Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 811 811
Excellent Hidden Object Game! I have been fan of every MCF games since the beginning. Now i enjoyed this latest release alot! Can't wait for the next installment! Thanks for the great game November 25, 2012
Eclectic Game This game had a little bit of something for everyone! Hidden object scenes that weren't overly simple or terribly difficult. Morphing objects. Interesting cut scenes. Not sure why so many are complaining. They can't all be RTR. December 29, 2012
Loved It! I mean, I can tell everyone is comparing this one to the other MCF games but, really the graphics are awesome and it stars someone that's an actual well known actress, so yes, it's not up to the normal par as MCF gameplay goes but loved Lea Thompson and other graphics! November 26, 2012
Fantastic Adventure Game! I don't understand some of the negative reviews on this game. Possibly gamers wanted more HO scenes or maybe because it was so different and not what they are used to. I enjoy playing adventure games. MCF Shadow Lake gave me just that an adventure game with lots of sleuthing and exploring. Game interaction was superb. Loved the mini games and the lack HO scenes and mindless clicking to get one useful item. I especially liked going into Cassandra's trance and fitting all the picture pieces together, as well as, matching the puzzle piece drawings throughout various scenes. The cut-scenes were done very well. Liked that the developers used real actors. About the only thing I thought was a bit hokey was that I felt Lea Thompson overacted Cassandra's character a bit too much. Although...it did not distract from the game in any way. All I can add is thanks to BFG on another fantastic MCF game. Can't wait for the next one. November 25, 2012
Hope it doesn't get lonely at the top I didn't think it would be possible to create an even better game than Escape from Ravenhearst, but MCF managed to do just that with Shadow Lake. Hat's off to MCF! Not only are the graphics absolutely astounding (really draw you in), but it's the whole atmosphere of the game that is so excellent. I think they can make me feel just about anything and I have a sneaking suspicion they know exactly how I feel during the game, which ranges from cheerful to terrified (I love it!). The storyline is brought in a highly dynamic way, great presentation. And then there is the overall care for detail, which I have never seen so much in any other game. I want to recommend this game to everyone! Hey MCF, here's a fan for life. Greetings, Freckles November 25, 2012
SCARY FUN FROM MCF!!! Let me begin by saying that I believe MCF's Dire Grove, 13th Skull, Return To AND Escape From Ravenhearst are some of the most creative, enjoyable, well-designed games of their type out there. The production value is high, the level of care is obvious, and the heart of providing quirky, fun, brain-teasing delight is felt with every new development within the games. I have been SUCH a fan of this series, and I am not going to turn away now! MCF's SHADOW LAKE is a solid installment bringing with it the largest cast ever, beautiful graphics, outstanding sound effects and music, terrific story, and more than a few good scares. The new addition of having the HOS branch out into several locations / rooms was a load of fun, and the continuation (from ESCAPE) of having players find particular scenes was a welcome addition. I also found the bonus location and the unlocking morph objects clear and quite enjoyable. The new dynamic of building moving scenes was refreshing and fun! -- people who are complaining about this are clearly not able to use a mouse well. What I don't understand is why so many people are so negative. It is clear to me that lots of effort went into this 9th edition of MCF. I completely appreciate the love and care -- I enjoy being entertained well, and they have succeeded once again! The only problem MCF really has now is that they have produced so many spectacular games that they can't help but make one that doesn't please as well. But I think it is awfully rude and unfair to judge them harshly or to sugggest that this game is not anything but excellent! Compare this game to ANY other game on Big Fish and it will rise to the top ten on your list, surely! I paid for the collector's edition because I believe in supporting the artists/cast/writers/programmers that worked so hard to make this creepy bit of fun! Thank you, Big Fish and MCF. Your work is appreciated so much. Please don't be discouraged by ungrateful, negative people. My only comments towards constructive criticism are: 1. longer, please 2. be mindful of keeping gameplay fresh and non-repetitive 3. interaction with live characters was really fun in 13th Skull; could we have more of that next time? 4. the tried-and-true "hero's journey" formula works well for strong stories; perhaps using it as a backbone for your next adventure would please more naysayers. Again, thanks to BF and MCF for producing outstanding games!!! November 24, 2012
Love this game! I play a LOT of HOG's & adventure games....Including MCF and I really am enjoying playing this game. It is really different. That is a GOOD thing people. The actors are excellent...way above standard. Story is interesting. IF I had to find something...it would be the Strategy Guide. It is all pictures...with arrows etc. Happy with my purchase. November 24, 2012
MCF: SHADOW LAKE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR!! Finally a game different of all the HOPA games the sound effects, music , graphics and videos are terrific. the actors did an awesome job I don?t know why the bad reviews the game is great in all aspects, THANK YOU BFG for another super MCF November 24, 2012
MCF Does it Again! I am always one to click the "download now" button as soon as there is another MCF game out. I will admit, however, that after Escape from Ravenhurst, (which I found frustrating) I was leery about this one. I must say I was impressed. I found the story likable, there were still "jump out" scary parts, and the game was much easier to navigate and use. Dire Grove made me crazy with all the clicking and scene changes between puzzles and tasks. This game was concise, clear, and very direct of what was being asked of you. Way to go, guys! November 23, 2012
I'm really enjoying this game :-) Unlike some of the other reviews I'm actually loving this game. I've played all the Mystery Case File games on Mac and loved them all and this one is the best yet! The graphics are beautiful, you can always tell the graphical and animation/live action quality of MCF, way above the others. Music is wonderfully eerie (try playing with headphones). The acting is great and the storyline is intriguing and fun, if a little spooky (I've jumped a few times at some of the faces popping up... boo! ). Unlike a lot of hidden object games, that are rather random with the things you have to find, the things you have to find all makes sense within the game. I also like that the hidden object games are spread over more than one location and the extra pictures and objects to find all add to the story. All in all a great game, atmospheric and challenging and a joy to play. Thanks guys and keep up the good work :-) xxx November 22, 2012
21-30 of 811 Reviews <<prev 2345...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.