Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game
(608.70 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 4 5 91 91
There are too many of these patterned love romances here. Going on an adventure from a desolate area -> Then onto a populated town with technology -> back to a desolate area where the story concluded with betrayal/trickery. Though some will love it for the various music, in my opinion, for a better Red Riding Hood adventure, stick with Blue Tea's Dark Parables version: http://www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/19266/mac/dark-parables-the-red-riding-hood-sisters-ce/index.html December 22, 2012
I totallly agree with Rebr2009 I'm not in the expert catagory; however, I found this very easy to follow as the hint button was most helpful. I'm one of those who needs help.'' I had no intention of purchasing this; but, after reading the reviews, tried the trial version. Didn't take long for me to decide to purchase. Initially, I was concerned it would be too grim and dark. Not so. You do run around a great deal which was rather fun. At some points there were a lot of items in my inventory and my problem was one of being distracted by something then not remembering where the object was needed. <g> Totally, my fault. Loved the graphics, rather liked the story line, enjoyed the games #not hard at all#., and to reiterate, enjoyed that hint system. Saved wear and tear on the brain. In conclusion, I highly recommend this one to those of you who are looking for a fun and enjoyable experience. November 17, 2012
A nice little SE. Haven't had any good SE games for quite some time, but this one is not a bad game at all. Graphics nice, game play nice. Music good. HOGs simple and so are the games. No real challenge with this one, but it was a bit fun. At least enough for me to use a credit on it today. This game would definitely have benefited from voice-overs, and with the various people in the game, you could have had some real fun with different voices. I can just hear the biker's growl. As I said, a buy for me...nice game for a rainy day like today. As always, try the game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. November 17, 2012
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood Definitely back to basics with this game. Quite basic graphics, puzzles and HO scenes were very easy, and I didn't have to use a hint once throughout the whole game. Having said that though, I still thoroughly enjoyed it. I used a Free Game coupon to buy this, however I would have paid money as it was just a nice easy going fun game. Probably would have preferred a CE though as it didn't last very long. But I do recommend it to players who just want a casual game for a Sunday afternoon. November 18, 2012
Great Game! Just finished the demo of this game, and I'll buy this one for sure! Good story, nice original scenes, HOS's and puzzles (not very challenging, unfortunately), and good progression. I think it will be worth the money. November 19, 2012
i would recommend it It took me about 4 hours maybe a little more to finish this game. I did enjoy it. November 19, 2012
Great twist on an old fairy tale... based on full game play... I played this one a l o n g time ago and recently replayed it...Great fun,but not so much challenge,just a nice rainy-day play... For me,going back to already played scenes to get items for scenes that are upcoming is great fun and I honestly dont remember getting one repeat object the whole game !! Like I said in my title,great twist and it really was,I loved the characters and the way the story flowed... wonderful,clear graphics and awesome HOSs and just right mini-games... All in all a great game for the money !! As always,HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !! December 4, 2014
Be Ware the Big Bad Wolf! So you have a habit of wearing a red cape (not a current fashion statement, but oh well) and there is this maniac the papers are calling the Storyteller who keeps kidnapping and killing people. He's kidnapped your boyfriend, Kevin, and you are trying to find him. The Storyteller has seen your fabulous red clock and has dubbed you Red Riding Hood. The story is okay, I really wanted to find Kevin, so I completed the SE game in Casual of the 2 modes. There were no technical issues so I sailed through this game with ease. However, the inventory doesn't lock and I was a little perturbed that it kept bouncing back and forth. Also inside the inventory it kept bouncing from side to side. This really did irritate me. There is a map which shows items where something can be done and you are transported to that scene. I always love transporter maps. The hint button, outside the HOS, shows all directions available or points to a specific item in the current scene. The HOS are standard junk piles where the objects are in plain sight but some may be a littler harder to find than others. I don't think I ever used the hint button in the HOS. There are puzzles which range from very simple to a little more complicated, but there is a skip button in case you get stuck. The graphics are okay. On my computer the HO scenes were sort of stretched out like they weren't in high definition, but it really didn't bother me. Some of the HOS were a bit dark. The music finally got to me towards the latter part of the game so I turned it way down. There are no voice overs. This is sort of low budget but I still enjoyed playing the game. I always recommend playing the demo and read some of the reviews. Happy gaming. July 1, 2014
Good Game I replayed this game and was impressed by the graphics. The audio was lacking or it would have been a solid five in that category. The level of challenge was minimal at times as some puzzles finished themselves without much intervention on my part. June 6, 2014
Pretty Good Game Design Many of the puzzles were much too easy, but I enjoyed the game anyway. It held my interest and kept me motivated from the beginning to the end, and that is all I can really ask for. May 11, 2014
51-60 of 91 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.