Bookmark

The Gift

Full version game
(568.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dead bodies are piling up, a bizarre symbol on their foreheads. Guide paranormal investigator Sarah Meiville through a classic noir adventure as she searches for clues, solves puzzles and learns to use visions that appear to be helping her. The Gift is an unforgettable cross between a moody '40s detective movie and a modern occult thriller!

  • Bring a killer to justice
  • Restore Sarah's name
  • 48 unique locations
  • Unlimited hints and tips
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 635 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Gift

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Gift

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Gift 3.9 5 35 35
Demo only The game is 1940's and found that the hos were true to the time, not sure about the computer though. There are no bells and whistles, straightforward and easy to understand and play. The hint button was exceptional in being able to use it for all kinds of directional information. The cutscenes were actually well done and interacting with the other characters was fun. The backgrounds were also well done and any darkness fits with the mood, the scene and is dispelled. I recommend this game. February 18, 2013
Dame and a Trenchcoat A soggie HOGgie. Bring an umbrella - lol. Good atmosphere in this one. Kinda reminded me of the B&W, hardboiled, private investigator movies. I enjoyed searching the mean, wet streets for a psychic killer. Good HO scenes and artwork. Puzzles were well done. If you like animals bring some food for them. I hate it when they are going hungry. The game was pleasant Sunday afternoon fare. January 6, 2013
unfinished ends It would seem this should have been a collector's edition so we can find out what would happen to the man in the cell. Ending felt abrupt; that was the only flaw. Great color tones and voiceover! April 23, 2013
Jusst a few notes I played the demo and was really hoping to love this one. The hint button was very very slow in reloading. There was no map and only a journal. The music consisted of about 5 notes played over and over again. There was, also, a great deal of dialogue which I didn't mind. The HO's were not difficult and consisted of one or two interactive items. Actually, the story line appeared to be fairly decent but it needed to progress, IMHO, at a faster rate. Games appeared to be limited. I suspect there were more than what was presented during the demo. Advanced players would probably not care for this gamel I agree with the reviewer who gave it a three star rating. November 14, 2012
Nice concept Graphics were ok, music had its moments. Couldn't keep interested, some mini-games easy, others lacked instructions. Some scenes irrevelent to plot. Elevator was frustrating, lol. Decent length but I was glad it was over. January 10, 2013
The Voice Acting Ruined it... I'm one who is picky about voice acting in games. If it's bad, it cuts down the immersion factor. The voice actress for the main character was downright horrible in her attempt at a Southern accent. Grated on my nerves. The others were lame too. I would have given 4 stars if it weren't for that. The graphics were okay, HO scenes were decent. At times the gameplay was illogical and just didn't flow well; backtracking became distracting. The story was alright. I like occult-themed games and this one was interesting. June 8, 2013
Good story, shame about the game The story actually had something going for it, it was a shame about the game. The game, well...you get trapped into tutorial whether you want it or not, gameplay was a little dated, and it was quite frustrating trying to get things done. It's a real shame too, because as stated above, the story seems to be interesting...but that wasn't enough for me.. March 20, 2013
Great Story Really Enjoyed following the Story in this game Sadly there was a lot i Disliked about the game 1)The custom curser was Horrid.. I disabled it 2)The music was monotnus thruout 3)The HO scenes had Far Too Many Dark Black places where objects were hidden If this game had a skip button for the HO scenes Or Better Yet no hidden object scenes at all i would have given it Four Stars March 26, 2013
Not the best game I did think I would enjoy this game but I found it rather boring and difficult to work out what to do with objects I'd collected before I could move on. November 14, 2012
not my kind I will not be hard on this game- I find it poor and boring- why it so hard to create good games? November 14, 2012
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Gift

Guide paranormal investigator Sarah Meiville through a classic noir adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.