Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 149 149
Well done game you enjoy! Excellent graphics, sound and animation that makes you relax and enjoy the story. Nearly like a movie and at the same time you are an active part in it. My fiance is a senior game developer, so I have seen a lot of good graphics. This game is one of the most well done, no cheating with graphics and storytelling here, no. November 30, 2012
GAAAAH! I MUST KNOW WHO IT IS!! The long awaited sequel of Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Grey Syndrome is finally here, and is just as good, perhaps even better! (based on demo) Good Parts: First and foremost, the best part of this game was its amazing storyline. It full-on gripped me, and by the end of the demo I wanted more! Yes, the cutscenes are long, but it's all part of a brilliant story! Great HOS. Included interactive objects. In the HOS, the hint could be used to find the item of your choice. This is something I've been wanting in a game for years. Brilliant voice-overs. Great graphics. Clearly a 2012 game, very modern and well designed. Hint and skip recharge quickly, and hint is useful outside HOS. Strategy guide included. OK Parts: Puzzles. Most I skipped, but others were really fun! For some parts of the game, it was hard to figure out what to do, Bad Parts: A lot of going back and forth. Map has little to no use. You cannot jump between locations, so a lot of time is spent getting from one location to another. Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders is a gripping serial killer mystery, with twists and turns at every road. I definitely recommend buying! November 21, 2012
Well Worth It! Brink of Consciousness was an excellent game. Solid puzzles that didn't take too long, beautiful scenery, and excellent voiceovers. As someone with voiceover experience myself, I am often disappointed at the poor voice acting in many games. This one had higher quality actors that voiced their parts well. It always adds to the fun when people take their roles seriously. The only real drawback was that some of the dialogue scenes were too long. Characters rambled on and on without really adding to the story. Other than that, you will enjoy this one a lot. I know I did. December 23, 2012
Not challenging enough I'm a huge fan of the Dorian Gray game. It's my all-time favorite game is this genre. It has everything this game has as far as graphics/sound quality, storyline, immersive (I think Gray is more so#, but Gray is much more of a challenge than this one was. I played both on expert mode, but with Lonely Hearts, even on expert, I found the game much too easy. That was disappointing because that's a main reason I like to play these types of games - mostly for the puzzles and having to think to solve them. However, this may be a plus for some of you, and if that is the case I definitely recommend this game as everything else is high quality. I was a bit annoyed that you couldn't search the room during the voice-overs like you could with Dorian Gray. If you ever get stuck in this game, it'll be 1 of 2 things #or both): 1) you missed an item/puzzle in a scene somewhere 2) an HOS has been reactivated somewhere and you need to complete it to get a new inventory item. The game space is different for each chapter, and you don't go back to previous places. There aren't so many scenes in each chapter so re-examing places don't take much time. If you're patient and re-explore when you get stuck, you won't need to get any hints at all. Overall, a lovely game for beginner/intermediate. Expert solvers should play it for the storyline. December 1, 2012
brink of challenge Based on hour trial..I do so enjoy the retro feel of this game,,well executed,.however, a bit too much verbiage for my taste. Hint button explains the next move and charged quickly..used the guide and it's clear, as well. May be too easy for seasoned HOGers but enjoyable nonetheless. I might want a SE, just because it is so easy. Still, I would recommend this game for an evening.... November 19, 2012
Interesting title I liked how the story begins where I have to do little things like prepare a tea of some sort to a guest and such. Little things like these amuse me. The Ho scenes make sense and the minigames were decent. I haven't finished this yet but it's something I enjoyed playing and will be staying on my PC installed definitely September 25, 2013
good Victorian-era mystery-themed game I've played about two thirds of this game. It is very engaging and has some novel concepts. Several hidden object scenes require you to click on a (slowly-moving) object to retrieve it. I enjoyed this, but if your mouse-clicking is slow, you may find this difficult. Overall, the hidden object scenes are within context and more pleasurable to play than the typical HOS. Another big difference is a strong storyline with a lot of dialog. You also have a companion (the detective) who is in many of the scenes. You are also playing a male character. Overall, I liked this presentation, but if you prefer exploring alone and not listening through a lot of dialog, you may not like this feature. You can also learn additional information by clicking on the insignificant characters in scenes, though their information is not essential. The music is also a soft jazz more thematically appropriate for film noire, but it works well in this game. Overall, I like this game. It's slower-paced than some and the puzzles are a bit on the easy side, but I especially like that the puzzles and game details all tie together -- nothing seems disruptively discordant. It's not edge-of-your-seat gripping, but it's definitely worth a "recommend". November 19, 2012
Brink of Consciousness seeking the mystery of oliva in this lonely heart game November 27, 2012
How To Go Deaf Without Really Trying Liked the game, hint recharges quickly, graphics okay, music okay BUT do those people EVER shut up? I have never played a game (except maybe the Sherlock Holmes) where people were compelled to talk so much and say very little. Plus, you are afraid to skip it lest you miss something important (which after 20 min. I found they didn't say much that was important). A good game but a no buy for me. I don't mind voice overs but they need to say something meaningful. November 22, 2012
Exceptional, But 1 Thing I Can Do Without... This is an incredible mystery game with excellent graphics and sounds. The voice overs are amazing, probably the best I've ever heard in a game, music is fitting to the game, same as if you were watching a mystery movie. The difference between this and the first Brink of Consciousness is that the 1st one is a horror story while this one is a true who dunnit mystery. You will encounter people that will speak through dialog bubbles and if you click more than once they will say different things, sometimes helpful some times not. This is set in the Victorian era and the graphics and scenery are beautiful. Interactive H.O. scenes and puzzles are scattered throughout the game. There is a map that shows where you are and where there are things to do. Not too helpful really, not a jump map. At the end of the C.E. there are the usual things, wallpapers, music tracks, concept art (not thrilled with concept art), and one thing I have not seen in a game; an interview with the game developers which was very interesting. Now for the thing I can do without, there were curse words which I really don't see a reason to have in a game. I wish they would not include this unnecessary kind of talk that has nothing to do with the game or the game play, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I would not recommend this game to younger players because it is an actual murder mystery in which you come across dead bodies, and also because of the curse words. I personally would replay this game, it really is awesome and I look forward to the next game from these developers, hopefully without the bad language. It seems from the ending of this game there could be a continuance of it. December 29, 2014
91-100 of 149 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.