Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Full version game
(769.31 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks into the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensaver
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 874 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition 4.4 5 94 94
First Time to Gift a Game. Played this game "over the shoulder" of a younger player and though not for me, I am gifting this game to the princess in my family. ERS has come through again with its Spirits of Mystery series. The color and drawings are beautiful with a perfect mix of realism and fantasy. The music is somewhat militaristic for the dreamy look of the scenes, but that is minor compared to the overall quality and playability of game. The puzzles are satisfying while not so hard as to frustrate a young player. Perfect for the player wishing to be a beautiful princess in her own watercolored kingdom filled with fantastical pets. January 2, 2013
good i play the demo and read all reviews some of the customers like CE and most will wait for the SE but i made my mind go for SE all sprits of mystery i had in standard , i still enjoy it December 29, 2012
Colorful and a couple of hours of fun The artwork was great, the plot was fine, BUT the help was not helpful and the CE?s "extra play" was really the last chapter of the story. That is becoming more frequent isn?t it? I do recommend this game but the exclamation marks belong to Big Fish not me. January 19, 2013
ERS is improving If you've been disappointed in recent ERS output like I have, you will find some hope in this game. It is creepier than most of their games, but still has the animals that ERS does so well. This game is thankfully free of the weeping children that populate so many of their games. Like a typical ERS game, however, it is a very short CE and surprised me at how fast it was done. It hurries through the plot also, for instance despite the name there isn't a lot of content featuring minotaurs. You do need to play the bonus game for full resolution of the plot. The HOS and minigames are well done and a little different. Love that I could turn off the voices and music. I also really like how ERS has a difficulty level that turns off the leading black box comments, wish other developers would do the same! Got it on sale, which always makes me feel a little less cheated by the length. January 6, 2013
This Wonderful Series Holds Steady The third game in the Spirits of Mystery series repeats much of the second game's achievements, but doesn't go much beyond that. It continues to be a visual and puzzling pleasure. As in the first two games, the visuals are gorgeous and the voice acting is well above average. The hidden object scenes are of average challenge, but the puzzles seem to be easier than the last. The true challenge comes in the inventory management, which brings me to my only problem with this installment. I played on the hardest mode, the "Princess Challenge" (or something along those lines), so there were no hints as to how to use inventory objects. Usually, they're fairly logical, but there were several instances where I felt "lucky" to have made the right combinations. Without getting into details, several of the inventory uses seemed silly and completely unnatural, which pushed game play to a full 8 hours (no hints or skips needed). There were several times I was completely baffled as to where to go next only to realize it was due to some illogical solution I only solved by random use of one object with another. I'm sure a hint or two would have moved this along, but that's not my style of play. The extra game play (epilogue) I felt was a little short on this one. Good, but a little more brief than its predecessors. Once again, no achievements and the usual extras, which include music, screensavers, video, etc. You also have the option to play both hidden object scenes and puzzles straight from the main menu. Overall, not a bad third installment and the series holds steady in quality. Looking forward to the next. July 13, 2014
good but some issues first I am very glad I bought the collectors, I don't generally buy collectors since I don't care about the extra's but once in a while I come across a game where I need the help and this is one. there is no map and I would not have known where to go next with out the help. the story line is okay, you get fun pets to help you etc. the only reason I am not overwhelmed is how it ended. all of the sudden it was over and I really don't know what I accomplished. I found the pets, I think I saved the place but it was all unclear. I don't use sound so can't rate that. I will recommend because it is an interesting story line, I think the pets are great and I like the idea of being invisible September 8, 2013
Not as good as the others! I love this series so was keen to play this one. As usual the graphics are gorgeous and the storyline was interesting for us fairytale/fantasy lovers. What I found was that it lacked the challenge of the previous games - very easy puzzles and very linear. Also towards the end it was one HO after another which was like the devs had run out of steam! Again I didn't feel that in the other games, so all in all although this was stlll fun to play, I was rather disappointed. January 14, 2013
Entertaining! As with the first 2 games in this series, this game does not disappoint. Beautiful graphics, imaginative scenes. Varied Minigames HOG scenes could have been better, had to use hint button in the final HOG scene. The game seemed too short! Waiting for the next one in the series! January 5, 2013
A D?ssapoinment! Amongst my favorite games are Spirit of Mysteries: Song of the Phoenix and Amber Maiden, so you can imagine how excited I was to have this one come out. Well after having completed the demo, my excitement has dwindled and once again these developers have managed to dissapointed me. The storyline has a slight disconnected theme and after a while I just could not find myself remotely interested in what was going on. Our Princess is back and you play her. Weren't we married inthe last game? Anyhow, our favorite mystical animals have been kidnapped and we must retrieve them from the wicked soceress and her sidekick, Isa the gamehunter (Didn't we get rid of them in the last game?#. Anyhow, Each animal holds special powers which we will use throughout the game #ofcorse provided we find them# Game Graphics are the usual and has become a signature for these devlopers: slightly washed out and old looking. I am sorry but when comapred to many games we have played recently, these style just seems a bit dated. The music is extremely annoying after a while and there are voice-overs. We choose from three play modes and game features inclue a journal and your menagerie of animals #once you hae located them). Gameplay is heavy on adventure and light on HO scenes. Mini-games are pleasant but not very challenging. There is alot of finding inventory items and if you have disabled the black-bar tips above, then the game does have a certain degree of challenge. While HO scenes are few, they vary at times; there are your standard "find list of items" and there is the occasional, "use items to unlock other items". The game is not bad but I am on the fence as to wether to purchase it or wait for the SE. Game play just did not blow me away and to be honest, I was rather bored after 45 mintues. I am sure that there will be many who will enjoy the adventure and these developers do have a very loyal following. I enjoy many of their games however this one just did not appeal to me as the previous ones mentionned earlier. Like I said, a dissapointment! December 27, 2012
REALLY easy puzzles I found the puzzles to be really, really easy. Even on the most challenging mode. The storyline was interesting but not enough to convince to buy the whole game. Possibly a good family game, if you're going to play with the six year olds. Still, the look of the game was nice and there didn't seem to be a lot of back and forth between scenes, which is also nice. I also liked that it wasn't super dark and gothic or involving some sort of fairytale romance. In the end though I need more of a challenge to enjoy this sort of game. Definitely try out the free demo, the good points about this game may be your cup of tea. December 27, 2012
71-80 of 94 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Collector's Edition

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.