Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 812 812
Excitment for what! I am the biggest mcf fan in the world and I thought it was the worst game yet. Always the same thing, find a new place on the map, explore it, get drawings, place them, then slove the most annoying puzzle. The pieces were impossible to move! The story line was horrible and for the first time ever i've actually that it was bad. If you are a big MCF fan then buy the game because it is at least MCF but expect a no good reaction. They better do much better at the next one I do believe that they can make it better. So for those who are fans and who hated this game just stick to it the 10th will be better. But overall Shadow Lake was very, very disiponting. -Signed The Biggest MCF fan in the world November 22, 2012
So Disappointed This game is soooo slow. I hate all the videos. You can't pause while they are playing. The seek and find objects are too small. I LOVE Big Fish games normally but this one I played about an hour or so and I was ready to ram my head in a wall. It was boring and slow. I hope they aren't going down this route with their games........ November 22, 2012
FORGET THIS ONE I am a big fan of MCF and when this one came on I bought it without doing the hour. WHAT A MISTAKE THAT WAS. Never again will I ever do that. The psychic reader drove me nuts, without her it might have been a bit more bearable, but just a bit. the puzzles (what there were) were too easy, SG absolutely no help at all. I am so so disappointed, I should have saved my money! December 1, 2012
OMG WORST GAME EVER OMGWORST GAME EVER AND I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT. TRY IT BEFORE YOU BUY. November 30, 2012
Oh Dear! What has happened to MCF?? Very disappointed with this game. Have been waiting a while for a new game to come out from MCF when I saw it I was immediately excited, this soon turned to disappointment as soon as I started playing. The game is very repetitive and requires you to do the same thing over and over such as the drawings and finding hidden objects when you go to a new scene. Not like the other MCF games that I have enjoyed playing. I was glad when I finished this game!!! Really disappointed, let's hope the next game is up to their usual standard! November 29, 2012
HORRIBLE! What a dissapointment!! Save your time & money. I wish I had. We got excited after waiting a year for a new MCF game and bought it without trying it first expecting the standard that we came to know with MCF games. It was as if I were playing a low budget, slap the game together without much thought to sell it by Thanksgiving! And to top it off, when the short game is over, your left saying "Is that all?". November 26, 2012
Worst MCF ever I'm a very big fan of MCF since Madame fait. After playing Escape from Ravenharst with its amazing script, backgrouns and puzzles I was looking forward for the new MCF... But it's been a huge dissapointment. It's barely a "correct" Hidden Object Game, but not at all the kind of thrilling game one expects from Mystery Case Files Saga. It's not worth the time nor the money. Anyway, I'll keep on waiting for the next... maybe they'll leasn from the bad reviews. Come on, MCF people, you can do better! You will do better next time!!! November 26, 2012
Worst of the MCF games Shadow Lake leads you around with virtually no thought required. Plot was thin and several of the scenes were completely unneccesary. Compared to Dire Grove and Ravenhearst, this one was a total disappointment. November 24, 2012
VERY DISAPPOINTED I cannot believe how bad this game is. I've looked forward to it ever since it was announced. I have played all the other MCF games and loved them. Shadow Lake is very linear, flat. I do not like using a map to jump from one location to the other. I enjoy the arrows. The graphics in the others is some of the best I've seen. Shadow Lake doesn't get close, just flat. And the actions just repeat, just a little harder. November 23, 2012
dissapointing i dont usually submit reviews, but this MCF waas so disappointing i just had to. I was so looking forward to rhe next MCF. but this is just awful. shaky story, weird flow. just poorly made compared to the earlier games. This is a do not buy and sorryI wasted my time on the trial. November 23, 2012
711-720 of 812 Reviews <<prev 7071727374...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.