Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
meh Dorian Gray was one of the most fun games, and this follow is such a disappointment. The game gets rather tedious and the story gets boring. not worth buying the CE. December 2, 2012
Really disappointing There is just too much spoken text, and no way to get it to move on more quickly other than skipping the whole scene. At one point the main character says:"I've had enough of this" and I must agree. The mini games are different, but not challenging. I'm about half way through and am really losing the will to live with the voice overs. I shall just press skip from now on. November 19, 2012
NOT MUCH HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES GAME IS MOSTLY TALKING NOT MANY HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES. KINDA BORING LOST INTREST LONG TIME AGO i JUST WANTED TO GET IT OVER WITH WHEN GOT TO THE END November 19, 2012
Good, but the puzzles were too easy I likes all the details, but puzzles were to easy November 18, 2012
Too much Narrative! Good story but way to much talking, I just started skipping which made the game shorter. I liked the interactive HOS. The visual was too dark and sometimes hard to see. Too much skipping. I would suggest SE April 29, 2013
Talk, talk, talk, talk, talk! I actually turned off the sound after a while because I couldn't bear to listen to these characters anymore. The game was ok but the characters did nothing but talk. The dialog went on for hours, no sorry, many minutes at a time. If you wanted to watch a Masterpiece Theater type of who-dunnit with a little bit of game thrown in, this is your buy. Some of the puzzles were interesting and eventually we get to the point. But this game could have benefited from a map and a good editor. April 27, 2013
Reading a long-winded detective fiction It's interesting at the very beginning. But I found there's too much words and dialogue. I feel like I was reading a detective fiction more than playing a game. Too much information from characters. Once I skipped few of their dialogue, I feel I am no longer with the story immediately and lost my objective. When I have played through Chapter 1, that's already very tired for me on people's talking. I want a game can be played smoothly but the long dialogue paused the gameplay. The story might be not bad. But I just reached the limit of my patience to complete the game. Perhaps I will pick it up again someday. April 24, 2013
Not Up to the Standards set by the 1st Brink of Consciousness I loved the 1st Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Grey Syndrome. I had high hopes for this one. Was sadly disappointed! The dialog alone is enough to suffocate all the fun out of the game. You can skip it, true, but it does go along with the game. Without it, the game would be confusing.. and would probably be at least 1/3 as long. Too much for me!! Struggled thru it but only because I'm stubborn! The mini games are quite easy. The CE version has no morphing objects, no trophies, no added goodies except a bonus chapter and another 45min worth of dialog to dig thru! April 2, 2013
Seriously disappointing.... Wow, really struggled to finish this game unfortunately. I'm amazed at how many good reviews it's got! It was nothing like the first one, the Dorian Gray Syndrome, which was really disappointing as I loved that game. The main problems were: (1) The puzzles were way too easy and gameplay was dull. I just got really bored in general. No excitement, everything moved really slowly, including the characters!) (2) The awful english accents. I really don't know why they have non-english people doing these roles. I wanted to scream at my monitor all the time saying "We don't speak like that!" (3) There was way too much dialogue! I'd say about 50% of the game was taken up by characters talking. It got soooo boring and you can't even skip through each sentence, it was either sit and die of boredom listening to them talk for about 10 minutes, or skip the entire speech and not know what they spoke about. The game was also quite short for a CE, however, in my opinion, the end couldn't have come soon enough. I'm trying to think of something I did like, but I'm struggling to find anything. The HO scenes were ok I guess, and the game scenes were clear and crisp, but that's about it! A bit frustrated to have spent 10 on this game! Very disappointed. November 24, 2012
Interruptions Galore If I wanted to sit through that many interruptions and that much pointless dialogue, I'd watch television. November 20, 2012
121-130 of 146 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.