Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 807 807
GET BACK TO BASICS I wish Big Fish would stop with all the stupid story lines, graphics, complicated instructions, pointing fingers, hands, glitters and just give me a HIDDEN OBJECT GAME. I never did get to that part November 21, 2012
Dull, slow and boring Dull, slow and boring. Felt like an effort all the way thru. November 21, 2012
So Disappointed... MCF have to be my favourite game series, and I was really anticipating for their new release. However, I am deeply disappointed with this game. Plot is not engaging enough. I found landscapes and locations quite bland. Also I have to say Lea Thompson was a bad,bad choice of an actress. I would rather have unknown talent than this washed up ex-hollywoodian. September 12, 2013
Of all the MCF, this is their failure I have, in the past, loved MCF. Dire Grove, 13th Skull, etc. All great games. This one? I bought it without even trying it. I figured it couldn't possibly fail where so many of the programmers' others had so easily blown other games out of the water. Big mistake! If I could demand my money back, I would! I didn't make it through an hour of this embarrassing mess. It's one of those "lesson learned" kind of deals, I guess. December 17, 2012
Don't like the way the MCF games are going Didn't like this game at all, liked the old MCF games, like Madem Fate and Return to Ravenhurst, or 13th Skull. Even the first couple, Huntsville and Prime Suspects were so much better than this. Haven't liked the last few and this was by far my least favorite. i wish MCF would go back to the format that made them so popular to begin with. December 14, 2012
Needs to be shelved and re-worked Don't buy this game. If you are expecting the same game experience you had with the other Mystery Case Files games you will be very disappointed. This version should be shelved and re-worked. Madame Fate wanna be. December 13, 2012
mcf showdow lake was very dissa pointed in this one i loved all the other mcf game i have them all but will not get anymore if there gonna be more like this one...was not worth 2 credits December 10, 2012
Upset Fishy This game was such a disappointment. Never have I wanted to punch my computer screen so much. First, the puzzles were boring repetitive and at times infuriating. The whole storyline was just plain unimaginative. Being from Maine, I was excited, but the scenes don't represent Maine at all. A little research about the state would have helped here. The real life scenes were not so bad but the acting was terrible. I was waiting for this release all year but I would have waited another year rather than this. December 8, 2012
Don't waste your time Could not make it through much before I uninstalled this game. Big disappointment because I usually like MCF games. December 8, 2012
Dissapointed! I tried to like this game I really did. It was very repetitive and boring. Nothing was challenging and all the puzzles were basically the same. :( I expected so much more. It was way to short. Don't waste your time or money. If i didn't know better I would have thought that an amateur game company made this. After the last game they produce and now this one They are losing a fan really quick. So disappointing! December 8, 2012
731-740 of 807 Reviews <<prev 7273747576...81next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.