Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
Best MCF in a while, and my fav:) I was hesitant to purchase this game due to some others' ratings. I absolutely loved everything about it. I love lea Thompson too, so that was a cool surprise. I have been an avid MCF gamer since they started coming out. I was very disappointed in escape from ravenhearst due to how terribly morbid it was, I could could hardly even sit and play it. Shadow lake has redeemed MCF games for me. It was perfectly scary enough, and kept me eager to play the whole time. The other complaints about this game seemed to be that they were upset the graphics were updated? I think that's a weird thing to complain about. I LOVE the changes they made in this game. Change is sometimes a bad thing, but not in this case. Those of you who are hesitant due to other reviews, just decide for yourself. I wasn't disappointed at all. November 28, 2012
A Mini Movie Adventure I have seen all the bad reviews about this game and almost did not download it. I am glad I did not heed to those. This is a great game. You have real life actors, not animated characters. It's like participating in a movie! It was awesome!. There need to be more of these type games. I am not a HO game person and as a matter of fact despise them. My eyesight is horrible and so that makes it that much more frustrating to get through one. If you like HO, great, there are a billion out there to enjoy, but don't pick apart something that there should be more of -real life actors with puzzles mixed in. I totally recommend this game especially if you enjoy movies. April 26, 2013
MCF Didn't Disappoint! I thought this version of MCF was fantastic! I think it brought back a bit of the old school with a map layout and challenge at the end of a certain task to continue (piecing of the puzzle), but also brought in the elements of the new. I loved the hidden object being expanded to multiple areas of the current location. I have read some of the reviews that said the morphing object didn't work until the end. I didn't have that problem, once I unlocked it (fairly early in the game) there were objects in the next location. I thought the story line was great and kept me interested. Hours of game play I thought was average for MCF. Personally I like this one better than the last release and I hope they continue with this layout. To me it didn't disappoint :) December 15, 2012
fun and scary for all ages me and my family played this game and we enjoyed all the creepy and scary things that happened in the end of the game was the shocker and the best plot December 15, 2012
Enjoyed this Game I really enjoyed playing this game. Would liked to have see more of Jack .... he was hilarious. December 13, 2012
BayBay36 WOW.... Just finished playing and loved it! Once again, Patrick Wylie and his team bring complete joy. Loved the new perspective on the game and, very exciting to have a professional actress playing a role. Thank you Big Fish, Wylie and the Team!! December 10, 2012
great amazing game. the revolving mini game through me off. had to skip. very good graphic. too much running around but thanks for the map. an unusual game. enjoyed it well. very different. know they'll be another. can't wait. i'd buy. it's well worth it. i do recommend it. December 8, 2012
Real actors! Excellent acting by Lea Thompson. Transport map, great hint system. The psychic reading puzzles were a bit bizarre and hard to figure out. HOS had insets that somewhat hard to see, but otherwise a great game. No bonus chapter. 5 hours casual. December 8, 2012
The best game in the whole year 2012. I have waited so long for the next game in the MCF series. And the it was worth the wait. Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake is a perfect game for me. The sounds and the graphics are the best. Very detailed and the sounds are very good done. The story is a quite different one from the other games, but I really like creepy, mystic stories. Changing the locations by a map is something new, but I liked it. The auto drawings reminded me of the door tokens in escape from Ravenhearst. I'm happy that they were in this game again, The only thing that wasn't so good was the leve of challenge. The puzzles were good. Difficould and easy puzzles appeared in the game. But the HO Scenes were very easy. It seems the devs forgott to hide the objects. But Mystery Case Files Shadow Lake for me is a very, very good game. I can't wait for the next game. December 7, 2012
Excellent almost all around This game was excellently done. I experienced sync issues with video and sound but it didn't take away from the experience. Keep it up guys! December 7, 2012
71-80 of 815 Reviews <<prev 678910...82next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.