Bookmark

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

Full version game
(501.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Born under the rare 13th zodiac sign, Ophiuchus, Amy had no idea she was destined to save a magical world. Having already trapped children of the other 12 zodiac signs, the Dark Lord now has his sights on conquering our world as well. Amy must gather her courage to free the children's souls and finally bring the Dark Lord's tyranny to an end in Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer 3.9 5 63 63
Introducing the Thirteenth Zodiac Sign On her Birthday, Amy is approached by the spirit of a child who desperately needs her help. Amy must now venture through the gateway to another world that has been overtaken by the Dark Lord, who now threatens to rule all the worlds with his secret contraption that uses the souls of children belonging to the twelve zodiac signs. According to Prophecy, Amy must fufill her destiny as the one who must save the worlds from the Dark Lord. I love fantasy tales and as a HOPA, Zodiac Prophecies offers adventure and fantasy with a strong storyline, good voice-overs and two game modes to choose from. Unfortunately I found the graphics somewhat dissapointing; some scenes were grainy with the occasional blurriness, much more evident during the HO scenes. The artwork is stunning and with better resolution, the visuals would have really had a better impact on the game. There is a journal, a Task List and a map that will allow you to jump. I enjoyed the game mechanics which include HO scenes that were slightly interactive. However some items were barely visibal to the naked eye due to poor graphics. The mini-games were nicely put together but not very challenging to solve and your hint button does work well outside HO scene. This games could have used some polishing but still does run smoothly like a good adventure with HO scenes thrown in. I enjoyed the quirky characters that crossed my path and my trusted owl who does offer guidance when needed. Overall, I found the game experience entertaining and do look forward to helping Amy fulfill her destiny. November 13, 2012
Good Game I enjoyed this game, the only complaint I have is that the map was no help at all November 30, 2012
Good and easy Not a bad game. Has all you want, voice over good graphics and music can be tuned way down. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are not all that hard either. Has hint button, map, guide and all that good stuff. My problem is that there is so much to do and go all over the place to find things that it takes away from the game enjoyment. May 7, 2013
Zodiac Zinger! I bought this game as a Daily Deal and I'm glad I did. I played the demo first, as some of the reviews were positive and some were negative. Some thought the scenes were cartoonish, but I found them to be more high fantasy. Search for fantasy art and you will see what I mean. This is not a mainstream art form, but I think it's beautiful in its own way. Another complaint was the inability to turn off the music. Have they considered using the mute on their computer? Most, if not all, computer speakers have that option. As for me, I was able to turn the sound down with no problem. In my opinion, the storyline is the only weak link. It seems that we have done this before, with slight variations. We are sent to another world to free others from the spell of an evil entity. We charge a medallion with the elementals of the of the zodiac: air, water, earth, and fire. This did not take away from my enjoyment, however. The scenery was so lovely that I didn't mind the sameness of the story. I am not a huge puzzle fan, but I actually enjoyed a few of these as they were different. I only skipped those that were not unique- spin circles to match, swap gems, etc. The HO scenes were beautiful and clear, no big junk piles or hidden fragments. All in all, this is a little gem and I highly recommend it for several hours of fun. November 16, 2013
Good SE with fun HOS and puzzles This game could have easily been a CE with a little more development and a bonus game. It is a generous length for a SE. The games and puzzles are pretty easy, the HOS scenes interesting. SO wonderful not to have voiceovers! The characters are a little stilted but otherwise the graphics are interesting and well done. Played on advanced mode and only a few sparkles, otherwise it was fun to figure out what to do by myself. I beta tested this game and had decided to buy it when it came out, and I'm not disappointed. November 16, 2012
I Like It! At least through the end of the demo, this seems to be not a bad game -- not bad at all. One thing I really appreciate is the hint and skip buttons fill very quickly, and the hints outside the HOS are the pointing arrow kind -- tells you the direction to go, but you still have to figure out what to do for yourself. It also has a transporter map that shows you where there is something you need to do. The story is well laid out and the game play is done in a logical manner so it flows smoothly. The little ghost Amy's voice is pretty annoying, but not so the other voices, and the acting is decent enough. The artwork is fine -- not blow-you-out-of-your-chair amazingly gorgeous, but there are some nifty graphic elements to enjoy, and the HOS scenes are clear enough. The adventure element may not be up to hard-core, advanced players' standards, and I suspect the game may have the potential to become somewhat boring for that reason. I'll buy this game with a credit or as a COTW or DOD. If I didn't have to pinch my pennies quite so tightly, I'd probably get it for the $6.99. July 2, 2013
Really good but could be better My review is about the SE version of the game. I have a strong background in Astrology, so I thought this would be fun. It was, and a little knowledge of the zodiac helped, but it definitely wasn't necessary. There was a even balance between HOS and puzzles and the puzzles were great in this one. Most were challenging but not impossible. A few were very easy and two I really had to work on. The artwork was good, each element of the zodiac (earth, air, fire, water) was given an appropriate environment. A couple of the characters were kind of cheesy, but there aren't many characters you interact with so it doesn't distract that much. One thing that was disappointing was the story - the typical "dark lord" that threatens the world of the zodiac. I would have preferred more emphasis on the zodiac itself and less on the evil guy you have to imprison. Other than that, the game was really fun and had some nice eye candy. January 9, 2013
Might go Blind Like the graphics, story line, etc. Type in game too small. Might go blind just trying to read the items to find in the hidden object searches. November 25, 2012
Not too bad I just played the demo and I got through it pretty quickly. There is a map and it's supposed to show a ( ! ) where places are that have tasks to do, but the map only showed footprints of where I was at the time. So, I had to do a lot of backtracking. Not scary. Skip and hints were pretty fast when needed, but I didn't need them much. November 17, 2012
Solid 4 Stars This game got better & better as I played. Loved the graphics and music. The challenge became tougher as I played on, something I haven't experienced before, that I can recall. I like that; it's a fun twist when you play a game that gets more difficult as you go. And why not? We usually have three or more levels of difficulty that we're able to change in the middle of the game if we so desire. Not a 5 star game for me because it still gave too much help in hard core mode. I want a challenge! March 30, 2014
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Zodiac Prophecies: The Serpent Bearer

Only Amy, the 13th zodiac sign, can free the zodiac children's souls from the Dark Lord.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.