Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 817 817
real new mystery case file I don't know about so many negative reviews but I love this game.It is a real mystery case files games. Loved the whole game. The only thing that wasn't good is the strategy guide. Not helpfull, and I could not find extras to play after I finished the CE. December 6, 2012
You've Outdone Yourself I think it is absolutely ridiculous how many people think this game is terrible, for a start of: yes okay you may have waited a year for it but be glad it's still coming, because one day they will stop! secondly i loved the way that Big fish studios used Lea Thompson to play a leading role it, and again, more people have complained about that, than the people whom liked it, I say it was wonderful that Lea Thompson was in it. Something i found very relaxing about this game was that for a year I thought it might not work considering the system requirements for Escape from Ravenhearst, but i was very pleased to see that it ran absolutely perfectly on my computer. I know it's only been out for a bit more than a week, but i am stuck near the end and i do like how they get harder every time. I'm not complaining about any other Mystery case files game but in Return to Ravenhearst, some graphics when it came to people were not so good, especially the bit where you go into Victors house and he's on the chair, but escape from ravenhearst was a lot better considering most the real people were on tv or in a tube, but Shadow Lake has really outdone itself when it comes to real people acting and special effects. Another thing i liked which is absolutely fine if nobody else did but i loved the way there were more puzzles and less finding objects, because i always did prefer the more puzzly ones, which is why until shadow lake, 13th Skull was my favorite, but now Shadow lake is my all time favorite mystery case files game. Now just my last point, my favorite bits of all the mystery case files games were and still are the scary and creepy bits. Thank you big fish studios, Thank you Lea Thompson and Thank you all the rest of the crew who stared in or made Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake. November 30, 2012
This game rocks, No matter what is said. I loved that this had so much cinema and video to watch in this game. Ive seen so many negative reviews, but Ive played this game completely through and found it was EPIC, close to Dire Grove and 13th Skull, MCF games are always on my favorites list. This game was creepy, challenging, long, beautiful, fulfilling on all levels of game play. I will play this again next year. The only negative I had is that there is NO bonus gameplay in the sense that most CE games have this after you complete the main game. It is loaded with lots of bonus stuff but not in gameplay. I wanted an extra chapter which is why I buy CE games especially MCF games. I am surprised they did not include it. Either way, I am still satisfied with this wonderful and creative game. No one would be disappointed in this thing. I hate seeing it have 3 stars, It deserves 5. Loved the acting, love that they use real actors. I was immersed in this, as was my daughter. Buy this, it is worth it, as all MCF games are. February 16, 2014
Fun minigames Good Acting I play a lot of BigFish adventure games and so far I like the Mystery Case Files Dire Grove and this one the best. I really like the video footage used in game (it reminds me of Gabriel Knight 2, for those other old-timer gamers here) and they got Lea Thompson to do the main role as a wacky clairvoyant, which was a lot of fun. I also liked the minigame where you put together puzzles of a looping video, as well as a game to match features in different rooms to little scraps of photos. Fun! There were enough little booga-booga scares to make it spooky and fun. I highly recommend this game if you like the above features in a game. Great job, Mystery Case Files! June 11, 2013
Top notch My fave of the Big Fish games so far. New effects and puzzles add a cool element. And having Lea Thompson as the lead is a special bonus. April 5, 2013
THE BEST hidden object game I've ever played I've played many games here, especially hidden object games, where there doesn't seem to be any rational reason for why you're finding certain objects in random places. But this game is quite different. The storyline is FANTASTIC. A MUST PLAY for any fan of the paranormal, or anyone who enjoys a challenge. I wish every game were as enjoyable as this one. This is the first time I've been inspired to write a review, it was that good. I've been a member here for years, and this is by far, the best game I've played here. December 25, 2012
Really Fun Adventure Game I have played all of the MCF games from the first Ravenhurst on and I have to say this is my favorite. I really enjoyed the new puzzles and strategies (eg matching the drawings to locations, finding objects from the HO lists in more than one location) as I am much more a fan of adventure games than straight HO games like Madame Fate. The story line kept my interest (i played most of the game on my day off to find out what happened next) and I thought the live acting was fine. I think Lea Thompson did a good job with a script that required her to do a fair amount of " scene exposition" and the Ghost Patrol was perfect! I cannot comment on the Strategy Guide because I did not use it. I found the challenge level to be a good fit for me; the puzzles were not all easy but not so hard that I quit in frustration. I think if you are looking for a a more old school HO game or one with tough individual "mind-bender" puzzles this game will disappoint but if you enjoy story-driven adventure this is worth the price of admission. December 9, 2012
More adventure than hidden object I'm surprised at all the complaints about this game. The visuals are beautifully done, and mesh well with the video scenes. The HO scenes are randomized, and spreading the items to be found between several screens is a nice touch that moves the difficulty level up a notch. I'll admit I missed the Master Detective's commentary in her diary, and most of the puzzles aren't very hard. The game is linear, you can't enter an area until Cassandra gets a vision. The picture-only strategy guide isn't as informative as it could be; I hope the dev team will either allow scrolling through the SG or actual words for the next game in the series. There's some plot threads left hanging. We find out why Jack Talon has his arm in a sling, but not why the "Ghost Patrol" left presumably-expensive equipment behind. (And not just the stuff left behind so the Master Detective could use it either.) Overall, though, it's a worthy (if a bit easy) entry in the MCF series. December 6, 2012
I LOVE THIS GAME! I have played it so many times but love to play it over and over and over..................one of the best I think. December 3, 2012
OH WOW I played the trial and just had to buy the full game. I am a fan of MCF games and as usual this is an amazing game. The graphics are amazing and it really makes you think about what your next move is going to be. I dont normally submit a review but on this one I just had to. November 20, 2012
51-60 of 817 Reviews <<prev 45678...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.