Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
not nearly as good as dorian grey i don't know what is going on in the realm of ho casual games, but i have been very disappointed in the quality of games released of late (the latest mcf is another case in point) in fact, i felt i had to give this game 3 *'s after i gave shadow lake 3 (after completion i felt it really deserved 1.5). anyway, like mcf this game has waaayyy too much talking. not nearly enough puzzles and feels repetitive. lots of walking back and forth... to make matters worse it also seems to have been released with a glitch in the bonus chapter. i fished the key out of the tree but it never made it to inventory. so, can't finish the bonus chapter (i can't figure out how to hack the code on this one the way i did to finish the bonus chapter in mcf). at least i only paid half price. November 25, 2012
It's a good game but.... Superb graphics, music in keeping with atmosphere and storyline is about a serial killer. Animated people that are quite well done, and so far gameplay seems fairly linear. Downside is the dreadful sterotypical English voices, which are really grating as no one in England speaks like that. Not even the Queen :-) There are three Game play modes, but the advanced level has sparkles as in the casual mode which I can't stand. So, had to play hardcore mode, and in this mode there is a puzzle skip but no hints, map or black bar tips. I gave it 3* because of the two dislikes mentioned. November 18, 2012
Talk, Talk, Talk Way too much dialog. This would be a very good game if some if not almost all of the dialog was removed. November 18, 2012
The detective doesn't work I loved The Dorian Gray Syndrome and was hoping for great things. However, I found the detective to be unnecessary and frustrating. I knew that it was highly unlikely that the sort of games engine that was used for Dorian Gray would be able to give the computer player any sort of artificial intelligence but this computer player just told you what to do and was generally unappreciative of the progress you made whilst apparently doing nothing but move to another location and wait impatiently for you to find him. Surely the story could have been written so that the detective divided tasks with you at each stage and then when you met up again reported to you the new facts that he had managed to find out and looked at your notebook to see your new discoveries? That way it would have felt much more like a team without stretching the capabilities of the games engine any further. The area that this affected was the fun factor - I was so continually annoyed by the detective (and his ridiculous upper class accent) that it seriously marred my enjoyment. Apart from that the story, graphics and level of challenge were all good. But it wasn't a patch on Dorian Gray. January 25, 2013
So Much Good, So Much Bad First, I played the demo and enjoyed it so much I purchased the full version. What excited me about the demo continued to as I played on: I have NEVER seen a game with better artwork and better voice overs. It is exceptional and nothing can take away from that. Having said that, I'll mention a line from the script: the main character said "another locked door, another key to find." Well, if that ain't the truth. The whole game seemed to revolve around finding a lost key in order to open a door. Too much of that. Fun Factor: Because of the above, the game went from being fun to being very repetitive and it lost the fun factor for me. Visual/Sound Quality: Again, I think it's the best I've ever seen. Nothing compares to it. Congratulations to the artists. I do not regret buying this game because I so enjoyed the artistry. If the visual and sound quality had been less I'd have stopped playing the game. Level of Challenge: There was a mixed bag. While the puzzles were as easy as they could possibly have been the HOS were much more difficult. One complaint about the HOG: I thought the items were SO SMALL that it wasn't a challenge to identify so much as it was to see the item. Also, this is one case where I though the visuals suffered: they seemed monochromatic. Storyline: The storyline was superb and the game supported the story line. Because of the overall visual superiority of this game, I'll recommend it. May 7, 2013
Too wordy Fairly challenging game, but I have purchased both Brink of Consciousness games and become so frustrated because the dialog goes on and on while I want to get on with the game. In my opinion, you don't need all that detail to play. The game is an extremely large download and that space should go to game play, not endless dialog. Do not recommend. February 5, 2013
Disappointed Not much of a challenge, too much dialogue, graphics were pretty tired. Overall very disappointing for the size of the file and my expectations November 27, 2012
Old Fashioned Game I was really looking forward to one that resembled Brink of Consciousness Dorian Gray Syndrome. However, this one reminded me of the older games that I used to play. I like those games, but not enough to buy another one. I thought that there were too many cut scenes, and I could not click through them without skipping the whole scene. I am an impatient sort, and tend to read it faster than they speak it. And, the characters moving to the edge of the screen took too long for me. At least in the older ones, you could double click to move them faster. I did like the game play. Was a bit too easy though. The music was nice for this kind of game. Really kept in the mood. Overall, not a game I will be buying, but someone else might enjoy it. November 18, 2012
Jury was out until the bonus chapter... There is so much I dislike about this game, but the worst thing is that you can't click through the voice overs. You have to either skip the dialogue and cut scenes entirely or listen to long, and I mean LONG, stretches of dialogue (in fake English accents that are excrutiatingly bad). The story/scenery/dialogue/music were all a mishmash of things that didn't fit together but I just tried to focus on actual gameplay which I enjoyed - good HOS, easy but fun puzzles - then I got to the bonus chapter. Just check out the forum for tech issues and you will see what I mean. This game is glitchy!!! Uninstalling/reinstalling didn't work and you can't start the bonus chapter again without playing the whole game over. I wish I hadn't bought it. November 29, 2012
meh Dorian Gray was one of the most fun games, and this follow is such a disappointment. The game gets rather tedious and the story gets boring. not worth buying the CE. December 2, 2012
111-120 of 146 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.