Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Full version game
(769.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks into the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensaver
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 874 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition 4.4 5 94 94
WHAT A GREAT GAME ! Excellent HOPA ! Help the princess to find her pets, who disappeared in a strange way and solve the secret of the Minotaur. Gorgeous, crisp and colorful graphics, very good sound, great cutscenes, excellent VO, outstanding locations and curious characters. Good amount of interactive HOS. Good amount too of really enjoyable mini games , and some are very cute, like "the dwarves". Is more Adventure than HOS. You have to explore lots of beautiful locations. Three play modes. Seven chapters, bonus chapter and bonus mini games. You can play HOS and puzzles again. The game is not really challenging but is extremely fun and entertaining. A great deal !! Recommended ! December 27, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME ERS has stepped everything up in this game. It is enchanting and delightful in every way - graphics, animals, story, music, iHOS (there are different types) and characters. Even though there is no wide screen (for me), no map, collectibles or achievements, it is definitely worthy of it's CE status. It is a very artistic and beautifully designed game that just stole my heart. My download was quick and the game played smoothly and easily. Everything is beautiful, even the puzzles are gorgeous to look at. The Princess's magical animals have been petnapped and she off to get them back, come what may. She meets fantastical creatures, some good, some not, but all amazing. Some help her, some she helps, some she must defeat. There are a couple of spiders and one humongous snake, unfortunantely for those with phobias. But if you can just get past them with gritted teeth, there are not any more. The main game took me 4.5 hrs and the BC 1.5 hrs. When the SE comes, the game will end conclusively, leaving it apparent that there will be a sequel. But the BC was wonderful. The Princess has a different quest and also gets to do something I was dying to do during the main game. I loved it. Thanks ERS. Excellent game. And ta to BF. December 27, 2012
AWSOME!!!! (Review of the whole game...) Played and loved the first two "Spirits of Mysteries"!! Therefore I purchased this one without playing the demo first... We are the princess, (named after the player's name!) and we have to find our 4 magical pets (a red panda, a turtoise, a nightingale and a cat) which were stolen by the evil witch and her mage Isa (which we met already in the last game). As soon as you find one of your stolen pets, they are added to your "mini-menagerie" attached to your inventory. When they are hungry and fed, they will create an useful item for you. Graphics are beautiful drawn and we meet astonishing creatures! There are 3 modes to choose and 7 chapters plus bonus-chapter to play. Lots of interactive HOS and minigames to play. The whole game isn't very challenging, but so beautiful and fun to play!! Although we have no map, no collectables and no achievments, I couldn't wait to play this one and didn't regret!! December 27, 2012
Highly Recommended I went ahead and bought this game without a trial, based on the first reviewer's recommendation, and I'm not disappointed at all. It has a lot of good elements that keep your attention and has sufficient challenge. So far, and I've played about an hour now, the only complaint I have is the background music (?) / sound effect. I find it quite irritating. The actors' voice-overs are, however, very good. December 27, 2012
Does not Disappoint! As with the other Spirit games, this one has beautiful graphics, clear, crisp and colorful. The scenes are pretty and the music is upbeat. I have played the first 30 minutes of the demo and am buying. The storyline is different, the Princess is trying to find her stolen magic animals. Mini games I have played so far are fun, not extremely challenging but enough to make you think. Back and forth seems to be minimal which is nice sometimes also. A short review because being an animal lover I am anxious to buy and continue the adventure and save the animals! December 27, 2012
Another Awesome Spirits of Mystery Game I loved the first two Spirits of Mystery games and have been waiting for another one. The Dark Minotaur does not disappoint and is a beautiful as the first two. Who can resist a crusade to return kidnapped pets to a princess? One of the things that ERS does so well is their animal characters and the ones in this story are excellent. As is usual with this developer, the graphics are incredible and everything from the music to the voice-overs add to the overall enjoyment of the game. As a child I loved mythology and the story of the Minotaur, so it is wonderful to see this creature back in a game that I can play. It has already been mentioned but the puzzles are very easy, something I often appreciate because when puzzles are too difficult I get frustrated and end up skipping, That is not the case with this game since I find the puzzles fun and just right for me. A very wonderful game and definitely worth the CE designation. Thanks BFG for another awesome game. December 27, 2012
A Game Worth Playing! Lately I've noticed that some reviewers have criticized ERS for making their games to easy. It's true: their games aren't the hardest that I've encountered, however, I do think that their games do offer a moderate challenge. I don't think that this game was especially easy (though I do like an easy game from time to time), nor was it exceptionally hard. For myself it fell into the "just right" category. I'm a casual gamer, and don't like when games are too difficult. I'm also a slow player, and so this game took me around 8 hours to complete. There wasn't a lot of backtracking and the puzzles were pretty easy (as has already been mentioned in some other reviews) . I did some of them, but not all, because I really don't like puzzles. There was also a moderate number of HOS... ERS did a good job of mixing things up, and so the game never got boring. As I state in my title, this game is worth playing. Fellow Fishies that have especially good game skills might not agree with me, but I recommend that you at least give this game a trial run... you might like it. All I know is that I thought that this game was fun! December 27, 2012
bought it because the other were good. good buy I bought this with out trying it because the others were so good. This one is pretty much like the others. Has voice over and the graphics are good. Nice music. This is a pretty easy game. Did not use the hint button because it has a good flow and things are easy to find and figure out. Not a lot of going all over the place. HOS are good and the puzzles are not all that hard. A good game. March 30, 2013
Another very nice game! Yes, this game isn't quite up to the ERS par level, but still an exceptional game. The close up of the prince/king, whatever he is, was amazing...very realistic. ERS is one of my very favorite devs. Game play was very nice, voice overs always a plus for me. Games were fairly simple and some very different and quite fun, HOGs nice and fun. Okay, another witch, but witches seem to play better than warlocks. They just seem to have a bit more umph than a man (sorry guys). I like the story line with the animals and the interaction you need to have with them. This is fun and very different. Nice SG, but I wish devs would get the hint that it's nice to see the whole list of chapters up front. Usually, when it only shows 2, the game is very short. I got through the first 2 chapters with 13 minutes to spare, so hopefully this game is much longer than that. I turn into a "witch" when I spend money on a very short game! Anyway, a buy for me, to add to my ERS collection of games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 27, 2012
Third installment of Spirits of Mystery, worth the wait! This should not disappoint! It took me approximately 4 1/2 hours to complete the game and another hour or so for the bonus. Some of the puzzles were a little tricky (in that the explanation of them was confusing) but such a treat. ER makes beautiful games, always well thought out and artfully done. I could nitpick tiny things (like the evil witch's voice seemed too old for the character) but really, it's just an enjoyable way to spend some time. Like visiting an old friend, maybe you know what to expect but you still enjoy yourself nonetheless. December 28, 2012
1-10 of 94 Reviews prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.