Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 815 815
mystery case files; shadow lake collector's edition Stupidest and most unclear game I've tried. Strategy guide not healpful. Couldn't get past first room. November 28, 2012
Terrible game This has to be one of the worst HOG games I have ever played. What a bitter disappointment, what has happened to the original designers of the previous games? Not worth the money at all. I cant believe I have wasted my time on this game, it was that bad after half an hour I have took it off my system. Do not waist your precious time nor money on it! May 1, 2013
Can't Even Finish the Game I'm always excited when a new MCF game comes out and buy it immediately. This game has been out for 4 months and I have yet been able to finish it because of boredom. This game is definitely not up to MCF standards and will never buy another MCF game before I try it out. I have played every other MCF since Huntsville and this is the worst one yet. Don't waste your money on this game. March 25, 2013
Disappointed This didn't even seem like a MCF game. Cursor kept disappearing and game wouldn't recognize that I was done--it kept going back to the last screen even though I'd finish adn go through the credits. So I wasn't able to do bonus play, but that's OK--I really didn't want to. Last two MCF were disappointing. I won't look forward to them like I used to, that's for sure. February 2, 2013
Oh what a shame I am so disappointed in MCF. I loved Madame Fate, which got me hooked, Dire Grove and Ravenhurst were terrific. This game is annoying, Lea Thompson is horrible and makes me cringe when she speaks, which seems like every few moments. I have tried to play and I just get so annoyed I close the game down. February 1, 2013
Disappointing Cumbersome. Storyline tiresome. Nothing intuitive in finding clues or where to go next. Boring dialog that cannot be skipped. Very slow loading one screen to the next. I am a huge MCF fan - but this was a huge disappointment. Should not have spent the money on the collector's edition. January 20, 2013
Mystery case files shadow lake I thought this game was lacking in insructions on how to play therefore i have marked it low November 21, 2012
Bloody Awful! Well, fellow fishies, I have finally figured out why Lea Thompson is almost invisible in movies and TV anymore - she's one of the worst actresses I have had the misfortune to encounter! That being said - I bought this game months ago - started it - put it aside because I didnt really like it. I restarted it the other day. Finished it because I was really really bored. Lousy game! Running back and forth to the motel every 10 minutes? Really? Still havent figgered out how to access the bonus games and morphing stuff. Wishing really hard that I could get my money back. Nuff said. April 15, 2013
Woof... I LOVED MCF games - until now. This one was easy, boring, poorly done, with a clunky storyline and an abrupt ending. The "puzzle" of pulling the pieces of the video together was just plain tedious and dull. I will think long and hard before I shell out the $ for the next MCF game. April 14, 2013
Shadow Lake I sit and wait with anticipation when it's time for the new Mystery Case Files to come out with a new one. And I have really enjoyed this each and every one without any disappointment. This one tho??? Awe man, it is such a sad sad game. I bought it without trial and wish I could take that day back. I sometimes re-play my games and enjoy them again. But, this one was not worth the first time around. January 26, 2013
801-810 of 815 Reviews <<prev 7879808182next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.