Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game
(608.70 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 3.9 5 84 84
Not too challenging, but good game! This game was best with the storytelling. It kept me curious 'till the end. Furthermore lots of locations to go to and search through, the items I had to look for never were too small or too well hidden, the H0G screens were filled with story-fitting objects and not junkpiley. All in all a good game, worth to pay for and play. Only minor thing was the abrupt ending. Could have been a bit more satisfying, but maybe that's a good tip for the next game of this developer! November 24, 2012
What a great surprise! I was pleasantly surprised with this game. Graphics are nice and clear and so are the HO scenes. Has an interactive map that you can jet back & forth between locations which is a huge plus with me :) No annoying music diddlies or funky sound effects when you click on objects or areas; just a click type sound effect which is another huge plus with me. And the storyline was a typical rescue type situation but there is a surprise waiting which made it all worth while. (Don't want to ruin anything for those of you who haven't played yet) Overall, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would even tho I think it could have been a tad bit longer. I definitely recommend this one. Happy gaming my fellow fishies :) November 17, 2012
This is better than a lot of CE's coming out lately I played this game again for the 3rd time and remembered how much I enjoy playing this game! No V.O., but not much to read. Not too many HOS and kept my interest of what to do next. Great music to go with game play. I do not understand the bad reviews or of them saying it is too easy, because the CE games coming out lately are way easier than this game. It is not hard but at least not everything is handed to you of what to do next. February 6, 2014
Dark twisty fairytale This is based very loosely on Red Riding Hood. The storyline is interesting and there are HO scenes and mini games aplenty, none too difficult and the minigames are skippable in casual mode. At the end the heroine releases her hero from his imprisonment, but there's a plot twist that I won't reveal - suffice it to say everybody doesn't live happily ever after. December 30, 2012
Game Finished Review Different then that normal HO's the best extra games were at the end the rest were easy and places you went to do tasks sometimes left me confused but I made it through. Probably won't be on my list of play again sometime though. Good Luck Pond Friends, December 30, 2012
Creepy It Is! Not exactly an outstanding game but I have to say the storyline is creepy but interesting and different. Anytime there is someone you're chasing after, you find yourself getting more and more immersed in the adventure. The scenes were well done, music was suitable and the mini games were pretty easy. Had to run around alot to figure out where to go next but hints are helpful and on casual mode quick to recharge. Pretty good twist on red riding hood story. November 17, 2012
I thought I was finished with fairy tale games. Looks like I was wrong. This one pulled me in. I appreciated the outdoor scenes; a lot of games make me feel closed in and claustrophobic. I also appreciate a good story. I guessed the ending, but the writers did try to make it interesting. It could have been a bit longer, and I could have done with fewer (or none) of the the hidden objects scenes, but at least the scenes were well-designed and relevant to the story. February 6, 2013
There are too many of these patterned love romances here. Going on an adventure from a desolate area -> Then onto a populated town with technology -> back to a desolate area where the story concluded with betrayal/trickery. Though some will love it for the various music, in my opinion, for a better Red Riding Hood adventure, stick with Blue Tea's Dark Parables version: http://www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/19266/mac/dark-parables-the-red-riding-hood-sisters-ce/index.html December 22, 2012
I totallly agree with Rebr2009 I'm not in the expert catagory; however, I found this very easy to follow as the hint button was most helpful. I'm one of those who needs help.'' I had no intention of purchasing this; but, after reading the reviews, tried the trial version. Didn't take long for me to decide to purchase. Initially, I was concerned it would be too grim and dark. Not so. You do run around a great deal which was rather fun. At some points there were a lot of items in my inventory and my problem was one of being distracted by something then not remembering where the object was needed. <g> Totally, my fault. Loved the graphics, rather liked the story line, enjoyed the games #not hard at all#., and to reiterate, enjoyed that hint system. Saved wear and tear on the brain. In conclusion, I highly recommend this one to those of you who are looking for a fun and enjoyable experience. November 17, 2012
A nice little SE. Haven't had any good SE games for quite some time, but this one is not a bad game at all. Graphics nice, game play nice. Music good. HOGs simple and so are the games. No real challenge with this one, but it was a bit fun. At least enough for me to use a credit on it today. This game would definitely have benefited from voice-overs, and with the various people in the game, you could have had some real fun with different voices. I can just hear the biker's growl. As I said, a buy for me...nice game for a rainy day like today. As always, try the game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 17, 2012
41-50 of 84 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.