Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the evil legend that haunts a forgotten town in Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake! In 1973, something wicked took over the town of Bitterford, Maine, after an unsuspecting inmate unearthed a mysterious object from beneath the prison floor.

Years later, Bitterford lies in ruin. You must join forces with psychic Cassandra Williams, played by award-winning actress Lea Thompson, to investigate the events that led to the town's destruction.

Only you can expose the evil that lurks in the depths of Shadow Lake. But beware... What you discover may haunt you forever.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Exclusive bonus gameplay
  • Unlockable Morphing Objects
  • Beautiful screensavers & wallpapers
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Dynamic casebook and integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition 2.6 5 819 819
Disappointing Cumbersome. Storyline tiresome. Nothing intuitive in finding clues or where to go next. Boring dialog that cannot be skipped. Very slow loading one screen to the next. I am a huge MCF fan - but this was a huge disappointment. Should not have spent the money on the collector's edition. January 20, 2013
Mystery case files shadow lake I thought this game was lacking in insructions on how to play therefore i have marked it low November 21, 2012
Bloody Awful! Well, fellow fishies, I have finally figured out why Lea Thompson is almost invisible in movies and TV anymore - she's one of the worst actresses I have had the misfortune to encounter! That being said - I bought this game months ago - started it - put it aside because I didnt really like it. I restarted it the other day. Finished it because I was really really bored. Lousy game! Running back and forth to the motel every 10 minutes? Really? Still havent figgered out how to access the bonus games and morphing stuff. Wishing really hard that I could get my money back. Nuff said. April 15, 2013
Woof... I LOVED MCF games - until now. This one was easy, boring, poorly done, with a clunky storyline and an abrupt ending. The "puzzle" of pulling the pieces of the video together was just plain tedious and dull. I will think long and hard before I shell out the $ for the next MCF game. April 14, 2013
Shadow Lake I sit and wait with anticipation when it's time for the new Mystery Case Files to come out with a new one. And I have really enjoyed this each and every one without any disappointment. This one tho??? Awe man, it is such a sad sad game. I bought it without trial and wish I could take that day back. I sometimes re-play my games and enjoy them again. But, this one was not worth the first time around. January 26, 2013
Disappointment! Wow!! I should have read the reviews first, but I bought based on my past experiences with MCF. This one was terrible. The bonus chapter was really non existent. This game is definitely not worth the cost for a CE! There are no extras! I feel like I was cheated. I hope the next MCF is better. Those had always been the gold standard, but not anymore. You can't live off the glory of Dire Grove and 13th skull forever. November 6, 2013
Worst MCF ever. That is by far the worst mystery case file made. I couldn't even finish it. It was repetitive and stupid. March 11, 2013
Worst Myster Case Files Game to Date! I have always been a fan of the Mystery Case Files games and have enjoyed each one until now. This incarnation of MCF is nothing like the previous versions. The story line is uninteresting, as are the characters. All of the cool bonus features one expects to find in a collector's edition are sadly lacking. If it didn't carry the name Mystery Case Files I wouldn't have known it was from that series of games since it is so poorly done and bears no resemblance to the previous MCFs. Poorly done Big Fish...poorly done. March 1, 2013
Not a great game This game has outstanding graphics and sound--Unfortunately thats about all it has going for it. January 18, 2013
811-819 of 819 Reviews <<prev 7879808182next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Shadow Lake Collector's Edition

The residents of Bitterford, Maine have fallen prey to a terrible curse. It’s up to you to unravel the series of mysterious events that led to the town’s downfall and uncover the evil that was responsible.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.