Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Full version game
(824.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 102 102
Thoughtless The story line as in moving from scene to scene and getting clues was baseless. It didn't flow in the least. The puzzles were easy, sometimes silly, and often unclear as to what they wanted to solve them. Much of the game was like that. There are better Adventure Games available. January 23, 2013
Lots of viedos and dialogs I was not fond of this game. Did not like the graphiscs. And I'm not fond of all these dialogs and videos, not a game in my taste. December 25, 2012
NOT AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL This game had me going around in circles even with the hint button giving me clues. The IHOS were fairly clear, usual fare of small and large items. There was no misclick penalty. Hint had a moderate recharge. Animation/VOS were excellent. Just couldn't seem to get into this game. It did not hold my interest. Don't know if it was the Christmas rush and I couldn't concentrate. Just seems to be too much back tracking which bored me. December 23, 2012
Adventure Game, Not HOS This game has beautiful graphics, great vocals & ambient sounds, and a wonderful strategy guide. No journal, though, and outside HOS the hint only tells you what your current task is. You have to find the pieces of a map, which gets you to the main area of the game. After that, the map is useless, so it's a good thing you have a strategy guide. However, there are other maps you can look at, but not take with you. There are a lot of varied types of puzzles and intuitive tasks to do. However, if you're like me, and the story is important-- While the first Phantasmat was very campy, and a lot of fun to play, this one does have a lot to do, but the "movie" part of the game is boring. Surprising, since you're dealing with the results of an devastating avalanche, a psychopath, and a cute beaver that chews through things like your rope, electric wires, etc. It could have been much better. I am recommending this game for those who like adventure games, and don't care about the story. December 6, 2012
Completed Game Review: "Eh." For a collector's edition, I was very disappointed because there was no added chapter. They simply put in a menagerie of the puzzles and HO scenes from the game that you can play separately once the game is completed. Thereby, the SE is very much recommended. As a story-driven game person, I found myself wanting a main bad guy, because the person I thought was it was not. I did like the glimpse into the other villagers' lives, though.. Other Stuffs: Graphics: Superb Music: Ok Time: Took me and my little sister between 3-4 hours. We both had hoped it'd be a little longer. Puzzles: Only a couple of stumpers. The rest were delightfully drawn and simple to solve. All and all, not bad, but not great. A decent time killer 'tis. January 2, 2013
Seriously, this game was awful! I expected much more from the developers of this game. Very few HOS scenes and what there were...way too easy. The game as a whole a child could do. Storyline wasn't enough to keep me interested and just wanted to finish it. Sorry I bought this one! December 17, 2012
A good game Not my usual sort of story line but enjoyable just the same. December 29, 2012
Meh. Another by-the-numbers ERS Game When I first saw there was a new game in the Phantasmat series, my heart skipped a beat. How exciting it was to see there was a continuation of one of my all time favorite games. Then my enthusiasm sank a bit to read some of the reviews and to see that ERS was the new developer after taking over the franchise. I was immediately skeptical because ERS has pretty much become known for its non innovative, formula, paint-by-the-numbers game play. I still wanted to give it a shot since the original Phantasmat was so phenomenal. However, my worries proved true during the demo. It was your very typical ERS game where pretty much every game looks like the last one. To summarize it in one word: 'Meh.' And the mini games were atrociously easy. Just too bland and dull. December 7, 2012
Oh no they didn't... First off I have to say that I didn't even finish the game, I played till 70% of it. I didn't knew that ERS ended up owning the rights to the "Phantasmat" series, but when I got to know it I was a bit reluctant to play its sequel and boy, was I right... The game copies the entire formula and story development of the first "Phantasmat", just adding new characters and a new town. It looks completely like all the others ERS game, both visually and musically. Can't say nothing about the bonus chapter because I obviously didn't played it. Here are the cons: - The characters are totally uninteresting and completely bland; - The story is an entirely rip-off of the first "Phantasmat", therefore lacking anything new; - The music sounds like all the other ERS Studios music, which are always annoying and repetitive to me; - The entire game bored me to death and during the time I was playing the game, I wasn't the least bit interested in it; The pros: - The graphics were great, like they always are in all this developer's games; - There weren't too many hidden objects scenes in it, just the way I prefer it; Overall, I've got nothing more to say, because I'm really disappointed... This game was bland, insipid, half-baked and it felt like it was rushed. I wish Codeminion kept developing "Phantasmat" but I guess that's not possible anymore. Don't get me wrong, though. There are plenty of ERS games that I like, but this was definitely not one of them. January 31, 2013
Dumb Game Game presentaion is OK, but that's the best thing I say about this game. The story is a confusing mess, and playing the game isn't any fun at all. This is a very poor effort on the developer's part. December 7, 2012
81-90 of 102 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.