Bookmark

Lost Secrets™: November 1963

Full version game
(326.45 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Something mysterious is brewing in Texas. What could Dallas, the assassination of President Kennedy, and a pink teddy bear have in common? Lainey Wells has been having dreams centered around Dallas, the assassination of President Kennedy, and a pink teddy bear. Yearning to cure her condition, she travels to Dealey Plaza to discover what ties her to the President's untimely death. It becomes clear that someone is steering her towards a specific goal, but who or what guides her hand?

  • Uncover the Truth about JFK
  • Dozens of puzzles
  • Visit the Oval Office
  • Intricate Hidden Object Scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Lost Secrets™: November 1963

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Lost Secrets™: November 1963

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Lost Secrets?: November 1963 3.2 5 33 33
For history lovers I enjoyed the beginning of the game - the menu is set to look like a 60's style radio. Gameplay graphics are okay, but not outstanding. Gameplay itself was clunky and I found myself thinking of the things to do as chores instead of having fun solving the puzzles! I didn't think the storyline itself was very logical lots of the time, either. But the live footage and documents from the time period are very worthwhile and a nice touch! Being German, I will not rate the storyline - I didn't have a problem with it and thought it was really interesting, but apparently, it's still a sore point with alot of Americans! I can see kids having fun with this one, though, and at the same time they learn about history! Unfortunately, a no buy for me, though, but I've definitely seen worse, that's why this game gets a recommendation from me! December 2, 2012
PASSABLE ONLY Nothing new in this game. Familiar cutscene of Kennedy?s assassination day, but after that people look like they?re made of plastic. Graphics are passable and animation is rather shaky (ex: plane shaking from turbulence looks obviously made up ? not in the least trying to be realistic). Could have put more effort into developing game. Compared with what?s out there today, game resembles those put out 2-3 years ago. STORY: You?re going to Dallas to follow-up on your mother?s visions. In flight, you suddenly have your mother?s teddy bear (not very cuddly) and you dream for an instant of a strange guy, whom you later see on the ground in Dallas and who claims the teddy bear is his. BASICS: Casual and expert modes of play. You have a journal and an interactive map. Good blend of HOS and puzzles. HOS scenes are not too crowded and objects are readily identifiable. Puzzles vary and are easy to moderately challenging. Hints are helpful, but the recharge time is rather lengthy. I don?t know that I would buy this game even if it was a DD. Or maybe I just think Kennedy?s assassination deserves more respect and thought. November 19, 2012
It's in bad taste I'm not sure what the devs were thinking, but this is completely cheesy. Using the assassination of President Kenndy for a game?...wow, yeah, that was sure a fun time! Even if the concept was not ill conceived, the overall quality of everything else would still kill this game. The graphics are simplistic, the HOs are boring and non-interactive...and WHY does every object you pick up have to pulsate four times?? That is really annoying. The story line is fuzzy...is she in 1963 when the HO scenes are being played? If so, the anachronisms bug me...maybe she is in present time though..who knows? I think they need to go back to the drawing board...start over with something fictional! November 19, 2012
History as an excuse for another super natural themed HOG I am of the generation who remembers exactly were they where when they heard of Kennedy's assassination. So when I saw this I was curious as to what it was all about. Turns out, it's about a woman who is having visions about that incident and a pink teddy bear that belongd to her mother. Games that center around supernatural or occult themes do not interest me in the least. Others may find this a good game, but as soon as I saw where it was leading I uninstalled. . November 19, 2012
Old-School HOS/Ghost game The memory is as fresh as if it happened yesterday, instead of the day before my 16th birthday, 49 years ago. I was a freshman in high school, happily day-dreaming about my birthday party, when the school superintendent announced President Kennedy's death over the loudspeaker. Most of us girls were crying, and the boys just sat there, stunned. The news that "Jack" Kennedy, as he was known then, had been assassinated was a huge blow. I wasn't sure if I wanted to play this game, but decided to try it out. What a let-down. This game has the look and feel of one that was made a few years ago. A lot of easy HOS. Easy puzzles. Some animation, no voice-overs. The graphics are beautiful. Music is soft and suspenseful. There is a map, but it doesn't let you teleport. There is a journal, as well. I almost never say "Don't recommend" but this game is awful. November 19, 2012
Good idea, not a good game I'm interested all things JFK, so I cashed in a credit for this one. It is the shortest game I've ever played. Little challenge. Even if it were a daily special, I don't think it is worth it. November 19, 2012
Very Disappointing I disliked this game so much I couldn't play longer than about 20 minutes before getting disgusted with it and deleting it. Many found the graphics crisp but I would describe them as dated and amateurish. The lack of music and voice over only added to my disinterest in this game. What little animation present was slow and jerky. All in all, a disappointment to me. November 20, 2012
Lacks respect for JFK Since this occured during my time, at first I thought it would be an interesting game. However when the "ghost" of JFK appeared I immediately quit and "trashed" it. I'm sorry but to me this was completely disrespectful of the whole Kennedy family!! I hope Caroline did not see this. She has been thru enough!! Time to let the Kennedys rest in peace!! Nancy December 4, 2012
Boring! Played the full demo only because I went to the trouble of downloading it. November 19, 2012
Flop!!! I can only advise you to try for yourselves. Because my personal opinion is that this game is totally obnoxious. A very very sad attempt of drawing peoples' attention by naming a historical figure that actually has nothing to do with the theme except for the place and date. Depressing colours. Cluttered Hos. Puzzles with poor and/or confusing instructions. All in all, I couldn't force myself to play it beyond 15 minutes and deleted it straight away. November 19, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Secrets™: November 1963

Find the clues, solve the mystery of November 1963.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.