Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter with a surprising plot.
  • An integrated strategy guide
  • Downloadable soundtrack, concept art and wallpapers
  • An interview with the developers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1193 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition 4.1 5 146 146
Refreshingly different! Based on playing the trial: - Great storyline, sensible dialogues (bubbles are on top w/ each character's face in a dialogue), fantastic artwork; it's like watching a movie and interacting within it. The "film grain" effect really works, very neat. -Puzzles are different; not mind-benders but enjoyable. -Interactive HOS have few new twists and when played twice, there are no repeat objects. -Instant refill for Hint button outside HOS. Doesn't tell you what to do next but points w/ arrows. -A map to jump would've been great for all the back and forth but it shows areas of interest, what to do and follows live (on the bottom RHS) as you move. -Cannot comment on sounds or voice-overs since I mute all volume while playing. Such a different way to incorporate the same 'ol elements (screwdrivers, keys, electrical tape, pipes, etc). The Devs. seems to be able to laugh at themselves - in one scene, you need to use a firecracker for something (you'd never do this in real life) and the character exclaims "That's a bit much!" LOL! :D I haven't played the previous one. Truly enjoyed the trial & wanted to keep playing. For me, a definite buy when it's released as a SE. Hope the file size will be smaller. November 19, 2012
Finished Game Review First let start by saying it is hard to get a 5 from me. This was an awesome game the one guy was a little dippy but I got over that with the great puzzle games. Lots of hidden object games and really liked the map showing where things there were things needing done.The Bonus game was fun too, I find most of them to boring like the creator got tired of making the game. Saw another Brink of Consciousness game and I am getting it too hoping it is as good at this one. Good Luck Fishes. ;) December 2, 2012
A LOT OF EFFORT! I am a fan of these guys from Dorian Grey, and I couldn't have waited for their new Brink! The cut scenes are something amazing and beautiful to watch and enjoy and you can tell that they really have worked a lot. Screenshots are beautiful and this game really deserves all the highest ranks for graphics. Only tiny problem for me, is that they haven't worked as much on the game play and puzzles and the game is a bit shorter that I have expected. It is totally NOT connected to Dorian, even though they've tried to connect the two by force... I know that series sell better, but if you ask me, there really was no need for this. The game is great and I can't wait for more from them. November 27, 2012
Brilliant! Just finished playing the demo. What didn't I like about it? NOTHING! The hour went SO quickly. I thought the first game in this series was good, but this one is brilliant. Story was engaging, graphics were just the best I've seen and the puzzles (which I love) were just beginning to get me thinking! I was trying to figure out the 3 "digital" maths problem when my time ran out! Can't wait to buy it - will definitely be buying the CE on this one! Enjoy fishies! November 19, 2012
So cool and DON'T miss the bonus chapter of CE I just finished this mystery and liked it very much. Also, I loved the fact that I could click hints when I was stumped and an arrow brought me to where I should get to next, lol I am not a great solver! I gave it five stars for the storyline, the fun spookiness factor, the graphics! I recommend (highly) buying the Collector's Edition because the added bonus chapter brings the mystery to a new level of eerie plot and scenes of the town in Scotland were superb graphics (imo). December 24, 2012
The best game of the year I never write reviews but this game deserves one. The story line rocked. The characters are developed personalities. The puzzles are new and interesting. The HOG scenes are well integrated into the story. Wtih the exception of the MCF games; I rarely play a game where the story captures my full attention. It is the best Hidden Object/Adventure Game I have played all year. I gave the level of challenge a four because I think the puzzles could be a wee bit harder. November 23, 2012
WOW INCREDIBLE GAME... LOVE IT!!! I am about an hour into the game and I couldn't wait to submit my review. The most amazing HOG I have played to date (and I do have some favs). It's like watching and playing an interactive movie. I'm truly amazed at this one and I hope it's a new direction for HOGs. The HO scenes are great, cool mini games (just the few I have played so far). Graphics great, story line awesome. I would love to write more but I HAVE to get playing this one some more. This game is so worth the purchase. If you have any complaints I'm be very surprised!! Gotta run..murder, murder everywhere..tata November 21, 2012
Wow! A real story and a good one too! I really liked this game a lot. Although it made my computer sound like a jet engine - I just turned up the volume as the voice overs were excellent! It was a great story and very well played out. The puzzles were very different and I didn't wear out too many pairs of shoes running around. I didn't really need the map as they don't throw too many tasks at you at a time, so it was easy to keep straight. Really great game and a well-acted story. November 21, 2012
The Very Best This is probably one of the best, if not the best game I have ever played on Big Fish. The level of everything is superior, I especially appreciated the fact that the Hidden Object scenes were judicidiously placed in the story line and not every other screen. Then there was a wry sense of humour involved in finding the items. See the running squirrel for example. Yes, the English accents are a little phony, but not so much that they take from the enjoyment. The game is dark, not for children. My grandmother came from the East End of London. so I was surprised at the depth of detail the game makers had managed to weave into the story line. Someone had obviously been doing a great deal of historical investigation. The game plays seamlessly. I had no problems with following the storyline and could always use the Hint button if stumped. I play for enjoyment, not to break any records, so usually play the casual version. I knew 5 minutes into the demo that I was going to buy and I'm glad I did. It has given me a very interesting and enjoyable afternoon of playing. P.S. The graphics are simply stunning. November 20, 2012
An old fashioned murder mystery with a twist This game is really a large file mystery with hidden objects its beautiful to look at and plays like an old fashioned thriller I notice most people who didn't like it felt it was boring or not enough ho's and yes there are cut scenes like large file games used to be 5 years ago before they became too expensive to make . I think this is just one of those games you either love or hate I personally loved it my only confession is I very rarely play any games with the sound on so I havn't heard the English voices to know if they sound authentic give it a try you never know you may love it November 20, 2012
21-30 of 146 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders Collector's Edition

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.