Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 811 811
Below standard of MCF MCF Shadow Lake was a big disappointment. Poor and dumb storyline, not much of a challenge, poor acting, didn't take long to complete. Too directive. Save your money for something else. May 11, 2014
What happened to MCF? I am a huge MCF fan, and have played, enjoyed and LOVED every other MCF game that has been released. BUT, this game was such a let down. What happened to the beautifully rendered scenes, the fun and challenging games, and the creative HOS? This game was just frustrating overall, not fun, boring and dull visually, and very very repetitive. I was so ready for it to be over. So not worth the CE price. December 7, 2012
So disappointing! When I finished this game I felt so dissatisfied. I couldn't believe that this was the game that rocks my world every year. I had to stop playing every 20 minutes or so because I got bored. The storyline was predictable and a huge let down. I thought big fishes standards were higher than this. November 28, 2012
Shadow Lake A Big Let Down very disappointed in MCF, have loved all their other games but Shadow Lake dose not make the cut, no comparison to previous releases . I was actually feeling glad when it ended and will never re-play like I have Dire Grove, 13th Skull, etc. Hoping MCF can pull out of this nose dive for the next game they release. Shadow lake = Save Your Money. November 28, 2012
the Worst MCF I am a huge fan of the MCF games and was so excited to see a new one! SO DISAPPOINTED!!! the story lines are terrible and annoying, and everything was so easy it was a joke. I beat it in an afternoon. a far cry from the last one escape from ravenhearst! please bring that one back November 25, 2012
Very Repetitve and You Don't Actually Get to Play... I absolutely love the Mystery Case Files games; Return to Ravenhearst, Dire Grove, and 13th Skull are all-time favorites. So what happened?? In this game you don't get to play at all--you just run around following the psychic's instructions. There is little to look at or pick up, and only a few puzzles to solve. The rest of the game is spent going back and forth to the motel to pick up or bring back the pictures you match (NOT very enjoyable) or listening to her give you clues of what to look for via a portable radio. It's the exact same thing over and over and over... and none of it is fun. This game would have been ok if the character of Cassandra was cut out entirely and you could investigate everything on your own. But Cassandra pretty much dictated your every move and you made no decisions yourself. She acted as an audio walkthrough and told you exactly what to do. Live action is unnecessary in these types of games, and certainly not celebrity live action. I didn't mind seeing the cut scenes; judicious cut scenes further the story, but celebrities are unnecessary. The HOS were spread out over several screens, and while the idea was fine, the font was too small, the items were too small and at a distance, and it just didn't work for me. The picture-matching and cube puzzles, while fine once, were tedious and unacceptable ten times. I liked the scare/creep factor. But that's about all I can say for it - it had no redeeming features. I hope Mystery Case Files goes back to the formula that made us all fans. December 29, 2012
mystery case files; shadow lake collector's edition Stupidest and most unclear game I've tried. Strategy guide not healpful. Couldn't get past first room. November 28, 2012
Disappointed This didn't even seem like a MCF game. Cursor kept disappearing and game wouldn't recognize that I was done--it kept going back to the last screen even though I'd finish adn go through the credits. So I wasn't able to do bonus play, but that's OK--I really didn't want to. Last two MCF were disappointing. I won't look forward to them like I used to, that's for sure. February 2, 2013
Oh what a shame I am so disappointed in MCF. I loved Madame Fate, which got me hooked, Dire Grove and Ravenhurst were terrific. This game is annoying, Lea Thompson is horrible and makes me cringe when she speaks, which seems like every few moments. I have tried to play and I just get so annoyed I close the game down. February 1, 2013
Shadow Lake I sit and wait with anticipation when it's time for the new Mystery Case Files to come out with a new one. And I have really enjoyed this each and every one without any disappointment. This one tho??? Awe man, it is such a sad sad game. I bought it without trial and wish I could take that day back. I sometimes re-play my games and enjoy them again. But, this one was not worth the first time around. January 26, 2013
791-800 of 811 Reviews <<prev 7879808182next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.