Bookmark

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

Full version game
(608.70 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A maniac has kidnapped a woman's fiance and cast her as Red Riding Hood in his twisted fairytale fantasy. Guide the resourceful young lady as she tracks the wolf, searching for clues and solving the puzzles that lie between her and her beloved. Will she reach the madman in time, or will the wolf have his revenge? Their fate is in your hands!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 679 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood 3.9 5 84 84
Fun easy game If you want fun, and easy game to kill the time, this is for you. it's short ,fun,has new things,and the story is good. the ending was not that great, but overall it's a nice game. November 27, 2012
Nice Little Game! If you are wanting to sink your big bad wolf teeth into a HOG and you are a newbie to this genre this game will help you get started and hook you into shedding your wolf hairs for more. Heck I play HOG's all the time and found this game delightful. Happy gaming! November 22, 2012
A little gem I Beta tested this game and really enjoyed it . Loved the Biker club ! It has just enough to keep your attention as the story moves you along to different locations It made a change for the story to be threatening without being nasty I know it may not be challenging enough for some ,but I suggest giving it a try you may be pleasantly surprised and enjoy playing it November 20, 2012
Once Upon A Time This game isn't bad. It isn't good. It's just middling. If I didn't have a coupon to get it free I wouldn't have bought it. The game feels like it was designed by committee. I'm having trouble with this review because I can't think of anything good or bad to say about it. If you have a free game coupon about to expire.....get it. Too bad there's no check box for 'recommend-sort of'. November 17, 2012
Great Fun To Play! Don't Let My Rating Fool You! I've always found games released just as SE's to be a bit plain and average, but this one is not. When trialing it, something compelled me to buy it, and I was not disappointed. While I'll admit this game has some flaws, it is still an enjoyable game. I think I'll definitely play this again. The story is what first got me hooked. I'm sure everyone knows that I'm a sucker for murder mysteries, but this one is different from most. It is somewhat lighthearted. While there is the serious side of trying to save your boyfriend from the Storyteller, there is also a funny side to it as well, especially with the discussions with the characters. This is not your typical bodies everywhere, blood on the ceiling murder mystery, but is a rather enjoyable break. The main story is: Your boyfriend, Kevin, has been abducted by The Storyteller, and has cast you as the role of Red Riding Hood. Thus, you begin a whirlwind journey to stop the Storyteller and save your lover. This story did have its ups and downs. The start was great, but then, about halfway through the game, the story did become a little bit tedious. However, near the end of the game, the story picked up again, and finished with the most amazing conclusion I've ever seen, and was one that I never saw coming, not in a million years. The gameplay is somewhere in between average and good. It's mostly Hidden Object and Adventure, with a couple of puzzles tossed in here and there. The HOS were fun, although they were not interactive, and were all lists. There were quite a few of them there, and I enjoyed playing them. The puzzles were not necessarily hard, but there were a couple I had to skip. Other than that, this is pretty much your average HOPA. Experienced players should have no trouble navigating through. There is a hint, skip and diary, however, there is no map, which is a shame, because there was a lot of backtracking. The graphics are somewhat average. They are clear, but I've seen much better. The designs of rooms and characters seemed very outdated for a 2012 game. A lot more detail should have been put in to the graphics. There are NO voice-overs in this game except for the intro. This is a real shame, because it would have made the game much more frightening and much better. FEATURES 2 modes of difficulty: Casual and Advanced. Differences are hint and skip and recharge times. I played Casual. Hint and Skip- both recharged fairly fast on Casual, and the hint is very helpful outside HOS. Diary to keep track of events. Despite all its flaws, I did rather enjoy this game. If I was reviewing it based on how much I liked it, I'd give it a four, but as I am reviewing it out of five stars, like a true game reviewer, I can only give it a three. Don't let my rating fool you, though, this is a game with a great story and one that is good fun to play. On the game length: The game length for me was somewhere in between 3 and 3 hours on Casual, with most puzzles skipped. This is my idea of perfect game length. October 12, 2013
nice storyline, but far too easy I really wanted to like this game, I love the red riding hood fairy tale. The storyline is very nice, cutscenes are great. But.... it was far too easy, both gameplay as hos. A real shame. But I do recommend this game for beginners! I would have loved this game when I first started playing these types of games, you really get the feel for 'em without having to pull your hair out of frustration. So I hope you will have fun! July 3, 2013
A little too easy for me The game concept was nice, a twist on an old-school tale. I thought the game was a little too easy for me. I would prefer interactive HOS, but I overlooked it. The graphics were a bit too monotoned for my taste. Overall, it was a decent game. I would only buy if there was nothing else on the market I wanted. November 17, 2012
Good Game in a Silent World If you're one of those gamers who enjoys the music, sound effects and voice-overs of games, then this one may not be your cup of tea. I am one of those people, and it's important to me to have most, if not all of the aforementioned elements in order to have a fully immersive, well-rounded experience. I'm just not the type who can play a game with all of the settings on mute. There are no voice-overs (which I CAN live without if I have to) but as the game progressed I realized there were very little sound effects, save for turning the pages in the journal and a couple other actions. There are no environmental sounds. Standing in a cemetery that is supposedly the scene were countless people have disappeared should be creepy and unsettling. I want to HEAR the trees swaying in the wind, along with the insects, and the animals and whatever other spine-tingling sounds come with that type of setting! Additionally, there are no sounds for actions, which was just?awkward. I happen to like the little noises you get when finding objects in an HOS. I like hearing the sound of using my bolt cutters on a chain. These things may be unnecessary to some, but they are a must for me. This is the first game I've encountered that is missing so many sound effects, and I certainly hope it's the last. I could not get more involved with the game past twenty minutes, so I cannot comment on puzzles/mini games. The story is engaging, and the HO scenes are uncluttered (at least the few I encountered). The music is appropriate and fitting, adding to the mystery of the story. The graphics are nice; very clearly drawn with vivid color. Based on other reviews I read, it seems like this game is fairly good so it's too bad an audiophile like me will miss out. November 25, 2013
Too short Way too short and not very difficult. Interesting story line but HOS's are easy and repeated and most puzzles are easy ,too. Enjoyable to play but it was far too short of a game for the money. December 8, 2012
AGood Game for a Beginner This game is exactly what I looked for when just starting out with HOG's on BF. It is also a good game for someone younger. No real scary scenes. November 17, 2012
61-70 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Games: Red Riding Hood

The wolf has returned and Red Riding Hood is in danger - but this is no fairytale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.