The SE will be a buy for me, since I loved the original phantasmat so much. Having another game nigh exactly like it without a few of the frills is worth it to me. The CE, however, is not worth the extra money by any standard, let alone phantasmat standards. December 7, 2012
Fair to middling - give it a try Based on the demo, 'cause i'm not sure about buying this CE yet - Like a lot of other folks, I've got the 1st Phantasmat on my list of all time favorites, but wanted to give this a try even tho' it's not done by the same developer - big bummer. So you're skiing in the Alps, are a victim of an avalanche & on your trek out of the danger zone you begin meeting some odd characters, & something is amiss... but what, exactly? With a lot of back & forth & no map or journal, you'll figure it out eventually - but no clues from me :) This HOPA has a great intro cutscene, pretty decent voiceovers, & HOscenes that allow you to opt for match3 over digging thru the junkpiles to acquire your found object. The hint button gives BIG hints, & where your journal would be is a button that shows what your current tasks are. The music, for me, isn't enhancing the atmoshere. & i've not noted much in the way of sound fx so far. There are 3 levels of play to choose from, so the challenge can be bumped up some. Within demo time, it's not been a particularly challenging game. I do think this game's got some of the best graphics we've seen from ERS in quite a while - very nice, & a plus imo. The big thing for me is waiting for that delicious creep factor that Phantasmat 1 hit on right off the bat & carried through to the end, but so far i'm not feeling it at all. The storyline seems a bit weak. & in turn. gameplay is feeling less than exciting for me. I want to be rocked by a CE, especially one with the Phantasmat name. And some extra cool perks like morphing objects or achievements wouldn't hurt this game - but there aren't any. Since i haven't yet felt the "Phantasmat creeps", i'm not too anxious to spring for the CE at this point. It seems like an okay game, but CE worthy? I'm not sure. It's definitely good enough to give it a demo, & whether you go for this or the SE, enjoy your gaming, folks! December 6, 2012
61-70 of 102 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.