Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 811 811
Not an MCF game I loved all of the MCF games, and bought this one without even thinking twice because it's an MCF game...which sets the bar for all other games after all. I was beyond disappointed. The psychic was SO AWFUL I almost couldn't finish the game...I don't know that I have ever been annoyed so much in a game. Bad bad over the top acting. There were no beautiful, thought provoking puzzles. It was missing all of the challenge I expect with an MCF game. I want to be stumped, I want my shapeshifting objects, I want my awards, I want something clever that gives me that AHA moment. I didn't get any of it. Finished, shed a tear and promptly uninstalled. I normally play an MCF 2 or 3 times. Not this one. I will certainly be trying before buying the next MCF. November 27, 2012
Mystery Case Files WHAT HAPPENED???????????? MCF is the main reason i joined big fish. i was in love from the 1st MCF. but I fell asleep playing the demo. thats how bad this one is. please get it right the next time. Im just glad I didn't but it 1st, like i mostly do. thnks for putting review on here. it has help with game choices. November 27, 2012
Wasted Opportunity :( I loved Dire Grove and the Ravenhearst games and like many others was really pleased to see a new MCF game had arrived. I didn't like 13th Skull that much, I don't like games where you're led around by the nose and told what to look for which was why Dire Grove was so good - you're left to work things out on your own. This game, with the hugely irritating Cassandra, was too easy with no chance to discover things for yourself, and the cut scenes and the dialogue that you can't skip bored me rigid. I play all the adventure/hos games on expert level or above if possible, and even on this setting the puzzles were dull. I'm so disappointed, I was really looking forward to this! November 26, 2012
Did We Just Get Punked? This is based on the demo. I will not be purchasing the game. It was too bad. I have never written a review before, but I feel like I have to on this. I love this genre, but I often have a problem finding games that I think are challenging enough. Typically, this is not a problem with MCF games. However, Shadow Lake could probably be successfully navigated by my seven year-old. With the Ravenhearst series, the MCF games just kept getting more creative and more challenging--until now. The puzzles are very easy, and they're just stupid puzzles--nothing new or inventive. If you were looking for a game that would require you to use your brain, this is not it. It is also very repetitive, so even if you like easy games, you will probably still get bored. Epic Fail. November 25, 2012
Not very good Didn't begin good and didn't hold our attention. Was very dissappointed. November 25, 2012
Not fun and barely a hidden object game Usually love BFG Mystery Case Files, but not Shadow Lake. Not fun, no story and I just cannot say enough about how awful it was. The only positive is I only paid $3.05 May 20, 2014
uh So so disappointed. Not fun at all. It was tideous. I wish i could get a refund. Wasnt even scary. Whst happened mcf? April 12, 2014
Well then... I blame myself. I read many of the reviews for Shadow Lake, but I bought it anyway. I mean, how bad could it be? It's a Mystery Case Files game for goodness sakes. BOY, was I wrong. This game is just...just awful. It has none of the charm and character of the previous games, none of the breathtaking scenery. I was never a fan of live actors, but these are the worst. The storyline is boring, the game play is choppy and very disjointed. I swear this can't be a MCF game. And if it is, they just phoned it in. I can't describe the disappointment I have for this game. I really hope the next MCF holds up again their previous winners. November 11, 2013
Pales in Comparison I have purchased all of the MCF games...this one falls flat in comparison to the others. I purchased this game without playing it first simply because it was a MCF game and based on the previous games being so entertaining. This new edition is awful...the storyline makes very little sense, you have to constantly return to the psychic with these pictures, which is annoying. The pictures that you have to match up are very difficult to see, and they are more a part of the game then they really should be. Very few hidden object scenes as compared to the previous versions, very few puzzles...and the activities that there are to do are not challenging whatsoever. The main activity in the game seems to be going from place to place and going back to the psychic - which there is no "skip" option so you are forced to listen to Lea Thompson babble on and act poorly - In Summary - this game misses the mark April 23, 2013
Horribly Disappointing addition to the MCF series I have just finished the CE version of the game. Past experience with the MCF series led me to expect excellent graphics, game play, puzzles and story line. The developers failed completely in my opinion. Nothing, really nothing in this game compares favourably to past MCF games. I generally don't like to use absolutes, but I think this is the worst HOG/Adventure game I've ever played. And to make matters worse, when I finally got to the end, the game would not let me out until ALL THE CREDITS were displayed. Save your money! January 11, 2013
771-780 of 811 Reviews <<prev 7677787980...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.