Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a vengeful werewolf in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding! After being called to Paris to help your friend Veronica, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery. The ancient werewolf Mephistus has appeared in town seeking revenge on Veronica and her fiancé just days before their wedding. Explore the gorgeous streets of Paris as you uncover the truth behind the ancient werewolf curse in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 331 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding 3.7 5 43 43
From Carriage to Marriage! Well the graphics are so beautiful and the puzzles are fun but not hard....I think the introduction of the title is a little cheesy but ones I started I could not stop. The story line leaves me with many questions as to who has to do with what but it is a easy game to let go and have alot of fun! November 20, 2012
Absolutely great game! I loved this game with its scenes of small Paris streets and shops. I like this type of HOS, with painted objects and an antique feel to everything. Very nice. February 16, 2013
map needed Enjoyable, but with a game this long and with so many different areas, a map is a must March 15, 2014
Fun but too short I purchased this game since there was a promotion. It was worth only 2,99 and I am glad I purchased it this price otherwise would be very disappointed. The game is overall fun yet too short. Still I recommend you buy at this price to have some fun for a couple of hours. March 10, 2014
Fun and Interactive The third game in this series doesn't disappoint! Very entertaining and interactive game, again with great graphics and detail. Cursed Wedding adds a few different sorts of challenges/puzzles to the series (creating the fortune cookie is fun!). The difficulty level isn't very high (if you are after an easy game). I played all three in this series over a weekend - really enjoyed them. Definitely worth my money. March 9, 2014
Only OK - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in expert mode* This is the third installment in the Shadow Wolf Mysteries, and I am sad to see that there is very limited improvement compared to its predecessors. Flaws, nonsense and inconsistency seems to plague this series, which to me is very surprising when one thinks about the amount of experience this developer has. I wish that they in the future will put more effort into their games and maybe even put some thought into the stories they put into their games as well. One can only hope. The game also felt rather short. This time we get to go chasing a werewolf in Paris.Though, one doesn't really realize one's in Paris until one sees the Eiffel Tower in the background in one location. Well, maybe except for the music playing which is clearly based on French tunes. Only one character a way into the game speaks with a French accent, and even though you meet up with several store owners in the side streets of the French Capital they are all apparently Americans. Inconsistencies like that ruin the experience a bit for me. As the previous two games in the series the story is thin and fails to engage. It tries to be surprising but is very obvious from early on. Again the ending is nonsensical and dissatisfying. The music is actually quite beautiful. It does however get monotonous after a while, but is proper to the location of the game. It actually makes you think of France listening to it, even to the time period. Nice job on that. Every character is voiced, and the quality is varied. Non of them are flat out bad, but there is a clear lack of passion and sense of urgency that matches the actions happening around them. As mentioned, only one is doing a French accent. I feel that several characters here would benefit from having that. Sound effects seems to be a big improvement from the previous games. Graphics feel rustic and dated, but they are not bad in any way. The locations are quite beautiful and actually quite bright compared to the previous two games, and actually most similar games these days. Character animations too are quite OK, and lip-syncing is good. Cut-scene animations however are amazingly blurry. That should be non-existent in 2012. There is little improvement here compared to its predecessor. I can live with dated graphics and bad story lines, and even flaws and inconsistencies if the game play makes up for it. It really doesn't. I appreciate the main focus of this game being put to the adventure elements, and the game plays more like an adventure than a HO game. But it is short, easy and unimpressive. They do offer some new elements to the adventuring that I quite appreciated, even though as per usual in this series some things that needs to be done makes no sense. There is also a lack of explanation at times to what or why (something) needs to be done. The nonsense appears way to often and becomes annoying. I have a ton of examples, but I fear that writing them here would spoil some of the game for whoever reads this. But, trust me, you will recognize them in the game. There are a handful of puzzles in this game, but they are so easy that they offer next to nothing of a challenge. I guess this is a good thing for beginners and the most casual players, but if you are looking for something to trigger some braincells you will be disappointed. I did notice that they tried to come up with something new, and several did seem original to me. Unfortunate then that they offered so little. The biggest shock might be the lack of HO scenes. There is less than a handful that you have to visit twice. Ranging from extremely bright to semi-dark, they will not be to hard on anyone's eyes. They are of course clutter scenes where a couple is overly cluttered. I say a couple, but there is basically just a couple altogether. They do have some mild interactive elements and again some nonsensical ones. I did not encounter any translation issues this time around, so that is at least one improvement. HO fans will probably be hugely disappointed with this game though. Especially if that is your main motivation to play these games. You have three levels of difficulty to choose from: Regular: -Quick recharge of hint/skip -Sparkles on active zones and objects Expert: -Slow recharge of hint/skip -No sparkles except for HO scenes Hard: -Very slow recharge of hint/skip -No sparkles except for HO scenes -Black bar tips disabled I would say that even a beginner and/or newcomer would breeze through this game in expert mode. My tip is to stay away from regular mode at all costs unless you want no challenge at all. As before the game mechanics feels a bit clunky at times. It was especially apparent in the "planet puzzle" where the controls were horrible. There is no map, which I find a bit weird, though it isn't really necessary with one. There is some movement back and forth, but never for long distances, as everything is sectioned. I don't know if the journal was buggy or what, but after midways through the game it didn't seem to update anymore. Not that I ever felt like it was necessary to have it in the first place. I can only recommend this game to beginners, newcomers and if you are looking for something very easy or just needs something to fill some time. If you are a seasoned player this offers little to nothing of interest. At least wait for a discount price. The game suits adventure fans more than HO fans. Either way, beware that the game is quite short. For the guys: I did not notice any gender bias when it came to the character you are playing, though the story is a bit romantic and "cute". Not so much so that it should scary anyone away though. TJ December 5, 2012
surprised by short game This was an "ok" game. We played the hardest level very quickly. Very short on HOGs and what few there are repeat. Very short on puzzles. Just not up to snuff if you are an experienced adventure game/hog player. November 21, 2012
Beautiful graphics but choppy story and game Glad I bought this on sale as I would have unhappy to have paid full price. As always, ERS has beautiful graphics. However, the storyline was choppy and the segues didn't make sense. Also, the way characters kept popping up and then disappearing was odd, especially the ending. The conclusion made no sense. At the sale price, this is a good game for beginners but only at the sale price. There are better crafted games out there. November 18, 2012
Wolf's Bark Was Worse Than His Bite! In my original review I rated the CE version with only only three stars and if I could, I would add only half a star to my original 3 stars for the SE version. This sequel did disappoint me and I am in total agreement with fellow Fishie, Bobler from Denmark, who has surmised that ERS are now geared toward developing games that are suitable for beginners. This game does offer the standard ERS mechanics, three modes of play, a journal, no map and voice-overs. The music was on a constant loop and is very similar to music from the previous games. The storyline was weak and lacked any real depth in the characters and events. I found the graphics boring and I really am tired of the washed out pastel look which is so very dated. Game mechanics include interactive HO scenes and mini-games that were too simple and lacked any sort of imagination. However if you are a beginer to HOPAs and have played the previous Shadow of the Wolf's mystery, this game will appeal to you. I however would recommend that you either spend a credit or wait for a sale on this one. The game was too short and you really do not miss out on the bonus. As stated before, this bad wolf should have just remained in the doghouse for now. November 16, 2012
Way too easy And I'm not that good at these, so that means it's child-easy. Disappointing after the first games in this series. November 25, 2012
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Cursed Wedding

After being called to Paris, you find yourself in the middle of a shocking mystery involving an ancient werewolf hungry for revenge.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.