Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Full version game
(769.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks into the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensaver
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 874 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition 4.4 5 93 93
What Fun! Definitely buy the CE! The first thing that grabbed me about this game was the MIni-Games. They are SO unique and creative! This game does not just re-hash old formulas. And yet what a hoot when the designers added a Match 3! LOL The locations are incredible. And NEVER take anything for granted! Sometimes there are 2 objects you need to pick up in one zoom-in. And the length is VERY good - which is one of the first things I look for in a CE. February 1, 2013
Hope there's a part two I never write reviews for any games I play,but I had to for this one. I really enjoyed it! I hope there will be a sequel.This game kept me interested. I just loved it. December 29, 2012
Fun hidden object game All i can say is loved this game December 28, 2012
Song of the phoenix's dark cousin If you liked song of the phoenix, you will like this one as well. The game play is the same, very smooth. Some backtracking, but not enough you constantly need your map. Collect 4 animals along the way to help you with a puzzle. HO @ every turn. Strategy guide helps you if you get stuck. Plz don't 4get to submit ur fav. game, after u write ur review, so others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers... May 31, 2013
Enjoyable story with excellent graphics. Great graphics and enjoyable story. Good hos, puzzless could be a little more mind challenging. The CE has a smart guide that knows where you left off, this is great for me, since it appears that my mind and most game developers are not on the same frequency. May 28, 2013
Probably the best game I've played so far. This game is definitely the best game I've played on all levels. The graphics are gorgeous. The gameplay is really intriguing - definitely not your usual game elements and concepts. I was surprisingly delighted with the Bonus Play. That was worth buying the Collector's Edition. The only disappointment was that I wanted to interact more with the Minotaur. Still the overall excellence of the game, plus the Bonus Play made up for the disappointment. Totally recommend this game. January 20, 2013
really a 4.5 game This is my favorite "Spirits of Mystery" game. The unique plot (rescuing kidnapped magical menagerie animals), character twists, and pervading sense of urgency made the game interesting and full. The animals were cute, but not too cutesy. I thought the voicing was excellent (I've found that this is an important component in the quality of a game), and I'm pretty sure one voice actor had some good Shakespearean acting under his belt. Like other ERS games, there is substantial interaction with minor characters, which I find to be important to the "fullness" of the game. The mini-games were fun and varied, and I found them to be mostly in the easy to intermediate range. There didn't seem to be as many locations as in similar games, but the portal between the "worlds" isn't just kept open; it takes a lot of time and work to open them as needed. There's no map for this game, but personally that works for me There are two timed aspects to the game that add a lot: having to find food for the rescued animals whenever they get hungry, and an invisibility spell that wears off after a certain time. They certainly made the game more absorbing, but I spent a lot of time frantically looking for Chester's bamboo so he wouldn't starve to death (although I doubt it was really a Neopets-type of situation), and panicking because the invisibility spell sometimes wore off at inconvenient moments. The first thing that made this game a 4.5 affair for me was the ending (or the two endings, since the CE includes bonus play). It wasn't clear in either case when the story was over, it just stopped. Silently. "Why are the fireworks going off? Oh, I guess it's the end." Honestly, just a few wrap-up sentences, fairytale- style, would have done the trick. The second thing -- what was up with the minotaur motif? He had actually very little to do with the story. However, my fondness for appealing, charismatic Chester the Red Panda (even when he was cranky) made up for all that, and got my official rating up to five. Thanks for this absorbing game. January 4, 2013
It's a great game The scenes are bright and pleasant, the HOGs are interesting as they vary between finding items and finding objects to unlock other objects... I found it restful and yet challenging and with a sense that one has travelled a long way. In every way very worth the money January 3, 2013
This game is very cleverly made - with the mix of the dark and the light perfectly matched The graphics are very clear and colourful, the pace is fairly steady and the mystery keeps one quite intrigued. I am not one for many words, but this would have to be a favourite of mine especially because of the replay content and the marvelous colours used. Thank you Bigfish!! January 3, 2013
false advertising Only 2 scenes of minotaur, but the game comes full circle as the collector edition has you come back home to bring your animals to their homes safely. The portal system and hidden object puzzles are another innovation from ERS. January 1, 2013
21-30 of 93 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.