Bookmark

Time Relics: Gears of Light

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For hundreds of years, the clock tower at the edge of town has been a landmark and a tourist attraction. The tower itself appears to never age, and the small town’s inhabitants are prosperous and happy. Enter the Hands of Fate - a mysterious group whose objective is to keep the continuum of time running smoothly. You play as a member of the Hands of Fate determined to collect all the Gears of Light and return them to their rightful place in the tower thus restoring time to its rightful place – but, is it already too late?

  • Interesting and immersive story
  • Play through HI screens
  • Play through Puzzles
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 310 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Relics: Gears of Light

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Relics: Gears of Light

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Relics: Gears of Light 3.6 5 31 31
Saturday Morning Cartoon-Type Game Music is great. Graphics are good. Vocals are good. No map, but there is a book that has sections for notes, clues, puzzles, etc. There is a lot to do in this intuitive game: Easy-to-moderately difficult puzzles, mini-games, HOS, seek-and-find, etc. The hint circle will point to another room, while the text says "Nothing to do here." I started reading Ray Bradbury and Arthur C. Clarke at the age of 14, so was looking forward to this game, thinking it might be like one of their stories. However-- I got the distinct impression the developer had several isolated teams working on different parts of the game, and suddenly the deadline came. So, they just mashed all the parts together, and released the game. It's very disjointed. The puzzles, mini-games, etc. are good, though. So, if the storyline is not important to you, this game should be fun. November 17, 2012
A Disppointment The art in this game is pretty good. The story premise is decent (time becomes mixed up by the cardboard cutout bad guy -- medieval towers from the past pushing through current buildings), but it is poorly executed. Too much melodrama and way too little actual story. Given the current level of quality of HOGs, this gets a solid so-so. Computer programmers write code, not stories. Consider hiring a writer, guys. December 2, 2012
An ok game I think this one is good for beginners. There is no challenge, The hints point the way to go. The mini games are so easy I was actually skipping them just to get through the game. I do recomed this game. But I haven't decided if I'm going to buy it. I have a few punch card free games lying about, so I might get it. Has the feel of being a short game. November 10, 2012
Not all that impressed I've got to stop being intrigued by the idea of time-travel based hidden object mystery games. Although some of them are pretty cool, Time Relics: Gears of Light left much to be desired. The concept was sound, and was not unlike the movie, My Science Project, where items from other time periods popped up inside the high school. In this game, objects and architecture from the Middle Ages suddenly pops up from in some town where we are playing as the leader of a time-keeping organization, sort of like the Time Lords and Ladies of Dr. Who. Our role is not quite as broad as The Doctor's, as we are only to make sure time runs correctly on our own planet, and we keep the gears in check on the big clock of the world. The animations in the break scenes are done well here, giving the game an anime kind of feel to it. In our regular gameplay, that Asian influence is gone, and we are seeing the same old kind of animations, both two-D and attempted three-D we are used to seeing in most hidden object games. I do like the fact that hidden objects came up often, as many of these types of games are seeming to focus too much on the search for an item here and there to fix something and the logic puzzles and weird locks to be called hidden object mysteries any more. Even with the anime flashiness, Time Relics: Gears of Light did a better job of sticking to its root subject. Still, it did not impress me enough to continue on with it. There are lots of time-travel mystery games out there, and you do much better than Time Relics: Gears of Light December 29, 2012
nothing special Had no technical problems with this game. The main problem with the game is too many animated sceens break up your game play. Hints seem to repower quickly. Not my cup of tea for sure as far as a game to buy. November 11, 2012
Didn't Even Finish the Demo I thought the artwork could have been better and the story line less fragmented. The music was ok. I only played the demo and won't buy the game. November 10, 2012
Nothing Really Bad About This Game. This is based on completion of the SE in casual mode. This game is neither long or complicated. Great game for relaxing and for beginners. There are lots of HOS but they are repeated. However the items are cleverly hidden and there are rune stones which change the scene from present to past which shows a few different items. I really enjoyed the HOS. The puzzles are very easy and there is one that is repeated every time you find a time gear. The skip button recharges quickly. The hint button also recharges quickly and works well in and out of the HOS including directional hints. There isn't a lot of back and forth as objects are always within a few clicks of one another. There isn't a map and really no need for one. The visual is okay, nothing spectacular. The music is very nice. The level of challenge isn't high, but I like relaxing games. The story line isn't run of the mill. I thought it was okay. I liked this game and think it's a good one for all. Read some reviews and play the demo to make an informed decision. There were no technical glitches or misnamed objects, so kudos to the developer. June 5, 2014
Time relics Graphics are good, music is ok, HOSs are good but too few. Puzzles are challenging. Seems like the game stopped every couple of minutes for some pointless story element. Very distracting and disjointed. The story just made no sense to me. Too many interuptions, not enough game. November 11, 2012
No thanks! Hmmm, very slow moving game. Nice graphice, clear and clean. HOGs simple and okay, games simple. Nothing new in the story line. Music okay. This game didn't inspire me at all. Seemed more for a beginner than anything else. Not challenging for me, so no buy. Short, simple and to the point today. Gave this one a 2.5 and recommended only because a beginner might find it quite fun. As always, try the game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. November 10, 2012
not very good I played the trial for about 20 minutes, found it very boring, the graphics and voice overs were to my mind were poor, the HOS games were pretty awful, very obscure. So i never finished the trial, I certainly wont be buying it. I'm sure some people will like it, but it's not one of my favourites i have to say. January 13, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Relics: Gears of Light

Can you restore the Gears of Light to the Clock Tower to defeat an ancient evil?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.